We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1001 Amber Avenue, Stevens Point, WI 54481
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Minidoka, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed one evening at this hotel while attending a conference at the conference center. I was traveling alone, but would have loved to have had my family with me. The swimming pool has a large waterslide and play area. The rooms are very nice and the staff was very friendly. The room rate was relatively high, but the quality... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were staying here overnight with kids and several other families. We utilized the lounge to watch the Packers game which was nice. We were able to bring in our own liquor and relax all evening. We did order food from the Amber Grill which was quite delicious. The kids meals had a lot of food. I had ordered the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Angela E, Thank you for taking some time to share about your experience at our hotel. We understand your frustration at the issues that happened in the pool area. There were in fact several parties of guests who all entered the pool at the same time, and some of our systems that regulate the chlorine levels were not operating properly.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hosted a one night family weekend at the Holiday Inn Stevens Point recently. The desk staff and restaurant staff were all extremely helpful. We booked a hospitality suite with adjoining room and were able to fit 27 of us in the room. The hotel lobby areas are nicely decorated, as well as are the rooms. There are several lounge... More 

Helpful?
Thank R2
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

R2, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Stevens Point for a family weekend. We are very pleased that all 27 of your were able to fit in the hospitality suite, and that generally you found all other areas of your stay to be enjoyable. We hope to serve you once again on your next family getaway, Noall Silvester General... More 

Fremont, WI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there purposely on the coldest day of the year to enjoy the whirlpool. We got there and it had closed signs on it. Asked at the desk and they didn't know that, she said they were supposed to know it so they could put a sign out. Later we wandered back and saw it was open but there were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smitharama
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Smitharama, Thank you very much for taking some time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. The morning of your stay we were completing our weekly cleaning of the area. I am sorry that this was not communicated properly. I also apologize for the lack of follow-through that you received. I will follow up on your concerns... More 

Galesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The employees felt more like friends as they bent over backwards to make sure our business needs were met and our rooms were clean and comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed the unique decor throughout the facility. The attached restaurant has friendly service and delicious food as well! We were so pleased and will definitely use this facility again for future trainings.

Helpful?
Thank angiecg
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

angiecg, Thank you for your kind remarks about the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Stevens Point! We truly do our best to make all of our guests feel like family and we are honored to be called a friend. We are also glad that your training went well and look forward to seeing you again soon. Noall Silvester General Manager More 

PLATTEVILLE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were supposed to stay in Wisconsin Rapids, but this hotel was a few dollars cheaper and the pool area is a lot nicer than anything in the Rapids. We drove the extra few miles and enjoyed a pretty nice one night stay. The pool area is a lot nicer than any hotel outside of the Dells. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank JESSICA B
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Jessica B, Thank you for sharing some comments about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stevens Point. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during your visit to the Wisconsin Rapids area. Our Splash Point area is very popular with families, and although it lacks a traditional "lap pool", it provides a great location for... More 

Portland, OR
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Perfectly-fine hotel complex with nice room, reasonably clean and pet-free with various sitting areas in the lobby, small convenience store in lobby, bar/restaurant, pool playground with hot tub (no actual swimming pool for laps or walking, but more of an indoor water park-style playground with tables and chairs around it and nice hot tub for adults). I was here during... More 

Helpful?
Thank PDXtraveller707
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

PDXtraveller707, Thank you for taking some time to share your experience about your stay at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Stevens Point. Our hotel does offer a little bit of everything, and is easily accessible for our guests. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the gift shop, Splash Point, and Amber Grill. We especially appreciate you... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

We have previously stayed at this Holiday Inn. Jan at the front desk was great. I would have given this a 5 mark but the two room suite was sparsely furnished - only one chair in the large bedroom and a single couch and chair in the living room. I had booked for 5 but there were only 3 towels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik M
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Erik M, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Stevens Point. Thank you for recognizing Jan--she is great! We also thank you for your comments about the suite furnishings. We hope to welcome you again soon, Noall Silvester General Manager More 

Green Bay
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

First time in three stays that my reservation had no issues. A lot has to do with business accounts I believe. The Restaurant/Bar is pretty good. A little pricey but they probably figure with conferences you will get higher end folks. Pool is average at best and the little water slide is rarely in operation. Rooms are ok.

Helpful?
Thank Jason A
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Jason A, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was problem-free and that you enjoyed the restaurant. We have priced the Amber Grill menu to appeal to all groups of guests--from our aggressively priced "Pick-Two" lunch menu, to high-end steaks for dinner. The Splash Point is not set... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights in a row on a work trip last week. The hotel itself is great! Clean, modern, and very comfortable rooms/beds. The pool area is very nice as well. My only complaint is that there is no continental breakfast offered. I did go to the Amber Inn for breakfast one morning, but was very disappointed... More 

Helpful?
Thank reviewer23423423
Noall S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Stevens Point Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback about your stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel overall. The Holiday Inn brand does not offer a complementary continental breakfast as you would find in Holiday Inn Express or other brands; however, our Fresh Start breakfast is all cooked fresh each day on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Stevens Point
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Stevens Point-Wisconsin Rapids
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Stevens Point
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stevens Point
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
Days Inn & Suites Stevens Point
#8 of 12 in Stevens Point
3.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay