We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Round Barn Lodge

E4830 Hwy 14, Spring Green, WI 53588
Round Barn Lodge
Add Your Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    17
    11
    8
    15
See reviews for
23
16
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Wabasha, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were going to Spring Green to see the House on the Rock and it was a super spontaneous trip. So we pulled into Spring Green around midnight and we found this place was open. The man working was nice, the room was great for the price and the lady in the morning was also very kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam S, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for your comments. We enjoy hearing from our guest. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms to make them feel at home. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the Spring Green area. Sincerely, General Manager Pam More 

Spring Green, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

for years our family comes home to Spring Green for our family reunion. We have always stayed at the round barn. there is swimming and hot tub, and game room area for the kids, a gathering area for adults for cocktails. and we can fgrill /cook out on the deck next to the waterfall and firepits. there is an indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Your family, among many others, do stay with us every year. We look forward every year of the families coming back to see us. You and among all the others have become friends to us. We strive to make you feel welcome and at home. Thank You again, it warms our hearts to... More 

Northern Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I'm not sure if they have done a lot of updates since the last posts, but we were pleasantly surprised with the room, the pool and whirlpool. Our kids just recently just moved near there and we wanted a place where our grandchildren could swim, we asked ahead, and they said no problem, they could come and swim with us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your children are enjoying their new place and the Spring Green area. So glad to hear that the grandchildren had fun in the pool. Thank you again for your kind words and hopefully we will see you again. More 

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

I will never stay here again. The odor hits as soon as you walk in the door, very musty and old smelling. No luggage carts to speak of. The room looks clean until you look behind the nightstand between the beds, gross to say the least. Window was filthy also, all kinds of marks all over it. Bed was soft... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize that your experience at our hotel was less then what you expected. I am sorry the room want not up to standards. I do thank you for bringing this to our attention. All of this will be addressed, and I do hope that if you are ever in the area again that you will give us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

There are not a lot of lodging choices in Spring Green. The few B&Bs were all booked during our visit and there are no major hotel chains here. The Round Barn was an acceptable choice. The room was large and clean although the lighting was poor. The owners have obviously made an attempt at upgrading an older property by adding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We enjoy hearing from our Guest. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We will be addressing the other comments that you had. Thank you for bring this to our attention. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in the area. Sincerely Pam More 

Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We recently stayed overnight at the Round Barn Lodge. We were meeting some friends at a nearby campground and we’re not much for roughing it, so we booked a hotel room instead of staying at the campground. We chose the Round Barn because my husband’s parents stayed there many years ago for their honeymoon and we were curious to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest I apologize for your experience of your stay with us. We have read all of your comments very carefully and will be addressing each and every one of them. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We want our guest to be comfortable and to be able to have fun and relax. We strive to make every... More 

Castalia, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Not a fancy hotel, by any means, but very clean and pleasant. Had several surprising amenities, such as a whirlpool tub, gas fireplace, flat-screen TV and (our favorite) the Starlight machine, which projects "stars" on the ceiling/walls. We finally decided that the Starlight machine was a 21st century Magic Fingers analogue, but enjoyable. Again, nothing overly fancy, but quiet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We strive to make your stay with us a pleasant one. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms and to make you feel at home. That type of room is our Deluxe Suite with the fireplace and starlight projector. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We hope to... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Outdated moldy smelling rooms, pool down ALOT! No refunds or discounts for this. A guest while we were their said they preformed CPR on a house keeper and they acted as if they could care less and never thanked him! No Continental breakfast, half the building is not used. Manager seemed rude and distant. Would NOT recommend! If you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Nothing special. The website says the restaurant at lodge is open but it's being remodeled Clean room and a very clean pool area and hot tub. Free coffee in the morning. Was there early in June. The grounds need a good clean up

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review. We take pride in giving our guest comfortable and clean rooms. I am glad that you enjoyed the pool and whirlpool. We do hope to see you again if you are ever in the area again. Sincerely Pam More 

Spring Green
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I was blown away today as I finished my last lap in the Round Barns' pool. The hot tub was down and I spoke with the man doing maintenance. He was working very hard trying to get the tub going for week-end guests I figured. He told me he was sorry I couldn't use the hot tub,but what he said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam K, General Manager at Round Barn Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and keep them safe. We want to make you feel at home and have a good and relaxing time. We are proud of our pool and whirlpool, so many families have such a good time in the pool, so we always make sure it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question