We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4332 North 40th Street, Sheboygan, WI 53081 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    17
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
9
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Cortland, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Not all Quality Inns are the same! This one was nice good location. I liked the rooms nice decor. Very clean, nice beds, quit, Would stay there again. Would give 5 stars but the older lady that takes care of the breakfast are was rude to the hotel guests not just me

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lawton, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

looking south and a lovely field view ...cozy inside though two days' of Wisconsin rain...my friend and I had a good breakfast and a warm welcome at the desk as we came and went through the three day stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in town. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time in Seboygan. Easy location off the freeway. Nice accommodations with a big room with beds for all of us. The kids loved taking a swim in the indoor pool. Close to everything in Sheboyban. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear the kids loved our pool. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Rapid River, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We don't usually stay at Quality Inns but picked a bad weekend to do a random road trip as most motels were booked due to a concert in a nearby town (Green Bay). Ended up staying in Sheboygan and was pleasantly surprised at the Quality Inn - nice clean rooms - the lady checking us in was pleasant (and at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very grateful you decided to give our Quality Inn a try and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

I gave it a 4 because of the great value compared to other properties in the area. 30% less than HIE and I was very comfortable. Large, comfortable, clean room with everything I needed. There was no elevator and the reception area is very small and can get crowded, but other than that, I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that our property does not have an elevator. We do our very best to accomodate every first floor request, but it is not always possible. I am sorry you felt our lobby was too small. We... More 

Thiensville
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Not too much to look at from the outside but inside was very nice. The lobby is small but very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was everything and more you would expect from a mid range hotel. Being a bid of an older building and only 2 stories there is no elevator to the 2nd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. We do have one grab bar on the same end as the shower head. I have shared your comments with our hotel staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable, very nice pool area, the breakfast was very good and was kept well-stocked (the hotel employee was constantly checking and refilling items). Overall, a very good place to stay, especially for the price and proximity to the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are very glad you were happy with our newly renovated property. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and breakfast staff and they greatly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Have stayed at this facility when it was with another hotel chain - at that time the staff were rude and the hotel desperately needed updating & improving. However, it has remarkably transformed. From the moment I made my reservation over the phone, the staff were friendly, responsive and very helpful. When we arrived for our stay, we were pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Had an extra charge of about $30 and it took 2 contacts (I waited 2 weeks in between) before it got corrected. Other than that the stay was fine and there is no point in reaching 200 characters here..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey response. We are sorry that there were issues with authorizations on your credit card. Typically with debit/check card,s we charge the card at check in and then $20 is additionally authorized on the card for incidentals, such as phone calls or for damaged or missing items. Depending on each persons individual bank, the authorization can... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Room was clean, comfortable beds, staff was friendly and very helpful with directions to a nearby children's museum. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The pool and hot tub suited the children, they had plenty of FUN!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank-you very much for your great review of our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your children had fun. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheboygan hotels
5.3 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sheboygan
3.6 mi away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel - Sheboygan
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
La Quinta Inn Sheboygan
#5 of 11 in Sheboygan
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
Econo Lodge Sheboygan
#10 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sheboygan - Kohler (I-43)
8.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Sheboygan
3.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay