We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Shawano

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Shawano
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Shawano
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
daria1973 Gotham, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    53
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
61
58
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Willmar, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was expecting a much better experience seeing the four stars. My wife and I stopped here in the evening after a long drive and paid for a room on the debit card. The lady behind the front counter was very nice. My wife and I went to the room and it was very hot. The air would not turn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room I booked with points was changed without me knowing. You treat your loyal customers like garbage. What is the use of losing the Wyndham credit card when the program has digressed?

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Wyndham Rewards customer and for submitting this review. I would like to apologize for the change of room. Our goal is to exceed guest expectations and changing the type of room does not fit in that goal. We look forward to seeing you again. Wishing you a Great Day! More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel, too close to dirt track so very loud, air conditioning didn't work, hallways smelled, previous guests shampoo and soap were still in the shower when we checked in, room wasn't vacuumed very well until the final day....breakfast wasn't bad, good coffee, and casino coupons were a bonus

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. Our goal is to be clean and friendly and to exceed guest expectations. I am sorry to learn as per your review that we did not meet these goals. I have discussed the housekeeping problems in your room with our staff. Racing is only on... More 

Dodge Center, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, the people at the front desk were Awesome. Couldn't ask for any better or more helpful people. Where I was not impressed is the room and the breakfast. As I walked into the room for the first time it absolutely wreaked of cigarette smoke. I had to keep the windows open for hours, luckily it was a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We will take your comments under review and use them in our improvement discussions. I hope you enjoyed our community during your visit. Have a "Super" Day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.1 mi away
Settle Inn and Suites Shawano
1.0 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites of Shawano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
14.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
#2 of 2 in Clintonville
4.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay