We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Shawano

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 Waukechon St, Business 29 1/2 Block South, Shawano, WI 54166-2678
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Shawano
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sioux City, Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

This place is a joke. We stayed for 2 days, and didn't have our room cleaned during our visit. As a result, nobody should have entered our room but our own group. I even had a do not disturb sign hanging on the door. Well, when we got home, an IPAD was missing from one of our luggage bags. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC H
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

First and foremost I apologize for the fact that you felt I was rude. In my 10 + years here we have never had guest property stolen from a room. I truly trust my staff and it was not a lie when I said I did not believe anyone would have taken your property. Unfortunately we had just hired a... More 

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

rooms clean and comfy, good shower, great breakfast (waffle maker) easy to find, close to stores resteraunts, good bed, ok pillows, quiet rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank roberttW5265XK
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Happy Holidays! Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and for your kind words. We strive to provide a 'clean & friendly' experience for our guests and it is great to hear that we did that. I will share your review with our staff. We hope to see you again! More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Due to other plans, I only stayed one night at this location but I'll be back. The staff was friendly, helpful, and kind. The room very comfortable and clean. I stayed in a "King Size" room as I'm a "king size" guy. Most motels that offer king size beds have showers that are about 5 feet off the bottom of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank christV4623YM
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to cut your stay short and hope that all is well with you and yours. Thank you for taking the time to submit this review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your room and did not have to get a stiff neck taking a shower... We look forward to seeing... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

It was reasonable for a night before a Packer game but the mattress was very uncomfortable, the pillows were very flat, there was no bedside table or lamp on my side of bed, the only smallish mirror in the room was obscured by the TV set and the bathroom was minuscule. The help was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank maryo387
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. I hope you enjoyed the game. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! More 

Osceola, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This was an older hotel and it showed. Rooms were clean enough but didn't exceed anything. Breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast. Staff at check in and check out were very friendly and nice. We had booed two nights but checked out after the first night because we had issues at home that needed our attention.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank M4083JRrichardb
Barb M, General Manager at Super 8 Shawano, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit this review. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! I hope your problem worked out ok. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawano
1.1 mi away
Settle Inn and Suites Shawano
1.0 mi away
Shawano Four Seasons Resort
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites Shawano, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shawano
15.9 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#1 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
14.4 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Clintonville, WI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay