We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sayner B&Bs / inns

Froelich's Sayner Lodge

Save
You added Froelich's Sayner Lodge to your Saves list
3135 Historic Lodge Road, Sayner, WI 54560
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Froelich's Sayner Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Sayner B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sayner
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

After stumbling upon Sayner Lodge several years ago, we have been coming ever since for a yearly Labor Day weekend getaway. Hidden among the trees along the shore of Plum Lake, it is a truly unique place to vacation! We stay in a cabin that sits 20 feet away from the water with a semi-private deck. My family enjoys kayaking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A great place to get away from it all. The property has an extensive lakefront, and the numerous towering trees populating the large property give it a very serene feeling. It is quite common to see eagles soaring above the lake. Sayner WI is not Orlando and the lodge is not a Disney resort. Those coming for a Disney experience... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I can only say that the burdens of the office melt away as I sit by the lake and listen to the loons. What a wonderful place!!! Authentic Northwoods experience. Deer, chipmunks, eagles, squirrels were in abundance and may our stay that much more unique. Rustic and relaxing atmosphere. Pristine lake with a lot less boat traffic than others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arpin, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I and my family and extended family stayed here the last week of July. It is very diffucult to know why there are two types of reviews for this lodge?? The reason being, there are two types of lodging. There are a few cabins that look brand new and very up to date and I'm sure beautiful inside. BUT those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heiressSayner, Owner at Froelich's Sayner Lodge, responded to this review

Squirrels, bats, chipmunks, deer are all part of the Northwoods. Next time stay at a sterile Best Western that allows unlimited people in a room and has a lovely highway outside your door. You should be ashamed to write such a review when we made an effort to ensure a nice stay for you and your families. Again, if you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sayner hotels

Pittsville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My family of 6, and 3 other families spent a 4day weekend here just last week... while I have been disappointed before, this was truly a sad experience. We rented 4 of the 8 rooms in the lodge, and 2 cabanas. The state of disrepair was unbelievable. The entire place smelled musty, we had 3 out of the 6 toilets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heiressSayner, Owner at Froelich's Sayner Lodge, responded to this review

It was very clear you folks were on a budget. We didn't even charge you for extra persons in some of the rooms and one of the cabanas. Your concern was so great that the kids have a good time and if one of THEM wrote a review I'm sure it would be glowing. So, bottom line, we gave you... More 

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The first time I visited the lodge was in the 1970's when it was in it's prime. It is still a beautiful setting and a great spot for people who love to swim, bike, kayak and hike! The rooms, while not fashionably decorated, were clean and comfortable. It reminded me of a more relaxed time when families read books, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

It was clean and the people are friendly. Beautiful place to be I go all the time. The water is clear and the garden is beautiful. The food at the restaurant and breakfast and lunch is good. I always enjoyed the playground that brought back so many memories. Playing tennis or ping pong with my friends was something I always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've stayed at the lodge several times over the past years and have found it to be a unique and nostalgic place that brings one back to a time when life was simpler and time cold be spent just relaxing. Granted not much has been renovated or remodeled, but that is its charm. The owner and staff are all very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iron Mountain, Michigan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked for 1 night recently 7-28-13 in the lodge. The bed was so bad that we left. The setting is beautiful but the building needs serious care. Everything smelled moldly-dusty and overall the property looked forsaken. In it's day ---probably was wonderful --but we left because it was really bad. No I didn't ask for a refund ---my advise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is warning to fellow travelers to not expect much here but decrepit cabins, shoddy electricity, and a heiress that is rude. We stayed almost a week, along with 9 other couples who stayed for the weekend. The lake is wonderful, I will give it that, but between all of us, there was a couple that had to sleep on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
heiressSayner, Owner at Froelich's Sayner Lodge, responded to this review

We did have a problem with electricity due to a faulty breaker. Electrician was called. Problem fixed. Guests affected understood. Some of the guests dragged one of our mattresses out onto the porch without permission or giving us a reason why they thought it necessary. This young woman filing a complaint still does not realize that she was NOT charged... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Froelich's Sayner Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Froelich's Sayner Lodge

Address: 3135 Historic Lodge Road, Sayner, WI 54560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Sayner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay