We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Rothschild

904 Industrial Park Avenue, I-39 Exit #185, Rothschild, WI 54474
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Rothschild
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean, staff was great. Great place to stay, I am with my family We have very good time at this location . staff is very friendly and on this prize we got more then we pay . pool and spa both are very clean .

Helpful?
Thank motel62016
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was staying at Motel 6 last night, 2/2/16 for 1 night. The room (204) was nice, clean and Q beds were comfortable. The problem -after I arrived/checked-in around 1AM the room was really cold or as somebody might say freezing (I would not go that far as the temp did not drop below 32F). I have been trying to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Honza_Svagr
6Team, Brand Experienced Team Member at Motel 6 Rothschild, responded to this review

Dear Honza, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Please know that the A/C conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rothschild hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed thankfully only 1 night. Cannot think of another word to use but horrible. Felt like a nursing home turned into a hotel. Pool closed. Renovated means more than a sloppy paint job and cheap furniture. Shower smelled horrible & dirty. There are nicer hotels in the same block- spend the extra $

Helpful?
Thank Denise N Jeff D
6Team, Team 6 at Motel 6 Rothschild, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015 via mobile

We weren't here long just passed through on out way up to Lake Superior. We got a large suite that was nothing like I've ever stayed in. Looked recently updated with modern furniture, although there was not much furniture in the room at all! The room number was written in permanent marker on the wall like the room hadn't been... More 

Helpful?
Thank RuBaHa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

This pet friendly hotel was just perfect for an over night stay with our family of 5, two adults, two children and a dog. Our room was VERY clean, although not the fanciest. It looks as if they were in the middle of a remodle. Our beds were super comfy, and our 3 and 5 year old had a blast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikki K
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015 via mobile

When I had shown up to this hotel saying they had a recent renovation, we were expecting a decent stay for our $80 we had paid per room. When we had arrived there was a friendly staff that tried his hardest to find the information I had asked about the hotel, but he looked uneasy and struggled to find answers.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don L
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night thank god! The rooms were ok but the tv was old and there was no soap/shampoo. The pool had no towels and there is no breakfast or workout room anymore but the rates went up to 75$ from the 57$. The lady at the front desk was so rude when we told her the... More 

Helpful?
Thank erin h
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I spent one night while passing through the area. It was far and away the lowest priced hotel in the area. Ultra-low prides hotels often comes with many unpleasanties, however, this was not the case here. The hotel was quite clean, and not in an unpleasing or dangerous area. Though not advertised, it does have free Wi-Fi.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
fredericksburg va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I have mixed feelings about this location. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and the property itself looks great---much better than the usual Motel 6. However, my room, clearly labeled non-smoking, smelled like an armpit (yuk) and had some leftover hair on the toilet (double yuk). It was late and I was too tired to go through the hassle... More 

Helpful?
Thank biff l
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is a 2 floor Motel 6 in a more Super 8/Days Inn type setting. They have an indoor pool. They have a hot tub. They have vending machines. The rooms are great. You get the same type of room that you would at a good Super 8 or Days Inn. Plus this is the only Motel 6 I've seen... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank j1069fm
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rothschild
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Rothschild
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Lodge Waterpark Resort
0.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Wausau-Rothschild Hotel
6.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Wausau
La Quinta Inn Wausau
#4 of 9 in Wausau
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wausau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay