We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 River Falls hotels

Country Inn River Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Country Inn River Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn River Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in River Falls
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Nancy M Wautoma
  • Overview
  • Reviews (41)
  • Photos (9)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • More
true
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
20
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wautoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Exceptional customer service here: We were in River Falls for a family funeral. We arrived late on Friday after full day of work and a long drive. We noticed a bad smell in our room when we arrived but were too tired to deal with it then. Over the course of the night we noticed many other problems with that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review! Some things are beyond our control, but customer service is something that we make an absolute priority for each and every guest. We have a very strict non-smoking policy - one that, however strict, a small portion of guests do not abide by. This is a major... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a gem in a sea of budget hotels. En route to Minneapolis with my two daughters, we needed a place to stay for the night. All the hotels near I-94 were poorly rated and high priced. This one fit my budget and was by far one of the best hotels I have visited. Well worth the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We agree, the close proximity to I-94 is a major perk, and the quietness that our location offers makes it even better for travelers. Please keep us in mind again if you're passing through, however make sure to save time for the hot tub and pool as... More

Dent, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a 2 night stay here while on vacation in the area. We found our stay at the motel very quiet and comfortable. The motel has a very cozy feeling. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again as the motel is in a great area with much to do and see within a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

First off, thank you very much for your stay with us! We do enjoy the convenient location and the quiet, comfortable feel of the hotel. I would agree, the River Falls area has so many great attractions and beautiful things to see. Thank you again for coming and we'd love to be your home away from home again soon! More

Hayward
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Granddaughter had her birthday party at the Country Inn in River Falls, and it was a great place to hold a party! She was turning 7, and it was a swimming party. We were able to use the breakfast area, which is located right next to the pool. The kids had a great time in the pool, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback on your birthday party accommodation! We all enjoyed seeing the kids having so much fun here at the hotel. Our pool and hot tub are usually a pretty big hit. We'll look forward to possibly seeing you again next year! By the way, the "Frozen" theme was a great touch! Sincerely, Scott Eickschen... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

On the plus side the staff was professional, friendly, courteous & helpful. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was made up of the usual adequate items. The room was on the shabby side & had an unpleasant odor. The overall value was questionable. The location was great for our visit. The bottom line is: we'll stay at the Country Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback; it gives us areas to be proud of, as well as areas in which to focus on improvement. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the beds and the breakfast - some of the main key components of a good hotel stay! As for the freshness of the air in... More

Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I could not believe how easy it was to find this motel! It was nicely located near Shopko but just far enough off of Hwy 65 to have a woodland view and less traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They provide Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion...awesome! I was able to enjoy both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We would all like to thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Our entire staff's number one goal is to make sure that each guest receives a great stay. As for the fruit; since your stay we have increased our fruit selection. I apologize that we did not have more to offer at the time... More

Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the good price and location, but now the price is much higher, and the problems that were there---continue. It would be a great place to stay if someone cared enough. The carpeted hallways and entrance rugs were never vacuumed in our stay of several days and they really needed cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

As a general manager of the hotel, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback; it provides us great areas in which to improve. I would also like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. There are a number of exciting new changes (Including those chairs that you mentioned) coming down the line for the Country Inn... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I was very please with every aspect of this hotel. The location could not be better. Centrally located in a prim area for tourism with endless amounts of thing to do and see.(My family and I kept busy for nearly a week in this part of Wisconsin.) The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I would agree; our location is very convenient and close to all of the needed amenities, yet it is very quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. It's our goal to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a great stay, and we're thrilled that we were able to provide this for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome stay here! The mattresses are the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on at a hotel. The staff was so genuine and kind and wanted nothing but the best for the guests!!! Breakfast was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moline, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Poor front desk help from check in to check out, unexplained room charges which the front desk refused to remove, and unclean room with torn curtains. Lukewarm hot dishes (sausage gravy & biscuits) and a single orange in the fresh fruit basket at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, and I'm sorry you encountered issues. As the new General Manager I appreciate the information so I may better review our policies and procedures and improve them for a better stay for our valued guests. I hope you will consider trying us again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn River Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn River Falls

Address: 1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn River Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Country Inn River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel River Falls
River Falls Country Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn River Falls in River Falls, WI will welcome you home after a long day of travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our comfortable lodging will help you relax.If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If you’re looking for a place to relax, our swimming pool and whirlpool is a great place to spend time with family. TREATING OUR GUESTS IN STYLE… Complimentary Gourmet Breakfast Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Swimming Pool & Whirlpool, Meeting Room Available Bath and Body Works Products, Seattle's Best Coffee Luxurious White Bedding. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn River Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer