We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn River Falls

2.0 of 5 1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn River Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn River Falls
Country Inn River Falls
Country Inn River Falls
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    15
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
10
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
WI
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel is very nice....most of the people I interacted with wereUWRF students. The room was clean, but outdated with a hard mattress. We went to the McDonald's across the street instesg of eating there because the breakfast options were all carbs, and low quality ones at that. It's only a few minutes from the campus, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our friendly staff and our clean rooms are both key aspects to a stay here at Country Inn River Falls. I am sorry to hear that your mattress was too firm for your liking. This is a difficult area in which to provide 100% satisfaction, as some guests prefer a... More

Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a king suite, room is large and clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was ok. The inn is located in a quiet area of town, I slept so good. We would stay there again,if we get back to that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Country Inn River Falls for your accommodation! Also, thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the king suite - they are some of my personal favorite rooms on the property. The quiet and convenient location of the property is also a major benefit to staying... More

Montevideo, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nice rooms and Clean Rooms....The breakfast fell way short in comparison to the hotels that I have stayed in recently. There certainly was nothing wrong with it...there was toast, yogurt, cereals and waffles. As I said, nothing wrong, but so many of the places have been getting much more lavish with the breakfasts, I guess I am just spoiled. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at Country Inn River Falls! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your well-cleaned room; this is one of the areas that we pay very close attention to. As for the breakfast, thank you for the feedback. We are actually in the process of revamping our breakfast selection. We are getting a new breakfast... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We decided to visit my boyfriend's hometown of River Falls on a whim. We didn't have a lot of time to plan nor did we want to drop a lot of money. Country Inn provided us with just what we needed. Our room was very reasonable, borderline cheap and it exceeded our expectations for what we paid. It was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wautoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Exceptional customer service here: We were in River Falls for a family funeral. We arrived late on Friday after full day of work and a long drive. We noticed a bad smell in our room when we arrived but were too tired to deal with it then. Over the course of the night we noticed many other problems with that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review! Some things are beyond our control, but customer service is something that we make an absolute priority for each and every guest. We have a very strict non-smoking policy - one that, however strict, a small portion of guests do not abide by. This is a major... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place is a gem in a sea of budget hotels. En route to Minneapolis with my two daughters, we needed a place to stay for the night. All the hotels near I-94 were poorly rated and high priced. This one fit my budget and was by far one of the best hotels I have visited. Well worth the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We agree, the close proximity to I-94 is a major perk, and the quietness that our location offers makes it even better for travelers. Please keep us in mind again if you're passing through, however make sure to save time for the hot tub and pool as... More

Dent, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a 2 night stay here while on vacation in the area. We found our stay at the motel very quiet and comfortable. The motel has a very cozy feeling. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again as the motel is in a great area with much to do and see within a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

First off, thank you very much for your stay with us! We do enjoy the convenient location and the quiet, comfortable feel of the hotel. I would agree, the River Falls area has so many great attractions and beautiful things to see. Thank you again for coming and we'd love to be your home away from home again soon! More

Hayward
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My Granddaughter had her birthday party at the Country Inn in River Falls, and it was a great place to hold a party! She was turning 7, and it was a swimming party. We were able to use the breakfast area, which is located right next to the pool. The kids had a great time in the pool, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback on your birthday party accommodation! We all enjoyed seeing the kids having so much fun here at the hotel. Our pool and hot tub are usually a pretty big hit. We'll look forward to possibly seeing you again next year! By the way, the "Frozen" theme was a great touch! Sincerely, Scott Eickschen... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

On the plus side the staff was professional, friendly, courteous & helpful. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was made up of the usual adequate items. The room was on the shabby side & had an unpleasant odor. The overall value was questionable. The location was great for our visit. The bottom line is: we'll stay at the Country Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback; it gives us areas to be proud of, as well as areas in which to focus on improvement. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the beds and the breakfast - some of the main key components of a good hotel stay! As for the freshness of the air in... More

Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I could not believe how easy it was to find this motel! It was nicely located near Shopko but just far enough off of Hwy 65 to have a woodland view and less traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They provide Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion...awesome! I was able to enjoy both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We would all like to thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Our entire staff's number one goal is to make sure that each guest receives a great stay. As for the fruit; since your stay we have increased our fruit selection. I apologize that we did not have more to offer at the time... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn River Falls

Address: 1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel River Falls
River Falls Country Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay