We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 River Falls hotels

Country Inn River Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Country Inn River Falls to your Saves list
Country Inn River Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in River Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Cathryn G Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
17
6
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I could not believe how easy it was to find this motel! It was nicely located near Shopko but just far enough off of Hwy 65 to have a woodland view and less traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They provide Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion...awesome! I was able to enjoy both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We would all like to thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Our entire staff's number one goal is to make sure that each guest receives a great stay. As for the fruit; since your stay we have increased our fruit selection. I apologize that we did not have more to offer at the time... More

Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the good price and location, but now the price is much higher, and the problems that were there---continue. It would be a great place to stay if someone cared enough. The carpeted hallways and entrance rugs were never vacuumed in our stay of several days and they really needed cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

As a general manager of the hotel, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback; it provides us great areas in which to improve. I would also like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. There are a number of exciting new changes (Including those chairs that you mentioned) coming down the line for the Country Inn... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was very please with every aspect of this hotel. The location could not be better. Centrally located in a prim area for tourism with endless amounts of thing to do and see.(My family and I kept busy for nearly a week in this part of Wisconsin.) The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I would agree; our location is very convenient and close to all of the needed amenities, yet it is very quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. It's our goal to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a great stay, and we're thrilled that we were able to provide this for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome stay here! The mattresses are the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on at a hotel. The staff was so genuine and kind and wanted nothing but the best for the guests!!! Breakfast was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moline, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Poor front desk help from check in to check out, unexplained room charges which the front desk refused to remove, and unclean room with torn curtains. Lukewarm hot dishes (sausage gravy & biscuits) and a single orange in the fresh fruit basket at breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay, and I'm sorry you encountered issues. As the new General Manager I appreciate the information so I may better review our policies and procedures and improve them for a better stay for our valued guests. I hope you will consider trying us again in the future. More

Bremerton, WA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights and will return when we visit nearby family. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room clean, mattresses good, spacious room - all very comfortable. The hot breakfast was good for this type of motel and varied from day to day. Even with my food intolerances, there was plenty that I could eat. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Our team is very pleased that you had a good stay. We work hard to make our guest experience the best possible. Thanks from all of us for the positive comments. More

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was great! We stayed 2 nights while visiting family that live in River Falls. The room was clean, everything worked properly and we were on the 1st floor. We travel with a small dog and got. The location is great, near Main St, the rooms are quiet and comfy. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

It disappoints me to have to write a poor review, in fact don't think I ever have. In a nutshell, overpriced, didn't provide for breakfast what their in-room guide and their website highlights; GOURMET HOT BREAKFAST Join us each morning for our Gourmet Hot Breakfast served from 6am to 10 am in the lobby breakfast area. Fresh coffee provide by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

StonecreekArabians I am very sorry to hear that your experience at the hotel was less then satisfactory. We are always looking for improvements to make and appreciate your feedback. We did unfortunately have to discontinue the cinnamon rolls on our breakfast. I did review our website and was not able to find any mention to the cinnamon rolls, we tried... More

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here after a family wedding. The rooms were clean and beds very comfy. The complimentary breakfast was good too. There was a nice pool and work out room. Sitting room and bathroom to use near the pool so not to have to return to your room.Would highly recommend. This area is a short distance from the "twin cities",... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn River Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn River Falls

Address: 1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn River Falls 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel River Falls
River Falls Country Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Inn River Falls in River Falls, WI will welcome you home after a long day of travel. Whether you stay in a standard room or a spacious deluxe suite, our comfortable lodging will help you relax.If you need to catch up on some work, each guest room provides free wireless/wired internet access and telephone line. If you’re looking for a place to relax, our swimming pool and whirlpool is a great place to spend time with family. TREATING OUR GUESTS IN STYLE… Complimentary Gourmet Breakfast Free Wireless/Wired Internet Access, Swimming Pool & Whirlpool, Meeting Room Available Bath and Body Works Products, Seattle's Best Coffee Luxurious White Bedding. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer