We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 River Falls hotels

Country Inn River Falls

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Country Inn River Falls
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inn River Falls to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in River Falls
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Andrea G
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    13
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to visit my boyfriend's hometown of River Falls on a whim. We didn't have a lot of time to plan nor did we want to drop a lot of money. Country Inn provided us with just what we needed. Our room was very reasonable, borderline cheap and it exceeded our expectations for what we paid. It was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wautoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Exceptional customer service here: We were in River Falls for a family funeral. We arrived late on Friday after full day of work and a long drive. We noticed a bad smell in our room when we arrived but were too tired to deal with it then. Over the course of the night we noticed many other problems with that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review! Some things are beyond our control, but customer service is something that we make an absolute priority for each and every guest. We have a very strict non-smoking policy - one that, however strict, a small portion of guests do not abide by. This is a major... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place is a gem in a sea of budget hotels. En route to Minneapolis with my two daughters, we needed a place to stay for the night. All the hotels near I-94 were poorly rated and high priced. This one fit my budget and was by far one of the best hotels I have visited. Well worth the extra... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We agree, the close proximity to I-94 is a major perk, and the quietness that our location offers makes it even better for travelers. Please keep us in mind again if you're passing through, however make sure to save time for the hot tub and pool as... More

Dent, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a 2 night stay here while on vacation in the area. We found our stay at the motel very quiet and comfortable. The motel has a very cozy feeling. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again as the motel is in a great area with much to do and see within a short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

First off, thank you very much for your stay with us! We do enjoy the convenient location and the quiet, comfortable feel of the hotel. I would agree, the River Falls area has so many great attractions and beautiful things to see. Thank you again for coming and we'd love to be your home away from home again soon! More

Hayward
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My Granddaughter had her birthday party at the Country Inn in River Falls, and it was a great place to hold a party! She was turning 7, and it was a swimming party. We were able to use the breakfast area, which is located right next to the pool. The kids had a great time in the pool, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback on your birthday party accommodation! We all enjoyed seeing the kids having so much fun here at the hotel. Our pool and hot tub are usually a pretty big hit. We'll look forward to possibly seeing you again next year! By the way, the "Frozen" theme was a great touch! Sincerely, Scott Eickschen... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

On the plus side the staff was professional, friendly, courteous & helpful. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was made up of the usual adequate items. The room was on the shabby side & had an unpleasant odor. The overall value was questionable. The location was great for our visit. The bottom line is: we'll stay at the Country Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback; it gives us areas to be proud of, as well as areas in which to focus on improvement. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, the beds and the breakfast - some of the main key components of a good hotel stay! As for the freshness of the air in... More

Centuria, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I could not believe how easy it was to find this motel! It was nicely located near Shopko but just far enough off of Hwy 65 to have a woodland view and less traffic. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. They provide Bath and Body Works shampoo, conditioner and lotion...awesome! I was able to enjoy both the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We would all like to thank you very much for your review of your stay with us. Our entire staff's number one goal is to make sure that each guest receives a great stay. As for the fruit; since your stay we have increased our fruit selection. I apologize that we did not have more to offer at the time... More

Huntley, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times because of the good price and location, but now the price is much higher, and the problems that were there---continue. It would be a great place to stay if someone cared enough. The carpeted hallways and entrance rugs were never vacuumed in our stay of several days and they really needed cleaning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

As a general manager of the hotel, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback; it provides us great areas in which to improve. I would also like to apologize for your dissatisfaction with your stay. There are a number of exciting new changes (Including those chairs that you mentioned) coming down the line for the Country Inn... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I was very please with every aspect of this hotel. The location could not be better. Centrally located in a prim area for tourism with endless amounts of thing to do and see.(My family and I kept busy for nearly a week in this part of Wisconsin.) The staff was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! I would agree; our location is very convenient and close to all of the needed amenities, yet it is very quiet and removed from the hustle and bustle. It's our goal to ensure that each and every guest enjoys a great stay, and we're thrilled that we were able to provide this for... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome stay here! The mattresses are the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on at a hotel. The staff was so genuine and kind and wanted nothing but the best for the guests!!! Breakfast was delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Country Inn River Falls?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn River Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn River Falls

Address: 1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > River Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn River Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn River Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel River Falls
River Falls Country Inn

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Country Inn River Falls