We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn River Falls

Certificate of Excellence
1525 Commerce Court, River Falls, WI 54022 (Formerly Crossings by GrandStay Inn and Suites)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn River Falls
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn River Falls
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    15
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
22
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We called several times because every time we tried to book the room we were told they were having computer issues. First we were told there were no rooms available, then there were. Then, we ended up with multiple bookings, very confusing and disorganized. When we checked in, there were gifts from the brides family. When we inquired about ours... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Valued guest, I would like to take the opportunity to personally apologize for the sense of disorganization you experienced during your stay. The day of your stay, we experienced a lengthy outage of our property management system - the background computer system that essentially runs the hotel (check-ins, check-outs, transactions, housekeeping logs, etc). As a result of the system being... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

The Country Inn offers quality amenities. The room was sparkling, the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was lovely. The pool is maintained perfectly. What makes this tidy little hotel stand head and shoulders above any competitor is the people who work there. To a person the staff was welcoming, accommodating, helpful and took initiative to ensure our satisfaction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We had family & friends travel to River Falls for our wedding. The staff was so sweet & friendly. Problem was a lot of miscommunication with billing, with our rooms, & reservations. They seemed very unorganized & confused on simple things. People were over charged for rooms. The rooms were not that clean. I over looked several things because I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you, firstly, for your feedback on your stay. We really appreciate any feedback we can get and truly take it seriously. As for the miscommunication, I do apologize. We did have a few minor glitches with our system recently. We also have recently hired a couple of new staff members who have a few things left to practice. I... More 

WI
Level Contributor
140 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The staff at this hotel is very nice....most of the people I interacted with wereUWRF students. The room was clean, but outdated with a hard mattress. We went to the McDonald's across the street instesg of eating there because the breakfast options were all carbs, and low quality ones at that. It's only a few minutes from the campus, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our friendly staff and our clean rooms are both key aspects to a stay here at Country Inn River Falls. I am sorry to hear that your mattress was too firm for your liking. This is a difficult area in which to provide 100% satisfaction, as some guests prefer a... More 

Campbellsport, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We had a king suite, room is large and clean. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast was ok. The inn is located in a quiet area of town, I slept so good. We would stay there again,if we get back to that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Country Inn River Falls for your accommodation! Also, thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the king suite - they are some of my personal favorite rooms on the property. The quiet and convenient location of the property is also a major benefit to staying... More 

Montevideo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

Nice rooms and Clean Rooms....The breakfast fell way short in comparison to the hotels that I have stayed in recently. There certainly was nothing wrong with it...there was toast, yogurt, cereals and waffles. As I said, nothing wrong, but so many of the places have been getting much more lavish with the breakfasts, I guess I am just spoiled. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay at Country Inn River Falls! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your well-cleaned room; this is one of the areas that we pay very close attention to. As for the breakfast, thank you for the feedback. We are actually in the process of revamping our breakfast selection. We are getting a new breakfast... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We decided to visit my boyfriend's hometown of River Falls on a whim. We didn't have a lot of time to plan nor did we want to drop a lot of money. Country Inn provided us with just what we needed. Our room was very reasonable, borderline cheap and it exceeded our expectations for what we paid. It was clean.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wautoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Exceptional customer service here: We were in River Falls for a family funeral. We arrived late on Friday after full day of work and a long drive. We noticed a bad smell in our room when we arrived but were too tired to deal with it then. Over the course of the night we noticed many other problems with that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for your review! Some things are beyond our control, but customer service is something that we make an absolute priority for each and every guest. We have a very strict non-smoking policy - one that, however strict, a small portion of guests do not abide by. This is a major... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This place is a gem in a sea of budget hotels. En route to Minneapolis with my two daughters, we needed a place to stay for the night. All the hotels near I-94 were poorly rated and high priced. This one fit my budget and was by far one of the best hotels I have visited. Well worth the extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We agree, the close proximity to I-94 is a major perk, and the quietness that our location offers makes it even better for travelers. Please keep us in mind again if you're passing through, however make sure to save time for the hot tub and pool as... More 

Dent, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a 2 night stay here while on vacation in the area. We found our stay at the motel very quiet and comfortable. The motel has a very cozy feeling. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again as the motel is in a great area with much to do and see within a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CountryInnRF, General Manager at Country Inn River Falls, responded to this review

First off, thank you very much for your stay with us! We do enjoy the convenient location and the quiet, comfortable feel of the hotel. I would agree, the River Falls area has so many great attractions and beautiful things to see. Thank you again for coming and we'd love to be your home away from home again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near River Falls
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Campus Inn
#1 of 5 in River Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Hudson
8.2 mi away
Royal Inn
Royal Inn
#3 of 8 in Hudson
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hudson House Grand Hotel
22.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rivertown Inn & Suites
21.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay