We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Rhinelander hotels

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   648 W Kemp St Oneida, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander to your Saves list
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
97%
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    33
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
38
25
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at the AmericInn Rhinelander for business and with my wife for travel the past 5 years. I have not had a bad night yet. The staff has been extremely friendly and accommodating. Most recently I was in Rhinelander for business and they were able to provide me with everything I needed, breakfast, restaurant recommendations, fitness locations,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in Rhinelander. The stall was very friendly and eager to make our stay relaxing. We went to Rhinelander on business. We were not sure whether we would need to be there one night or up to maybe five. We were there mid winter and it wasn't busy but still the women at the deck was very... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I had an excellent stay while I was there in the middle of March 2014. I was there for four nights. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem I had was that the water in the shower got cold too soon; I don't even take long showers. I doubt that this was a problem in other rooms.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Fond Du Lac, Wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Room was very clean! Beds comfortable! Staff friendly! Breakfast was good! Accepted AAA. AmericInn in Rhinelander was conveniently located near the highway. We would definitely stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fon Du Lac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We arrived early and were able to get into our room immediately. The bed was so comfortable, we wrote down the manufacturer so we could get one like it at home. After a day of snowmobiling, the hot tub was perfect!! Breakfast was excellent with many choices and great start to another day on the trails. We WILL return!! Thank... More

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleton
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I've stayed at this property on several occasions with OK outcome. Last trip was not successful. When I attempted to shower in the morning -- no shower curtain. On checkout, I told the manager, who was shocked and apologized but did not do what she should have...comped me at least partially on the next stay. Nothing. Nada. Also, very poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the missing shower curtain in your room--we had taken some down the day before to wash and apparently that one was not replaced as it should have been. I'm so very sorry that I mis-read the situation and should have been more responsive when we spoke--I was quite surprised that we had made... More

West Bend
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

A great experience. My husband HATES staying at hotels, but even he was extremely impressed by the staff, cleanliness of the room, pool, and overall hotel. Pool temperature could be a little warmer. Definitely would stay again and also recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have taken a look at the pool temperature and adjusted it a bit--I appreciate the feedback!! More

Peshtigo, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've stayed at this property many times and the service is always outstanding. Very personable staff, spotless rooms, great value. When I drive up Adam has things ready to go before I even get to the desk. I recommend this property whenever traveling to Rhinelander.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cedarburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We always stay at AmericInn when we visit Rhinelander. Friendly, helpful service, and always clean, comfortable rooms. We love the pool! Big enough for several families to enjoy without feeling like you're in the way.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the AmericInn for a hockey tournament and we were more than satisfied. Clean, kept up and the staff was wonderful. Liz went way beyond for us, she is wonderful. Nice pool area the kids loved it. The breakfast is very nice, lots of choices. You cant go wrong here.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Address: 648 W Kemp St Oneida, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Venere, Agoda, Expedia and Otel so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.