We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander

Certificate of Excellence
648 W Kemp St Oneida, Rhinelander, WI 54501
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    210
    51
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
61
29
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (103)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a very pleasant stay. Well kept rooms. We return here every time we are in Rhinelander. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly when we had questions on the Easy Rewards program. Very glad you had complementary breakfast food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I get to stay here for business. Rooms always clean, very spacious, quiet. Beds very comfortable. Really relaxing. Would stay here on vacation if I could. The breakfast is hot and always a good variety, plus microwave and refrigerators in the rooms don't leave one wanting for much.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Well, sometime you'll just have to treat yourself to a Northwoods vacation and come on up when you're not working. There's so much to see and do in our area, you won't be disappointed! Thanks for your kind words!! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

King George
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience (first experience so far) was extremely positive. I loved how clean and fresh everything was. The rooms were very clean and fresh. The parking lot gave me concern (not the greatest shape), but the rooms more than compensated. Breakfast was weak for the price; plan to eat out.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We're so glad you decided to give us a try!! You are right that the parking lot is in need of some attention. This year we focused on completely remodeling the inside of the hotel and the parking lot will be my number one priority for 2016. Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay when on business or pleasure when in Rhinelander. Easy access, good parking, near shopping and food. Well kept property with a friendly staff and good breakfast. Have been staying there from time to time for 12 years now and the AmericInn does not disappoint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Well, thank you for choosing us for the last 12 years! That's a nice run!! Appreciate your nice comments and look forward to your visits for at least the next 12 years!! Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my room with one of the night auditors, Sherrie, and she did a great job of explaining the rooms, hotel amenities, and views. They feature a pool, sauna, hot tub, and have whirlpool suites (whoooo!). I went with a basic room because I'll only be staying overnight but I highly recommend this hotel if only for the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Wow!! Thank you so much for your review! Our night auditors are often the "unseen" staff members--it's just wonderful to have Sherri mentioned in your comments! Appreciate all your kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Francis Creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early due to poor weather and the front desk ran to check on our room and was very accommodating to get us in. Erin the manager was very pleasant at check out and other times. Great people - great stay. Will definitely return to the facility.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words! I hope the weather got better during your trip to the area so you were able to enjoy everything the beautiful Northwoods has to offer Hope to have you back again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Kewaskum
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit the Lake Tomahawk area monthly and have stayed at a number of the local hotels. We were very pleased to find this establishment as it was clean, decorated nicely, staff was pleasant and treated us as though they valued our business. Breakfast offered a variety of satisfying selections. Although we did not use the pool area, it appeared... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

We are so glad you found us as well! :) Glad your visit to the area was a good one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Sheboygan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the better hotels I've stayed at! Room was well-appointed and comfortable. VERY quiet, "solitary" feeling. Very clean throughout. Very nice breakfast, pool area, grounds, etc. Staff was pleasant. We will definitely be back! Thanks for a great get-away!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

So great to know your stay with us was a good one. Thank you for sharing your experience! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Port Clinton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Serves a "launch point" for other attractions. Have stayed here in Rhinelander many times and have always been very pleased. Also accumulate points to apply for $$$ or a voucher to offset the room rate which is a great value.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

Love your title of "Happy Guest"! Music to my ears!! Appreciate the kind words and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Thank you! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Deer Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I were in Rhineland for an event that started at 3:00. I called the day before to see if we could check in early, so we wouldn't have to check in very late at night. The manager when we arrived upgraded our room so we could check in early, she was very nice and the room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
eskinner, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander, responded to this review

So glad we were able to get you in early for your event! Thanks much for taking the time to leave a nice comment about your stay and we hope to have you back again soon! Erin Skinner General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
21.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay