We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
667 W. Kemp St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 (Formerly Super 8)
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Got a room at the last minute, wasn't sure what to expect. Was very happy with the room, the breakfast buffet and mostly with the staff. The staff went out of their way to help me. I will definitely stay here again. Very pleased.

Helpful?
Thank Debra F
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are pleased that you experienced such helpful service from the staff and that you were happy with every other aspect of your stay. Thank you for leaving your recommendation for others and we look forward to becoming your preferred hotel in Rhinelander, WI. More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Made reservation & given price but when we arrived the desk clerk argued that was not the price. When showed the conformation, she begrudgingly gave it to us. She needs a course in how to treat customers. The room (109) was just okay - nothing special. Don't look for extras (conditioning, lotion, fluffy towels, etc).

Helpful?
Thank MAJLAX
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the unpleasent experience that you had at our property. This is extremely uncharacteristic of what our guest experience is at our propperty as other reviewers will attest. The issues you raised will be addressed and I apologize on behalf of the hotel. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Great stay for the Price. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel had new rugs, paints and flat screen TV's. You could see that they were trying to upgrade. The price was outstanding, what a good value. The gentlemen at the hotel desk on 2nd shift was very friendly. The draw back was the breakfast area was very small... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel and thank you for noticing our upgrades. We are pleased that you experienced such friendly service from our 2nd shift staff and that you appreciated all of our comforts at a reasonable price. I appreciate your comments concerning our breakfast set up. We will be updating our breakfast area in due time,... More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Arrived for a five night stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and always courteous. We stayed here to ride our bicycles in the area's extensive piney woods. When the weather forecast was for strong thunderstorms, the staff made available a storage shed for us to store our bicycles for two nights.

Helpful?
Thank jscappa
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that our staff was so accommodating and that the service we provided was top notch. I am also happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. Our team members work very hard to deliver a great experience for each of our guests.... More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
165 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The parking lot is well lit. The exterior of the building is attractive. The check in process went smoothly. The breakfast room is very small and only seats 6 at 3 tables for 2. The breakfast was typical. The breakfast serving area was very congested.

Helpful?
Thank RPCV89
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your feedback is much appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to grow. I am pleased to know that our check in process went smoothly for you and that you appreciated our parking lot security lighting. I understand your concerns regarding our breakfast room. We do have plans to update... More 

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

I had stayed here back when it was a Super 8. It's now been beautifully refurbished with clean updated rooms. The bed was comfortable and the shower and air conditioning worked great. I'll be staying here when I make it back to Rhinelander.

Helpful?
1 Thank Turbosleddog
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Very nice review. Thank you. I'm glad you appreciated our updated rooms and I'm also pleased that you found your stay comfortable and your room clean. Most of all, I'm happy that you plan to stay with us again when you return to Rhinelander. Thank you again for your review. More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We were visiting our son at Boy Scout summer camp and stayed at this hotel. It was one of the best I have ever been in. We came back from the scout ceremony to enjoy a campfire of our own. Very relaxing, quiet and enjoyable time.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen5564
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the improved fire pit we have out back by the Wisconsin River. I'm also glad your stay was relaxing and quiet and that you were able to enjoy our huge "back yard". We hope to see you again soon. More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We made a quick stop here on a family road trip. It was just ok as a quick stopover, I felt it was a little dirty/icky. The front desk person was continually outside smoking right at the entrance. I could smell the smoke before I even got out of our vehicle when we pulled up. Many other people also stand... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunseekergirl77
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. The front desk clerk on duty when you stayed was a non-smoker but I do apologize for the other guests smoking outside the entrance when you arrived. I have since posted a “No Smoking” sign outside the entrance to let our guests know that they can’t smoke there. We are also informing... More 

dbq
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Close to the snowmobile trails rooms clean a little on the small side, the heat in our room was not working the best had to turn the heat off as it got too warm, good coffee the continental breakfast was pretty lame not much variety, plenty of parking

Helpful?
2 Thank frankatdbqcanvas
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I'm glad you appreciated our generous parking lot and how close we are to the snowmobile trails. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our coffee. I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. I am looking into carrying more items for breakfast to make it... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

One of the worst breakfast bars ,food was poor and only 3 tables. Did not make up the room for our second day even though we were out of the room by 10:00am. We returned late so only got more towels. Would not stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We do recognize that this area needs improvement. We have future plans to remodel and expand our breakfast room and also add a guest laundry facility. I would also like to apologize about the confusion with housekeeping. It is our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
15.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake-Aire Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay