We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
667 W. Kemp St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 (Formerly Super 8)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    8
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
9
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made a quick stop here on a family road trip. It was just ok as a quick stopover, I felt it was a little dirty/icky. The front desk person was continually outside smoking right at the entrance. I could smell the smoke before I even got out of our vehicle when we pulled up. Many other people also stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. The front desk clerk on duty when you stayed was a non-smoker but I do apologize for the other guests smoking outside the entrance when you arrived. I have since posted a “No Smoking” sign outside the entrance to let our guests know that they can’t smoke there. We are also informing... More 

dbq
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Close to the snowmobile trails rooms clean a little on the small side, the heat in our room was not working the best had to turn the heat off as it got too warm, good coffee the continental breakfast was pretty lame not much variety, plenty of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I'm glad you appreciated our generous parking lot and how close we are to the snowmobile trails. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our coffee. I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. I am looking into carrying more items for breakfast to make it... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

One of the worst breakfast bars ,food was poor and only 3 tables. Did not make up the room for our second day even though we were out of the room by 10:00am. We returned late so only got more towels. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We do recognize that this area needs improvement. We have future plans to remodel and expand our breakfast room and also add a guest laundry facility. I would also like to apologize about the confusion with housekeeping. It is our... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times on visits to Rhinelander for work. I always find the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be very clean. I especially recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. Most of the other hotels I have stayed at in Rhinelander have pools which seems to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander. We are pleased to see how satisfied you were with your stay. The entire staff always works very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience. You’re right! Our hotel is very quiet and it’s the perfect... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Beautiful spot! The hotel is not only clean and comfortable, but backs up to a river and a small wooded area. The room windows open and my husband and I were able to enjoy the fresh air and the gorgeous fall leaves. Wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the fire pit and chairs. We'll definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write about our hotel. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your compliments. I wish you would have had the opportunity to enjoy our picnic area. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to unwind. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We had a good experience at this hotel. Our first impression, later revised -- was due to the parking lot, immediately adjacent to a light industrial area. We had prepaid, and were returning from a scenic lodge. But at check-in, we noticed a wooded side of the building. We asked for a room-change -- away from the lot. Without a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

WOW! What an awesome and wonderful review! Thank you so much for the terrific testimonial of our hotel. As a team we try to go above and beyond for all of our guests and we are so happy we could make a difference for you while you were here. I am fortunate to have a staff that cares about exceeding... More 

Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

While traveling through Wisconsin on our Harley. We stopped for the night. Quiet atmosphere. Reasonable rates. It was nice to kick back by a fire in lawn chairs along the Wisconsin River. Culvers resturant within walking distance. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander. Our goal is to ensure we provide you with exceptional service and make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. Our entire team takes great pride in providing great friendly service and a clean and welcoming hotel. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Scottsdale
Level Contributor
202 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This is one of the good ones. I generally avoid ABVI's but I tried this one because it was highly rated. Now I can see why. Friendly, professional check-in/out. Minimal breakfast, but NICE park-like area behind the hotel along the Wisconsin river. Lawn chairs and grills. The mattresses have seen better days, but the room was clean and neat. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander.on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you were satisfied with our professional, friendly service. We are very fortunate to be located right on the Wisconsin River and I’m happy you enjoyed some of our outdoor amenities. We are currently in the process of getting new... More 

Buffalo, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stopped in Rhinelander on our way to the Upper Peninsula. It was a convenient half way stopping place between Mpls and Munsing MI. Check in was smooth, the room was spacious and very clean. The bathroom fan worked well and water pressure was good. The room was well furnished with a small refrigerator and micro wave oven. Breakfast included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander and thank you for your compliments on our hotel service and amenities. I do apologize that your were unsatisfied with the towels. We are currently in the process of purchasing new towels and getting laundry supplies to keep them soft. Thank you for... More 

arlington heights, illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned from our 3 night stay at America's Best Value Inn in Rhinelander. This was the first time staying there and we were overall mostly pleased with our choice. The room was very nice and clean, nicely furnished and was certainly more than we expected for such a reasonable rate. We only had one little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn on your recent visit to Rhinelander. I’m glad you were pleased with your choice. I was disappointed to hear that your room was not cleaned after your first night here. I have discussed this with the housekeeper that was responsible for this oversight. I can assure you that this will not happen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay