We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
667 W. Kemp St., Rhinelander, WI 54501 (Formerly Super 8)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    8
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The parking lot is well lit. The exterior of the building is attractive. The check in process went smoothly. The breakfast room is very small and only seats 6 at 3 tables for 2. The breakfast was typical. The breakfast serving area was very congested.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had stayed here back when it was a Super 8. It's now been beautifully refurbished with clean updated rooms. The bed was comfortable and the shower and air conditioning worked great. I'll be staying here when I make it back to Rhinelander.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Very nice review. Thank you. I'm glad you appreciated our updated rooms and I'm also pleased that you found your stay comfortable and your room clean. Most of all, I'm happy that you plan to stay with us again when you return to Rhinelander. Thank you again for your review. More 

Germantown, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We were visiting our son at Boy Scout summer camp and stayed at this hotel. It was one of the best I have ever been in. We came back from the scout ceremony to enjoy a campfire of our own. Very relaxing, quiet and enjoyable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the improved fire pit we have out back by the Wisconsin River. I'm also glad your stay was relaxing and quiet and that you were able to enjoy our huge "back yard". We hope to see you again soon. More 

Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
140 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We made a quick stop here on a family road trip. It was just ok as a quick stopover, I felt it was a little dirty/icky. The front desk person was continually outside smoking right at the entrance. I could smell the smoke before I even got out of our vehicle when we pulled up. Many other people also stand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. The front desk clerk on duty when you stayed was a non-smoker but I do apologize for the other guests smoking outside the entrance when you arrived. I have since posted a “No Smoking” sign outside the entrance to let our guests know that they can’t smoke there. We are also informing... More 

dbq
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

Close to the snowmobile trails rooms clean a little on the small side, the heat in our room was not working the best had to turn the heat off as it got too warm, good coffee the continental breakfast was pretty lame not much variety, plenty of parking

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I'm glad you appreciated our generous parking lot and how close we are to the snowmobile trails. I'm also pleased that you enjoyed our coffee. I do apologize that you weren't satisfied with our breakfast. I am looking into carrying more items for breakfast to make it... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

One of the worst breakfast bars ,food was poor and only 3 tables. Did not make up the room for our second day even though we were out of the room by 10:00am. We returned late so only got more towels. Would not stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast. We do recognize that this area needs improvement. We have future plans to remodel and expand our breakfast room and also add a guest laundry facility. I would also like to apologize about the confusion with housekeeping. It is our... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel several times on visits to Rhinelander for work. I always find the staff to be friendly and the hotel to be very clean. I especially recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quiet place to stay. Most of the other hotels I have stayed at in Rhinelander have pools which seems to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander. We are pleased to see how satisfied you were with your stay. The entire staff always works very hard to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience. You’re right! Our hotel is very quiet and it’s the perfect... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Beautiful spot! The hotel is not only clean and comfortable, but backs up to a river and a small wooded area. The room windows open and my husband and I were able to enjoy the fresh air and the gorgeous fall leaves. Wish we could have stayed longer and taken advantage of the fire pit and chairs. We'll definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to write about our hotel. I am very glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your compliments. I wish you would have had the opportunity to enjoy our picnic area. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to unwind. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We had a good experience at this hotel. Our first impression, later revised -- was due to the parking lot, immediately adjacent to a light industrial area. We had prepaid, and were returning from a scenic lodge. But at check-in, we noticed a wooded side of the building. We asked for a room-change -- away from the lot. Without a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

WOW! What an awesome and wonderful review! Thank you so much for the terrific testimonial of our hotel. As a team we try to go above and beyond for all of our guests and we are so happy we could make a difference for you while you were here. I am fortunate to have a staff that cares about exceeding... More 

Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

While traveling through Wisconsin on our Harley. We stopped for the night. Quiet atmosphere. Reasonable rates. It was nice to kick back by a fire in lawn chairs along the Wisconsin River. Culvers resturant within walking distance. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vernali V, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Americas Best Value Inn of Rhinelander. Our goal is to ensure we provide you with exceptional service and make you feel comfortable while you are away from home. Our entire team takes great pride in providing great friendly service and a clean and welcoming hotel. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
1.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Rhinelander
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Rhinelander
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Acres Resort
Holiday Acres Resort
#2 of 8 in Rhinelander
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
22.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay