We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Certificate of Excellence
2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1490 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015
hockeymomma4
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Cat was the best front desk!! Amazing! Helpful! The best! Willing to do whatever to make customer happy! Had so much fun! Everything was clean and cat helped us to really enjoy ourselves and have a great weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank youi for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your experience with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. More 

Freeport, IL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were looking for a place to say the night and found the Comfort Inn in Ironwood Michigan as well as ALL the hotels were full so found this Rhinelander Comfort Inn had a room. We didn't realize how many people and families come to Northern Wisconsin and Upper Peninsula Michigan for outdoor winter sports. We just needed a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that we could accomodate you ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I rented 2 rooms one of them was a suite we also rented the breakfast room for a party we got there and there was only one cart avaliable the woman told me at the front desk if I wanted to pay cash I needed the exact change " if check in is at 3 pm should you have your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to respond first by apologizing if you weren't 100% happy with your stay. We have had rave reviews and many new guests as we are a newly remodeled hotel. I do know about the tv as you mentioned, but it was in fact just on the wrong input. All of our tvs... More 

Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rhinelander before and decided this time to stay there again, the receptionist was very friendly although never commented when we said that we had stayed there before, the room was very clean and very nice well done to the housekeepers there, when we went for breakfast this time we were warmly greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Check inn at front desk, no problem, however issue was security and teenagers coming and going all night , Back door of hotel, card swipe is broken, so door is unlocked and no cameras present. there was fight in parking lot and a line of people coming and going to a local trailer park near by. Obviously a party. Complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize if you had any issues during your stay. I did however check the security footage from the cameras and there is no evidence of anything that you mentioned. Our end door is locked from 10pm-6am and we are staffed 24/7. I did send you a letter to your address on file as i promised. We take issues like... More 

streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
90 hotel reviews
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

We did have problems with our reservation at this location. We were not aware of the extensive remodel. It should have been stated on the website. We also did not get the type of room that we requested. This was due to Choice Hotels overbooking. We were assigned to a 2 double bed room in the construction zone instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure of your dates as our remodel project was completed September 30th. I'm glad you did enjoy your stay with us. Our hot breakfast is pretty extensive as per Comfort Inn brand standards. If there is something specific you were looking for, please let me know and I will look into it. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question