We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1490 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Terry S Neenah, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend the Comfort in Rhinelander, Very friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Beds were very comfortable and room clean, we had the king bed suite with a very large whirlpool tub, it was very relaxing after a long day outside in the Northwoods, Easy access to eating places and stores, nice little town. The Breakfast has a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Nice friendly hotel. Good experience with the management and staff. I found them to be helpful and friendly.The property is clean and well managed. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the Rhinelander area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again. Thank you More 

Yonkers, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

It was a fantastic stay with exceptional staff. Everything was clean and comfortable. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good nights sleep. They also offer space for private events such as meetings or parties.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We had a great time at the Comfort Inn Rhinelander. We were here on business and the staff and management were very nice. Props go off to Mary the GM for making our stay here delightful. I really liked the free Wi Fi. It was super fast. What I really found cool was the indoor pool. I really enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all very happy that you had a great stay with us! We do hope to see you again soon! More 

Pembine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Went to Rhinelander for a medical appointment. Was excellent from front desk to cleaning personal . Friendly and very helpful . Had a friend that was coming over to visit and night desk person started a new pot of coffee for us. Being a Thursday was very quite and hot tub and pool were perfect. Not to hot or to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and i will be sure to share this with the staff. We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 via mobile

Mary the manager lacks class and dignity. Extremely rude and not cooperative at all with hotel guests. I will never stay at a Choice Hotel again and spend 20 days per month in hotels. Just a terrible experience. I wouldn't give them any stars if that were an option!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary K, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize if you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately, there are no specific issues so i cannot address them. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me directly. Thank you More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Cat was the best front desk!! Amazing! Helpful! The best! Willing to do whatever to make customer happy! Had so much fun! Everything was clean and cat helped us to really enjoy ourselves and have a great weekend away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank youi for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will share your experience with our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we do look forward to seeing you again. Thank you. More 

Freeport, IL
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We were looking for a place to say the night and found the Comfort Inn in Ironwood Michigan as well as ALL the hotels were full so found this Rhinelander Comfort Inn had a room. We didn't realize how many people and families come to Northern Wisconsin and Upper Peninsula Michigan for outdoor winter sports. We just needed a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very happy that we could accomodate you ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

I rented 2 rooms one of them was a suite we also rented the breakfast room for a party we got there and there was only one cart avaliable the woman told me at the front desk if I wanted to pay cash I needed the exact change " if check in is at 3 pm should you have your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to respond first by apologizing if you weren't 100% happy with your stay. We have had rave reviews and many new guests as we are a newly remodeled hotel. I do know about the tv as you mentioned, but it was in fact just on the wrong input. All of our tvs... More 

Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We had stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rhinelander before and decided this time to stay there again, the receptionist was very friendly although never commented when we said that we had stayed there before, the room was very clean and very nice well done to the housekeepers there, when we went for breakfast this time we were warmly greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay