We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Rhinelander hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1490 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Rhinelander
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
1
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4)
  • Mar-May only
    (0)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I rented 2 rooms one of them was a suite we also rented the breakfast room for a party we got there and there was only one cart avaliable the woman told me at the front desk if I wanted to pay cash I needed the exact change " if check in is at 3 pm should you have your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to respond first by apologizing if you weren't 100% happy with your stay. We have had rave reviews and many new guests as we are a newly remodeled hotel. I do know about the tv as you mentioned, but it was in fact just on the wrong input. All of our tvs... More 

Mohawk, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had stayed at the Comfort Inn in Rhinelander before and decided this time to stay there again, the receptionist was very friendly although never commented when we said that we had stayed there before, the room was very clean and very nice well done to the housekeepers there, when we went for breakfast this time we were warmly greeted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Check inn at front desk, no problem, however issue was security and teenagers coming and going all night , Back door of hotel, card swipe is broken, so door is unlocked and no cameras present. there was fight in parking lot and a line of people coming and going to a local trailer park near by. Obviously a party. Complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize if you had any issues during your stay. I did however check the security footage from the cameras and there is no evidence of anything that you mentioned. Our end door is locked from 10pm-6am and we are staffed 24/7. I did send you a letter to your address on file as i promised. We take issues like... More 

streator, Illinois
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
87 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014 via mobile

We did have problems with our reservation at this location. We were not aware of the extensive remodel. It should have been stated on the website. We also did not get the type of room that we requested. This was due to Choice Hotels overbooking. We were assigned to a 2 double bed room in the construction zone instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mary K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure of your dates as our remodel project was completed September 30th. I'm glad you did enjoy your stay with us. Our hot breakfast is pretty extensive as per Comfort Inn brand standards. If there is something specific you were looking for, please let me know and I will look into it. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1490 Lincoln St., Rhinelander, WI 54501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Rhinelander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rhinelander
Rhinelander Comfort Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay