We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Reedsburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1470 East Main Street, Reedsburg, WI 53959
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Reedsburg
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Reedsburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Paul M Marinette, Wisconsin
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    14
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
33
13
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room smelled so badly of old smoke even though it was a non smoking room. I have severe allergies and the allergens in the curtains and carpeting horribly affected my sinuses. Overnight I developed a stuffy nose and a very sore throat due to the drainage of my sinuses. The bedding had old burn marks on the comforter. Very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marinette, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not impressed with my stay at this Super 8,and I have stayed at alot of them. The whirlpool was not hot when we went to use it, it was not prepared for guests to use. We had to wait a good half hour for it to be useable. There were no pool towels in the pool area and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night in the double queen room. It was a standard room that included a microwave and refrigerator. While the room in general was clean, the bathroom fan was a bit dirty and really needed a good cleaning to get rid of the dust. The beds were comfortable, but they really could give you a MUCH thicker blanket. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Arrived and entered a freezing room because the heater was not turned on, the hallways were also extremely cold. The water in the pool was also very cold. The free breakfast was also very minimal. They did not re-stock anything so once the packaged muffins were gone, that was it. Our toilet kept plugging up, so we let the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Hotel room was clean and fairly updated. Hallway carpet was rough. Breakfast left little to be desired. McDonald's is right next store. Overall, a ok place to sleep, nothing to rave about though.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We were expecting better. One bed you could feel the springs through the mattress pad, seriously? We had to ask to get 2 pillows per person, which is standard at other hotels we have been to recently. The hot tub was plenty hot enough, but the pool was a tad too cool, for an advertised heated pool. There was also... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris M, Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay with us here at the Super8. We are sorry if you found the mattresses to be uncomfortable, we wish you would have let us know at the front desk about your discomfort, we could have moved you to another room where you would have been more comfortable.... More 

Fond du Lac
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

While the room I stayed in was very clean and updated, the rest of the facility is in rough shape. For $90 a night on a fall weekend, it wasn't wonderful but not a huge disappointment either. There was a continental breakfast but the staff does not like anyone to take food back to your room and has plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kris M, Manager at Super 8 Reedsburg, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to write a review for the Super8 in Reedsburg, we understand your concern with the driveway, that was an unforeseen accident that happened. We do have engineers and contractors that are dealing with the matter of replacing the canopy at this time. The reason for the sign and wanting our guests to eat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question