We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn \/ Racine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    20
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got in really late, and they said I got the last room. It was on the first floor at the end of the hall, and the mildew smell was so strong, I wanted to gag. The carpet felt like it had been flooded. The room was also so small, and looking back at their site, they use the "fish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was decent for the price. You get what you pay for so of course this was not a Hilton. I read some previous reviews about bed begs so I made sure I did my religious bed beg check before settling in. No bed begs in sight. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly and provided good customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reservation process was easy and we paid for a 3 night stay in advance. Checking on was easy but it went downhill from there. We arrived at our room door and heard the TV inside on. On thinking someone else was in the room we went back to the desk and informed the clerk who came up and knocked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We are always looking for value in a hotel, we try to not spend a lot of time in the room on trips, so we don't really see the need for anything too fancy. This hotel fit the bill. It was one of the cheaper places to stay in Racine. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

An average hotel, clean, the clientele was families. Quiet in the evening. Has a small kitchenette. The bed is rather hard, but this place is fine for a night or two as long as the price is less than $80.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We've been staying here annually for a few years now. The staff are nice. The room is cheap and is used to be clean. The corners of room had dust and dirt pushed into them. The fridge outlet wasn't working. There was a bracket sticking out of the bed and my ankle got bit by it. Twice we saw guests?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Nothing frilly or extravagant but this was not a bad place to stay for $62 including tax and breakfast for 2 people. It is a few blocks from home but when my parents come to visit, we give them our bed and come here. It can get a bit loud not terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

A very good place to stay. Clean, well run. Friendly. I'm here to check out the hikes in the area. Arches and Canyonlands are both well served hotel wise by Moab. And Moab has decent restaurants. But I can eat gourmet elsewhere and in the near 40 years since I started hiking around Moab, it's sprawled, gotten crowded and expensive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

nice exterior,but hotel room was dirty.I wiped off dusty radio,dirty phone.Bathtub was filthy,would not think of taking a bath.Carpet not vacuumed.stains on walls.Went to front desk for a request ,rang the bell several times ,nobody came.I saw the desk clerk come in from outside with a cigarette in her hand.will not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our staff is happy to help with any issues you have during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to show you our usual hospitality. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

All I want in a hotel is three things: clean, dark, and quiet. For the most part, the room was as clean as you would expect for a $55 one night stay. Real problem started in the morning when I tried, yes tried to shower. After just a few minutes the water started backing up. Now there are all sorts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. However because of your letting the front desk know of your problem with the shower we were able to immediately fix the issue. I hope you will use us again in the future and let us extend our usual hospitality. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.1 mi away
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
#4 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay