We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Racine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
dsmith224 Racine, Wisconsin
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    19
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
19
12
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Racine, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing frilly or extravagant but this was not a bad place to stay for $62 including tax and breakfast for 2 people. It is a few blocks from home but when my parents come to visit, we give them our bed and come here. It can get a bit loud not terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

A very good place to stay. Clean, well run. Friendly. I'm here to check out the hikes in the area. Arches and Canyonlands are both well served hotel wise by Moab. And Moab has decent restaurants. But I can eat gourmet elsewhere and in the near 40 years since I started hiking around Moab, it's sprawled, gotten crowded and expensive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

nice exterior,but hotel room was dirty.I wiped off dusty radio,dirty phone.Bathtub was filthy,would not think of taking a bath.Carpet not vacuumed.stains on walls.Went to front desk for a request ,rang the bell several times ,nobody came.I saw the desk clerk come in from outside with a cigarette in her hand.will not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our staff is happy to help with any issues you have during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to show you our usual hospitality. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

All I want in a hotel is three things: clean, dark, and quiet. For the most part, the room was as clean as you would expect for a $55 one night stay. Real problem started in the morning when I tried, yes tried to shower. After just a few minutes the water started backing up. Now there are all sorts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. However because of your letting the front desk know of your problem with the shower we were able to immediately fix the issue. I hope you will use us again in the future and let us extend our usual hospitality. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Being that America's best value inn are pretty much the 'travel lodge' of the states, I never expect much when I'm unfortunate enough to be booked into one.. However this has to be one of the worst ones I've stayed in. Carpets in the room were stained in various places, there were bug/blood splatters on the wall, the air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

You are a returning guest with no issues until now, you emailed us as to what our cheapest rate was and we did offer you what we could. You did not enjoy your last stay with us and you booked your last stay with an online travel agent. Now you are complaining about everything about our hotel. We appreciate the... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I checked in at 7 pm and checked out at 10pm on the same day . My initial stay was for 3 nights. The room was dirty and just sitting on the bed I felt like I was being attacked by several bugs. I itched so bad, that I left to find somewhere I could shower. Nasty hotel. Stay away..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are a budget hotel and we provide a free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free Wi-Fi to our guests. We hope you will let us extend our usual courtesy in the future. More 

omaha, ne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you are travelling to Racine, WI and are going to stay at this property, do not expect much. Basic room, Basic Amenities, cleanliness is a little questionable. Price is OK if you get a discount. Room had a very dirty chair and window seat cushion was dirty. Staff was mediocre. It's 2014 and there are not any flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We have upgraded to a new Wi-Fi provider as our service was not up to par. We hope you will chose us in the future for your travel needs. More 

Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Room was VERY basic, tub had long black hair in it, towels where very thin. I have stayed at better low budget hotels. Not worth the money...other guests in back of building, smoking and drinking. ECK

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to satisfy all of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance to show you our usual hospitality. If you have any problems our front desk staff and management will be happy to assist you. More 

Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel was clean and night desk clerk was courteous. Arrived very late and was still taken care of efficiently. Location and surrounding area was good also. Only stayed one night on the way to Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn & Suites in Racine, WI for your travel needs. I'm glad my staff was accommodating and helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! More 

South Pole
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would definitely choose another hotel if I ever return to Racine. While my room at this property was large and mostly comfortable, it was not very clean. Seat cushions and other surfaces had multiple stains. The worst part was the carpet. It was damp and absolutely filthy. Unfortunately, it was a dark color so I only discovered this later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern, however, from the time you checked in there were complaints from you. We gave you 10% off to satisfy your concerns. This room is rented on a regular basis without problems. I appreciate you taking the time to fill this out. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question