We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Racine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Joseph B
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    20
    16
    9
    7
See reviews for
20
14
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are always looking for value in a hotel, we try to not spend a lot of time in the room on trips, so we don't really see the need for anything too fancy. This hotel fit the bill. It was one of the cheaper places to stay in Racine. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average hotel, clean, the clientele was families. Quiet in the evening. Has a small kitchenette. The bed is rather hard, but this place is fine for a night or two as long as the price is less than $80.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We've been staying here annually for a few years now. The staff are nice. The room is cheap and is used to be clean. The corners of room had dust and dirt pushed into them. The fridge outlet wasn't working. There was a bracket sticking out of the bed and my ankle got bit by it. Twice we saw guests?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Nothing frilly or extravagant but this was not a bad place to stay for $62 including tax and breakfast for 2 people. It is a few blocks from home but when my parents come to visit, we give them our bed and come here. It can get a bit loud not terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

A very good place to stay. Clean, well run. Friendly. I'm here to check out the hikes in the area. Arches and Canyonlands are both well served hotel wise by Moab. And Moab has decent restaurants. But I can eat gourmet elsewhere and in the near 40 years since I started hiking around Moab, it's sprawled, gotten crowded and expensive,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

nice exterior,but hotel room was dirty.I wiped off dusty radio,dirty phone.Bathtub was filthy,would not think of taking a bath.Carpet not vacuumed.stains on walls.Went to front desk for a request ,rang the bell several times ,nobody came.I saw the desk clerk come in from outside with a cigarette in her hand.will not stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Our staff is happy to help with any issues you have during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us a chance to show you our usual hospitality. More 

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

All I want in a hotel is three things: clean, dark, and quiet. For the most part, the room was as clean as you would expect for a $55 one night stay. Real problem started in the morning when I tried, yes tried to shower. After just a few minutes the water started backing up. Now there are all sorts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. However because of your letting the front desk know of your problem with the shower we were able to immediately fix the issue. I hope you will use us again in the future and let us extend our usual hospitality. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Being that America's best value inn are pretty much the 'travel lodge' of the states, I never expect much when I'm unfortunate enough to be booked into one.. However this has to be one of the worst ones I've stayed in. Carpets in the room were stained in various places, there were bug/blood splatters on the wall, the air con... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

You are a returning guest with no issues until now, you emailed us as to what our cheapest rate was and we did offer you what we could. You did not enjoy your last stay with us and you booked your last stay with an online travel agent. Now you are complaining about everything about our hotel. We appreciate the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

I checked in at 7 pm and checked out at 10pm on the same day . My initial stay was for 3 nights. The room was dirty and just sitting on the bed I felt like I was being attacked by several bugs. I itched so bad, that I left to find somewhere I could shower. Nasty hotel. Stay away..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We are a budget hotel and we provide a free continental breakfast, free local and long distance calls and free Wi-Fi to our guests. We hope you will let us extend our usual courtesy in the future. More 

omaha, ne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

If you are travelling to Racine, WI and are going to stay at this property, do not expect much. Basic room, Basic Amenities, cleanliness is a little questionable. Price is OK if you get a discount. Room had a very dirty chair and window seat cushion was dirty. Staff was mediocre. It's 2014 and there are not any flat screen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond. We have upgraded to a new Wi-Fi provider as our service was not up to par. We hope you will chose us in the future for your travel needs. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#1 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
4.1 mi away
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
#4 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
10.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kenosha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay