We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Racine hotels

Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn / Racine to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
46%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Racine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
omahaart omaha, ne
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (15)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (7)
  • More
true
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    13
    8
    5
See reviews for
17
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked in at 7 pm and checked out at 10pm on the same day . My initial stay was for 3 nights. The room was dirty and just sitting on the bed I felt like I was being attacked by several bugs. I itched so bad, that I left to find somewhere I could shower. Nasty hotel. Stay away..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
omaha, ne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are travelling to Racine, WI and are going to stay at this property, do not expect much. Basic room, Basic Amenities, cleanliness is a little questionable. Price is OK if you get a discount. Room had a very dirty chair and window seat cushion was dirty. Staff was mediocre. It's 2014 and there are not any flat screen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was VERY basic, tub had long black hair in it, towels where very thin. I have stayed at better low budget hotels. Not worth the money...other guests in back of building, smoking and drinking. ECK

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We strive to satisfy all of our guests. I hope you will give us another chance to show you our usual hospitality. If you have any problems our front desk staff and management will be happy to assist you. More

Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and night desk clerk was courteous. Arrived very late and was still taken care of efficiently. Location and surrounding area was good also. Only stayed one night on the way to Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn & Suites in Racine, WI for your travel needs. I'm glad my staff was accommodating and helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! More

South Pole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I would definitely choose another hotel if I ever return to Racine. While my room at this property was large and mostly comfortable, it was not very clean. Seat cushions and other surfaces had multiple stains. The worst part was the carpet. It was damp and absolutely filthy. Unfortunately, it was a dark color so I only discovered this later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern, however, from the time you checked in there were complaints from you. We gave you 10% off to satisfy your concerns. This room is rented on a regular basis without problems. I appreciate you taking the time to fill this out. More

Chicago,IL windycity
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was reluctant when I read some of the reviews and as I worked at a five star hotel it would seemed to me that this would not be a first choice for me, however upon arriving, checking in fast and easy. I arrived to my room, it was small but accommodating. The room was very clean and fresh smelling.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My stay here was horrible room was dirty bed was dirty with stains, bathroom was filthy with urine and drugs from whoever stayed there before us. Housekeeping was nice she came and semi cleaned the bathroom and apologized for it being disgusting. The manager however was very rude he called me a liar and was extremely rude. I asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

The extremity of the situation mentioned and the complaint mentioned doesn't always guarantee a refund when the purpose of staying at the hotel is for free. In short, the police had to escort you out of the hotel due to the uncivilized actions made. More

Wahoo, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nothing special, the desk clerk says it has never been remodeled. Fairly clean, except for the bathroom wall behind the door had cobwebs and hair from previous guests. Complained to the desk clerk, and she was extremely apologetic. It was cleaned up, but not spotless. Continental breakfast was boring, no eggs. Ate out after the first morning. Price was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I apologize for any incidences that happened during your stay. I am glad that my front desk staff was helpful in dealing with any problems. I will look into this further and appreciate your time in filling out this survey. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Mandan, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful house keeping and desk staff. Walls are thin and could hear what was on TV in next room. Located near a mall, numerous restaurants and gas stations and 10 minutes from shore of Lake Michigan. TVs' are definitely outdated but functional. Could use new adjustable shower heads. Is probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs! We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Racine area. More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here two nights. It's great for a budget traveler, which is what I am :) The carpets and walls were dirty though. Plus I could hear my neighbors go in and out of the rooms at all hours, so I didn't get the best night's sleep. But that's what you get for a budget hotel generally. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We try to keep our facility as clean as possible and appreciate the feedback. It's necessary in maintaining our rooms. Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn and we hope to see you again in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

Address: 5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Racine 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine Hotel Racine
Microtel Racine
Racine Microtel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Near Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn / Racine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer