We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Racine hotels

Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn / Racine to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Racine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
vidalia917 Cleveland, OH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    19
    12
    8
    3
See reviews for
15
12
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, OH
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was clean and night desk clerk was courteous. Arrived very late and was still taken care of efficiently. Location and surrounding area was good also. Only stayed one night on the way to Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn & Suites in Racine, WI for your travel needs. I'm glad my staff was accommodating and helpful. I hope you will stay with us again in the future! More

South Pole
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would definitely choose another hotel if I ever return to Racine. While my room at this property was large and mostly comfortable, it was not very clean. Seat cushions and other surfaces had multiple stains. The worst part was the carpet. It was damp and absolutely filthy. Unfortunately, it was a dark color so I only discovered this later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

We appreciate your concern, however, from the time you checked in there were complaints from you. We gave you 10% off to satisfy your concerns. This room is rented on a regular basis without problems. I appreciate you taking the time to fill this out. More

Chicago,IL windycity
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was reluctant when I read some of the reviews and as I worked at a five star hotel it would seemed to me that this would not be a first choice for me, however upon arriving, checking in fast and easy. I arrived to my room, it was small but accommodating. The room was very clean and fresh smelling.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

My stay here was horrible room was dirty bed was dirty with stains, bathroom was filthy with urine and drugs from whoever stayed there before us. Housekeeping was nice she came and semi cleaned the bathroom and apologized for it being disgusting. The manager however was very rude he called me a liar and was extremely rude. I asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

The extremity of the situation mentioned and the complaint mentioned doesn't always guarantee a refund when the purpose of staying at the hotel is for free. In short, the police had to escort you out of the hotel due to the uncivilized actions made. More

Wahoo, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nothing special, the desk clerk says it has never been remodeled. Fairly clean, except for the bathroom wall behind the door had cobwebs and hair from previous guests. Complained to the desk clerk, and she was extremely apologetic. It was cleaned up, but not spotless. Continental breakfast was boring, no eggs. Ate out after the first morning. Price was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I apologize for any incidences that happened during your stay. I am glad that my front desk staff was helpful in dealing with any problems. I will look into this further and appreciate your time in filling out this survey. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Friendly and helpful house keeping and desk staff. Walls are thin and could hear what was on TV in next room. Located near a mall, numerous restaurants and gas stations and 10 minutes from shore of Lake Michigan. TVs' are definitely outdated but functional. Could use new adjustable shower heads. Is probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs! We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Racine area. More

Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here two nights. It's great for a budget traveler, which is what I am :) The carpets and walls were dirty though. Plus I could hear my neighbors go in and out of the rooms at all hours, so I didn't get the best night's sleep. But that's what you get for a budget hotel generally. The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We try to keep our facility as clean as possible and appreciate the feedback. It's necessary in maintaining our rooms. Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn and we hope to see you again in the future! More

Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night while visiting family in the area. We thought this would be a good choice based on good recent reviews, low price, and free continental breakfast. Upon entering the hotel we entered a clean lobby area and waited at the front desk for a couple minutes for the attendant. She was very friendly and quick. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey and I appreciate your kind words and will look into what needs to be improved. Feedback such as this is important so we can keep our hotel at the standard we expect. I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. More

Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Well, the facility was nice and provided the extra pillows I requested. The desk personnel took care of my wine in the refrigerator going above and beyond the call of duty. I hope they will upgrade the TV's to flat screens in the near future. The tube TV's are archaic. Housekeeping was excellent. Only hiccup was the Kleenex box went... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to assist you with your needs during your recent stay with us! Our TV's are on the older side and hopefully we will be able to do some upgrading in the future. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the area! More

Racine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The location was was perfect for the event we were attending. The bathroom tub was dirty. The customer services was good. Overall it was ok, I would stay there again if I was going to attend a event near by.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jafar_Saiyed1, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, responded to this review

We appreciate your patronage and strive to keep our property as clean as possible. Thank you for letting us know what we need to keep an eye on. We hope to see you again in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn / Racine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn / Racine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / Racine

Address: 5419 Durand Ave., Racine, WI 54306 (Formerly Microtel Inn Racine/Mt.Pleasant)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn / Racine 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / Racine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine Hotel Racine
Microtel Racine
Racine Microtel

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer