We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christmas House Bed and Breakfast

Hotel website
116 10th St, Racine, WI 53403 (Formerly East Park Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Christmas House Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
battle creek, MI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

I had a lovely stay at this inn. The room was huge, the bed comfortable, and I had a jacuzzi tub in my large, private bath.

Helpful?
Thank battlecreek_MILoreen
christmashouse1893, Manager at Christmas House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

We are now the new owners. The rooms have not changed though! They are still big and spacious and the new beds are very comfortable. The bathrooms are also private with the rooms. More 

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

I booked a 3 night stay for September, and a 50% deposit was taken on my credit card (expected) A few weeks ago, our plans changed and I needed to change our 3 day stay to 2 days. I called and left a voicemail. Twice. Heard nothing back. Sent an email. Then another. And another. Nothing back. Finally called her... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJCKMC
christmashouse1893, Manager at Christmas House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The Christmas House Bed & Breakfast is now under new ownership as of March 2014. We have beautiful accomodations and wonderful surroundings. Our breakfast is comfort food with a twist and is very delicious. We encourage everyone to not look at the past, as it was not our past and come have a new experience with us. Anne Director of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Racine hotels

slc, ut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

Our stay was horrible. When we got our breakfast after waiting 2 hours for it, not only was it stone cold, there was a hair in it. Awful service, their 13yr old helped us and there were some kids running around banging on doors. Talk about child labor. Aren't there laws? Don't stay here for the life of you!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank mmjones_9
christmashouse1893, Manager at Christmas House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

This review pertains to the old owner. We purchased the house in March of 2014 and have been renovating it. The bed and breakfast opened it's doors under our new management in October 2015. Please come and experience our hospitality. Anne Yust Director Christmas House Bed & Breakfast More 

Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

We booked our reservation with Innkeeper Laurie and never saw her our entire two night stay. Instead, her 13 yo daughter was left to check in guests and cook breakfast. We did not get the suite we had reserved and when asked why were lied to about why it was unavailable. The whole experience seemed unprofessional and weird. We have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristin1Iowa
christmashouse1893, Manager at Christmas House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

The property is now under new ownership as of March of 2014. Pamela Deskins is the new owner and we are very happy to present Christmas House Bed & Breakfast to everyone. This is a historical landmark we have been renovating. Please come and see us! More 

America
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

During our stay at the East Park Inn over the 4th of July weekend, we were offered the best of everything. Awaking to the sound of a distant buoy on the lake, we watched the sunrise over the water and then walked across the park to the historical statue of Mr. & Mrs. Lincoln,…before breakfast. We were in a quandary... More 

Helpful?
Thank machiobwachi
Antioch, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this beautiful bed and breakfast at Racine, Wisconsin. Just off Lake Michigan, it is a large, 3 story, 100 year old house with lots of history. My wife and I stayed in the Grand Suite on the 3rd floor which consisted of a large living room, bedroom (beautiful king size bed) and... More 

Helpful?
Thank chasel
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
0.7 mi away
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
9.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay