We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Racine hotels

Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 15%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Racine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jason S Madison
  • Overview
  • Reviews (105)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    32
    12
    6
See reviews for
26
31
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I took the kids to north beach last weekend and had a connecting room with her brother and their kids to make a family vacation out of it. First off, some of the Tripadvisor reviews I read for this hotel made it sound old but inside it was really quite nice. Our room was clean and comfortable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stay at this hotel because it is extremely convenient to downtown restraunts and bars and it's nice to be on the waterfront. Other than that, it looks and feels old! Well past time for a renovation.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beds were controlled by remote and filled or deflated air in the mattress. It was brutal as when one person got out of the bed, the other one sank. Worst hotel bed ever experienced. The "softness" of the bed wasn't softness, just less air... a bigger hole to sleep in. The room and pool were clean. The pool was... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Radisson Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at the Radisson Hotel in Racine. We appreciate hearing about your experience at the hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our wonderful lake view and indoor pool. Our guests enjoy the great view of the marina with it's magnificent boats while relaxing in our pool and whirlpool area. I am... More

St Paul, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Not really worthy of the Radisson brand and not a great value at all. Very dated with worn upholstery/carpet, old tiny bathrooms, dated furnishings, sleep number beds that do not always work, key card locks that require 5 - 6 tries each time and heat/ac units that give off odors. Parking can be a hassle and not a crumb offered... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay was not pleasant from beginning to end and still over a month after my stay... When I first arrived with reservations we were told that they show our reservations as cancelled in their system. Fine, small error, they booked us a new room. Thank goodness one was still available because we were staying in the same hotel as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey, We are so sorry that your visit at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk was not a pleasant experience. Your issues have already been reviewed with our management staff and we are glad that Carlson corporate could offer you something to rectify your experience with us. After review, we noticed your room cancelation and payment issue began when the... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town for Ironman Racine 70.3. Positive of this hotel was the location - beautiful setting right on the water and close to the race activities. For the price we paid, everything else was below average. Checking in the front desk clerk was not very friendly. The hotel furnishings were outdated. No fridge. No microwave. Slow Wi-Fi. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear RLK655, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay during the Ironman weekend. We are glad that you enjoyed our outstanding marina location. This hotel has a very high demand during this event and truly enjoys the involvement in this annual event. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. It seems that our staff overlooked... More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice location, walking distance to pubs and restuarants. Hotel had a very musty smell, but was otherwise clean, perhaps some recent rain damage. Room was fairly large. Cleaning staff were a little noisy in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Radisson Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to visit our downtown shopping, restaurants and nearby sites. Yes, the marina is very attractive this time of year and our summer boaters appreciate our great location. We apologize that you experienced an unpleasant odor during... More

Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is a good place to stay. It's clean with pleasant staff at both the front desk and housekeeping areas. There are a few things that need to be said though. First, you have to pay $2.00 to park in a public ramp next door each time you enter. It cost us $12.00 for our four day stay. Secondly,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Winger9676, We are glad that you enjoyed your visit at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. The summer is a wonderful time to visit and explore the marina, downtown shopping, Racine Zoo, North Beach, downtown museums and more.... We apologize about the parking structure near the hotel. Parking is limited and this structure is conveniently close but owned and managed... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed here during a business trip a while back. Has a nice location near on the waterfront and on the end of a quiet street. Mind you it was early December and was quite baltic at the time outdoors but no snow. Rooms seem to have tired decor and see others have complained about the cleanliness of things in general.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Radisson Guest, Thank you for submitting your recent review from your visit back in December 2013. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize if your stay did not meet your expectations. It is true that the current view of the lake and atmosphere is well received by our guests due to the beautiful tranquil sites that are seen in the... More

Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were driving from Green Bay & planned on staying in Kenosha but it was getting dark & there was lots of road construction. I looked in our Moon Guide & saw this place. Looked at hotel website - On the water, tiki bar, restaurant, room service, free wifi - sounded good. Well, for over $100 I expected the restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Windy City Tripper, Thank you for your feedback on your current visit in May. We apologize that your experience did not meet your needs. The Radisson Hotel does have plenty of areas to get a bite to eat. We offer a hotel coffee shop, restaurant next door and plenty of downtown restaurants within walking distance. The Tiki Bar that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Address: 223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Racine
Racine Radisson

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Among Racine hotels, the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk offers an enviable location, only 20 miles from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Our location offers convenience for every traveler, whether visiting for business or leisure. Situated near major companies including SC Johnson and Case New Holland, our beautiful Lake Michigan location is also near many popular attractions such as North Beach and Historic Downtown Racine. Our guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
121

See which rooms travelers prefer