We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Racine hotels

Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan ahead and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
58%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Racine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Josh A Boston, Massachusetts
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
23
30
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband, 2 kids (9 months, 3 years old) and I spent two nights at the Radisson, Racine and it is clearly the worst hotel room we have ever stayed in. It happened to be my son's 3rd birthday but we had spent it in Chicago and had a wonderful time at another hotel before coming to Racine. We came... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Camille, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Radisson Hotel Racine in September last year. First, let me apologize for your unpleasant experience at the hotel. I wish we would have received your feedback sooner so we could investigate this room and situation for immediate corrections. We take this feedback very seriously and will discuss your... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfriendly, cold, minimal service at the front desk started my stay. Maybe they have a rule against smiling at the guests? The room was just adequate, very modest to small in size. Decorating was dated and really needs an uplift. Being on the lake helps you forgive the lack of a nice room, but you must pay extra for it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback on your visit to the Radisson in Racine, eight months ago. We apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our hotel is scheduled for hotel updates this year which will definitely improve our guests impression. Providing friendly customer service is a priority to this hotel. We will definitely... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location on a nice waterfront property. Given the opportunity, be sure to pay the little extra to get a "room with a view." I travel often for business and the location met my needs with wireless internet and a good size desk. Here are a few other pros and cons: Pros: -Ample covered parking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Josh, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. We appreciate hearing the services that you enjoyed and those that you feel need to be improved. The Radisson is scheduled for updates this year which should make your next guest room experience an enjoyable one. We understand that some guests do not... More

Pardeeville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The perfect spot for our mommy daughter days getaway.... we found the hotel easily, parking was never a problem (yes it costs $2 to get in), close enough to downtown to walk...the hot tub and pool were quiet and relaxing. The sleep number beds kind of confused us but other reviewers seem to love the beds. We knew we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Tammy, It was great to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your visit at the Radisson Hotel in Racine. We were delighted to have you here enjoying the area and exploring the sites. Not only do the children enjoy our pool and whirlpool tub but they like the other sites nearby. We have two museums in the downtown... More

Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel was quite nice. A little dated, but I hear they are remodeling. We did see someone touching up the doors of the guest rooms. I hope that's not the only remodeling they are doing. Ha ha. There is a Starbucks right in the lobby. They have a great restaurant attached to the hotel. The pool and the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stay in Racine to see family regularly and have stayed at many hotels in the area - but I found the hotel I will stay at from now on. Starbucks's served in the lobby, beautiful views of the waterfront, great location right in the heart of quaint downtown Racine, and large rooms for our crazy family. My kids require... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a good hotel to have a clean, comfortable, place to stay (specially on business trips). No luxuries but does the job. Overall building is a bit old, but no mayor complaints. There's no restaurant in the hotel ( so no room service ) but there's a small cafe in the lobby where to get coffee and a quick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Radisson Guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk. We appreciate your great feedback with our customer service and outstanding lakeview location. Although is seems you were aware of our Market Place and Lighthouse Café located in our lobby, the hotel is connected to the Chancery Restaurant which is open for... More

Ottawa, Kansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here during the Biggest Loser run/walk. With being the host hotel we were only 2 blocks away from start /finish line which was nice. The café in the hotel opened up early on race morning so as for runners to be able to purchase food. Staff was excellent and the view of the harbor with the boats was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your delightful feedback on your recent visit at the Radisson while attending the Biggest Loser Run/Walk. This event was a great success and we were delighted to assist with accommodations for the participants and their families. Our convenient location to the event and the outstanding view surely pleased all of our visitors. We... More

Lloydminster, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson for one week in September. On arrival all King beds were sold out so I was given a room with two double beds. Not ideal, but what can a person do? I really like the Sleep number bed idea! My room was clean and I like the fact I could keep the room as cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochelle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We came to racine for the 4th of July parade and fireworks. We used to make this a regular trip when grama lived next door in the townhouses. We loved the parade and the fireworks put many nights city shows to shame. Grama has moved but I longed to see the parade again, so hubby booked the Radisson. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Angela H, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, responded to this review

Dear Radisson Guest, Thank you for your feedback our your recent stay at the Radisson Hotel Racine. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. The bathroom that you described is located in our handicapped accessible guest rooms. This room type has a roll-in shower for those guests with special needs. Perhaps when you made your reservation, we... More

Been to Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk

Also Known As:
Radisson Racine
Racine Radisson
Address: 223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Racine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in Racine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Racine hotels, the Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk offers an enviable location, only 20 miles from Milwaukee General Mitchell Airport. Our location offers convenience for every traveler, whether visiting for business or leisure. Situated near major companies including SC Johnson and Case New Holland, our beautiful Lake Michigan location is also near many popular attractions such as North Beach and Historic Downtown Racine. Our guests enjoy comfortable guest rooms, meeting facilities, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.