We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourwalk Hotel Racine

Hotel website
223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I booked 3 rooms for family for a funeral. I asked for rooms that had been renovated. Checked in late, rooms were in older section. Not up to date at all. I called down and the front desk said, they were pretty full. Not full, but pretty full and there weren't any better rooms. At 7:00 a.m. Construction in unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valerie B
Appleton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel many times and it was much better when it was a Radisson. The restaurants menu is not as good as the Chancey's and the rooms really need updating. The price I'm used to paying for this hotel has gone up while I feel the quality has gone down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank C4321XBangelar
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear C4321XBanglar, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to the Harbourwalk Hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation and we will gladly review your comments to work on improvements. The hotel is currently under renovations. The plan this year is to update many areas of the hotel such as; guest rooms,... More 

Zion
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, great hotel. Staff is extremely helpful and nice. I do miss having the Chancery attached, with their awesome menu. Tried the new restaurant and was not overly impressed. I hope they plan on adding more variety to their menu.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dianepZ2479RP
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Hello Diane! Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, our staff and the hotel location overlooking the Racine Marina. Sorry to hear that you were not excited about the new restaurant. They are still making changes based upon customer feedback so perhaps during your next visit they will have... More 

Bloomington-Normal, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, pleasant helpful staff, go out of their way to make you comfortable. We have been guests several times always first choice for accomodations. We are planning our next trip back with their new look in renovation

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jane O
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Jane O, Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visits to the hotel and we are excited as well about the renovations. We are working very hard to complete the hotel renovation project by this summer so we can start the season... More 

Farmville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Harbourwalk every time I come to Racine, and I love it! The pool / hot tub facility is great especially in the winter. The staff is friendly and helpful. I will stay here again. Why stay out on Highway 20 when you can stay here?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne W
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Anne W, Thank you for your great review on the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and hope you visit again soon! There is much excitement here with the new restaurant opening soon and the many great updates taking place at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit! Warmest regards, Harbourwalk Hotel... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not, the best hotel, struggling to maintain its 3 star rating. Dirty. Bathroom was not attended to at all, had hair and other nasty stuff there. Room gave me allergic reactions and I had to change it, other room was better but still under par.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank meh282
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Meh282, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your review and will be addressing your issues. It sounds like you may have been accidentally checked into a dirty room. We apologize for that mishap and are sorry for your experience. We have hotel construction taking place at the hotel so perhaps your room was located... More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

They've closed the best part of this hotel! No restaurant at all during my stay and no plans to have the Chancery return! Boooooo! While the hotel's location is great, there is no longer a great restaurant attached.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

No worries Betty! The attached restaurant to the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine is in the process of renovation to become a new restaurant with great food and service. We are sorry to see the Chancery go however, the Third Coast Wood Fire Pizza and Pub will be an outstanding replacement. We hope you find time to check it out when it... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We had a wedding reception for my daughter. Sandy from the sales team was excellent to work with. Our rooms were great, and the Sleep Numbers beds were amazing. The reception team was for the most part very nice and service oriented, with the exception of one of the young ladies that was very short of being rude. Other than... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo S
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Hello Jo S! Thank you for your feedback on your wedding reception experience at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We hope your daughter and the entire family had a joyful and memorable celebration! We are glad that our hotel team was able to make your experience a happy one and we hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, Harbourwalk Hotel... More 

Racine, WI
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

For the price we paid, we had a great room & no problems at all!!! Loved the room and the marina view. Definitely will be back again. Will recommend to all family & friends. Thank you for a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank missdee1313
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Miss Dee1313, We are glad that your visit at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine was a wonderful experience. Yes, our guests really enjoy the marina view even in the winter season. We hope you and the family return for a visit soon! Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management More 

Kenosha
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Great place to stay. Rose was wonderful, a cheery smile and nice to talk to. The renovation is coming along nicely. We like to stay at this hotel for New Years Eve. We can enjoy the downtown without having to drive. The location is very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronald M
Angela H, Director of Sales at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Hello Ronald, Happy New Year! We are delighted to hear that your NYE stay was a comfortable one. Next year you can try out our new Third Coast Wood Fire Pizza and Pub restaurant. It is opening next month and will be a great addition to the hotel. We are glad to hear that our staff is making you feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
Racine Architect Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Racine (I-94 @ Exit 333)
8.7 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay