We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbourwalk Hotel Racine

Hotel website
223 Gaslight Circle, Gaslight Pointe, Racine, WI 53403 (Formerly Radisson Hotel Racine Harbourwalk)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Harbourwalk Hotel Racine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    97
    87
    31
    14
See reviews for
95
76
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (141)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is our 3rd year staying at the harbour walk. We will be back next year. Everyone and everything was lovely . Love the area and the hotel. Great music and drinks at the Friki tiki. Front desk and maid service was wonderful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Stacki1990, Thank you for the wonderful comments on your recent stay. We appreciate your repeat visits and we're glad we have met your hotel expectations. It seems the food, Tiki bar and customer service made your stay a comfortable getaway. We look forward to seeing you next year with our new look. Yes, the hotel will be going through... More 

Bellevue
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and quiet hotel with a perfect location and an excellent bed. Food at the Chancery is good and at a decent price. Parking garage is nice that you only pay two dollars a day and can come in and out as many times as you want by reusing the same pass each day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear 598jlla, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that we met your hotel expectations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again! Warmest regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management More 

Racine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice views but the cleaning staff apparently is not detailed oriented. I found TWO eaten chicken wing bones behind the bed/under headboard. Disgusting!!! Can only imagine how well they Caleb their own

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear 469hectorm, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. I am terribly sorry that you found some left over food under your bed in your guestroom. That is unacceptable and I will forward this review onto our housekeeping manager. I know that some days can be extremely busy at the hotel and the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was not clean dirty carpet,switched to better room and that was better.No toilet paper had to ask and go to the desk myself to get it.No coffee ,had to ask.Exterior needsA LOT of updating,the only thing your really paying for is the location by the lake.,said they were doing renovations in fall.For now I could not recommend.Stay at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Kgr70, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are sorry that we missed the mark and did not meet your expectations. First of all, I am sorry if your room was missed on receiving fresh coffee supplies and toilet paper. We will share this comment with our housekeeping staff so... More 

Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is where to stay in Racine, especially when the weather is nice. Stunning location. From here, you can participate in strolling, running, biking, and boating. Or you can meditate, write, and perhaps draw.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Littleviews, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review regarding your recent stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to be of service to you. Our guests truly enjoy our location and the quiet, tranquil setting. As you stated, there is plenty to explore near the hotel whether a walk, bike ride, shopping, museums,... More 

Jackson
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Needs updating. Staff unhelpful and unfriendly. Annoying parking fee. Walls paper thin with loud guests up and down the hall at very late hours right by the front desk yet front desk never asked them to quiet down. Main complaint is staff inhospitable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear E5525HHWilliamm, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your hotel expectations. It seems that you felt our prices did not meet your comfort level. The hotel's room rates are higher in the summer due to the higher demand that we experience from our leisure travelers. The area... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean and spacious. Everyone was so very nice. The enjoyed our breakfast and our server was very friendly. We would definitely stay there again. The bed was a fantastic dual sided sleep number bed! Very comfortable!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear nolatraveler985, Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your recent visit at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are so happy that we met your expectations and your experience was pleasurable. Come back soon and check out our seasonal packages. Best regards, Harbourwalk Hotel Racine Management More 

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night at the Harbourwalk Hotel. It was not very clean and definitely needed renovations. We will not be staying there any time in the future. Our daughter goes to school in Kenosha we were hoping we found a nice place to stay when we visited her. But I don't think so.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear Adrienne711, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you giving us a try while visiting your daughter at school. Our hotel will begin renovations later this year. There are many changes to take place starting with guest room updates. Please feel free to... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is tough to beat the lakefront for a beautiful,fun setting. Most of the issues with this property reflect the limits of the site. The load/unload parking is a cluster but the adjacent ramp is easy and cheap. Walls are thin, plumbing is loud,no a/c in the one elevator. Saving grace - the customer contact staff is top notch. Management... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear tocayobill, Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our customer service and the nearby parking structure. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding the entire hotel experience. The hotel will be going through renovations later this year. Lots of exciting changes are coming to the hotel... More 

Middleton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very pleased with the location of this hotel, it was well kept up. Clean rooms and within walking distance of the main street in racine. Just minutes from North Beach. Small swimming pool indoors and 2 nice restaurants to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Angela H, Manager at Harbourwalk Hotel Racine, responded to this review

Dear 570jillie, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel Racine. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel, services and nearby attractions. Our view of Lake Michigan is definitely a great reason to stay at the Harbourwalk Hotel but the nearby shops, restaurants, museums are a great convenience for our guests. Check out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Racine
4.6 mi away
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
#4 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Racine
Fairfield Inn Racine
#3 of 8 in Racine
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Racine
Comfort Inn Racine
#2 of 8 in Racine
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Harborside Inn & Kenosha Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn / Racine
8.7 mi away
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
Days Inn Racine/Sturtevant
#2 of 4 in Sturtevant
4.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay