We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Racine Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7111 Washington Avenue, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Racine Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    70
    39
    7
    7
See reviews for
35
25
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel for business and typically stay in lower priced hotels. Fortunately the rate charged met my company requirements so this was a rare stay at Marriott. I realize this hotel is not up to the typical Marriott standard, but the staff was adequately helpful, the room was clean and comfortable and I would gladly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an older hotel, but very well maintained. Washrooms seem to be fully renovated, and bedding was comfortable. Pool facilities were sufficient and good enough for kids to have fun after a long day at the soccer fields. We stayed here with a soccer team as we were attending s tournament in Franklin. Hotel served a purpose for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing the Racine Marriott for your accommodations while you were in the area for the soccer tournament. We are happy that you enjoyed your accommodations, and the areas largest indoor pool. We hope you visit again soon! More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good rooms with comfortable bed. It was raining and chilly outside but, the hotel was very comfortable and rooms were cozy. Breakfast was not so impressive with limited choice. The property is very nicely landscaped and situated in a scenic area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for recently staying at the Racine Marriott while you were visiting the area. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the surroundings. The Concierge Lounge does offer a smaller breakfast than the in-house restaurant. If you are staying with us in the future, please consider dining in 20 & Oakes which offers an affordable... More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were to stay 2 nights at this hotel. We checked in, and during the check-in (before going up to the room) I confirmed that it was a handicapped room. The staff member assured me that it was. We get to the room, and I would have laughed had I not been so tired. My husband who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience on your recent visit. While we have a variety of accessible rooms available, there are a small number of rooms with a roll in shower. As the hotel was already completely sold out, there was not an optional room to offer. If you would please consider returning... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove 7 hours into town for a family crisis and stayed our first night at the Marriott - it is decent but an older, non-updated property. At 4 am we revived a call from the hospital regarding the family member we were in town for and things had turned for the worse. I immediately went to the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Most importantly, we are sorry to hear that your visit to the area was for the unfortunate reason to visit your ill grandmother. The hotel has been sold out for the past few evenings, and we have not been in a position to extend stays due to previously made reservations. While this did mean that you were not able to... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a business traveler with high expectations of hotels. I live by the Trip Advisor ratings when I choose a hotel to stay. I thought this was a nice enough hotel. The pros: I had the exact type of room I requested on arrival (high floor, king, away from elevator), I had all non-feather pillows (I have this on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not as nice as the other marriott properties I've stayed at. The first room they gave me smelled like a dirty ashtray, second was ok. horrible wifi service (impossible to connect), called front desk, they admitted there was an issue and gave me an 800 number to call. spent over an hour on the phone (had to call back as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your experience at the Racine Marriott. We do take all feedback seriously to use as a training tool for our staff to improve processes. The issues with the WIFI have been resolved, and certainly your next experience will be much better. Please do visit us again in the near future. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm still at the Racine Marriott as I write this. I have not had a good experience. First, of all, my room air condiitioner didn't work, and by the time I realized it [I was out most of the time], it was after 11 pm. When I called the front desk, they told the engineer was gone as of 11... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. Our customer service is normally rated highly by our guests; however, we have fallen short to our standards and expectations. Your feedback is taken very seriously, and will certainly be used as a training topic to give our staff the opportunity to sharpen their customer service skills. Please reconsider staying with... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed there 4 nights for business and I think the hotel is not up to other Marriott standards around the world. Cons: first I ordered a room near the elevator and they gave me a far one so I had to change, room is very basic no fridge no safe and Wifi connection is very poor. Pros: location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent business travels to the area. While we did recently experience an area Wi-Fi outage but it has been rectified. We are in the planning stages of making future room updates; however, if you do plan to visit in the near future, please request a room with a Studio King, which... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our son was recently married in the Racine area. Our friends and relatives stayed at this hotel. Our stay was very comfortable. All the arrangements were handled as planned. Rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. Our only suggestion would be to refurbish the furniture in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing the Racine Marriott for yourself and out of town guests for your son's wedding. We are always honored to be a part of these special family events, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the planning process of making future updates to the hotel, and certainly hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay