We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Racine Marriott

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7111 Washington Avenue, (Hwy 20), Racine, WI 53406
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Racine Marriott
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
Racine Marriott
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    36
    67
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
23
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed there 4 nights for business and I think the hotel is not up to other Marriott standards around the world. Cons: first I ordered a room near the elevator and they gave me a far one so I had to change, room is very basic no fridge no safe and Wifi connection is very poor. Pros: location of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent business travels to the area. While we did recently experience an area Wi-Fi outage but it has been rectified. We are in the planning stages of making future room updates; however, if you do plan to visit in the near future, please request a room with a Studio King, which... More 

New Bern, North Carolina
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our son was recently married in the Racine area. Our friends and relatives stayed at this hotel. Our stay was very comfortable. All the arrangements were handled as planned. Rooms were clean and the staff was very efficient. Our only suggestion would be to refurbish the furniture in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing the Racine Marriott for yourself and out of town guests for your son's wedding. We are always honored to be a part of these special family events, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the planning process of making future updates to the hotel, and certainly hope you will... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Racine to follow up on my previous business there, but this time stayed for several days instead of a quick one night jaunt through town. The front desk staff was still friendly (once they realized I was a guest, wasn't treated well after my 12 hour drive and walking in, in a tee shirt, initially) and efficient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. Customer service and cleanliness are taken very seriously at the Racine Marriott. It is disappointing to learn that we fell short of our high standards during your stay. We believe in training our staff to exceed the expectations of each guest, and will most certainly use your experience as an opportunity... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With many hotel brands the properties can vary a fair amount from location to location. The Marriott Racine in functional when you need a place to stay in Racine. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are generic and clean. There is a restaurant in the hotel that will do in a pinch. When heading to Racine for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Racine Marriott on your recent visit to the area. We take our service and cleanliness very important, and appreciate that you found both to be exceptional. The hotel is conveniently located in close proximity to many local companies, attractions and only 7 miles west of Lake Michigan and one of the cleanest beaches on the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here many times and it is always a good experience. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are lovely. I always request a room on the fifth floor so I'm not bothered by running little feet during the night. The staff is great and I really can't ask for more. The smallish restaurant is adequate and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming you back this Summer! With five floors, and 222 guest rooms, requesting a quiet area is a great idea and one we hear often. Thank you for your nice comments and they will be shared with our staff. Next time you visit, try the Rueben sandwich in 20 & Oakes - it's the best in... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am here one night on a business trip, 12 May. The room is ok but it's 46 degrees outside and their PTAC is on 'summer' mode, so it's essentially non functional. My room is freezing and there is nothing they can - or will - do about it. I have resorted to grabbing the blankets from the second bed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your very recent stay at the hotel. Unfortunately, with the unseasonable warm Spring weather we have experienced, the engineers had turned on the Summer system. We apologize that you did not receive a comfortable nights stay, and certainly would hope that you reconsider staying in the future. Also, if you do travel to Racine,... More 

Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As Marriott Platinum members we stayed here for 4 nights & have mixed feelings about the hotel. The room we were given on the 5th floor (Concierge floor) was fine...our daughter was in a connecting room (not Concierge) had different amenities than ours - she had a mini-fridge, a microwave & a bar sink, our room did not. I'm assuming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Racine Marriott. There are various room type configurations throughout the hotel, as well as on the Concierge level. While the hotel currently does not have in room safes, it is a feature that will be provided in the future. In the meantime, there are safety deposit boxes at the... More 

Humble, Texas
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not quite what I'm used to for a Marriott. Lobby was nice but from there it turns into a very old hotel more in line with an old Holiday Inn. Our room the first night had peeling ceiling/wall paint and other imperfections including an air conditioning that did not work properly so room was extremely hot an uncomfortable. You would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your visit to the Racine Marriott. It is our goals to ensure that each guest's experience is a pleasant one, and are sorry that we did not provide that to you. We are in the process of planning updates to the hotel, and will take your comments back to the development team. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable. I loved the fitness center; nicest treadmills I have ever seen in a hotel. There is a nice pool area (did not use) and restaurant (did not dine). There was plenty of parking - hotel said it was at max capacity. There was even an officer in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Manager at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are happy that your experience, overall, was a good one. The Marriott does offer the first tier of internet service complimentary, and only charge for an upgraded service, if so desired. I am sorry to hear that was not clearly communicated to you during your visit. We... More 

Zimmerman, Minnesota
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The front staff was busy but helpful. The room was fine but not exceptional. The mattress wanted to move to the side leaving it overhanging air on one side. I expected it to have been pushed back into place after the room was cleaned but it was left that way. There was a lot of light leaking into the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RacineMarriott, Director of Sales at Racine Marriott, responded to this review

Thank you for recently choosing the Racine Marriott. We do take all feedback seriously to utilize for future improvements that are being planned for the hotel. Plans are currently being worked on for upgrades to both guest rooms and meeting space. We certainly hope that you visit again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay