We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 37268 US Highway 18, Highways 35 & 60 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-8426
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
16
35
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Spring Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 3 sisters and their significient others needing a place to stay. When we got there Vamsi (who registered us) mentioned there was a biger room upstairs. We checked it and it was perfect. The hot or cold breakfast was all you could ask for. The manager Harsha Patel even came and made sure we were enjoying our stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

For anyone looking for a great hotel in the Prairie Du Chien area I highly recommend the Bluffview Inn and Suites. Their theme rooms are awesome with whirlpool tubs and the service is top notch. This hotel is located near Cabela's and has a grocery store across the street and a walmart just down the road this makes it very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pocahontas, Iowa, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have stayed at the Bluffview Best Western on several occasions now, and have not once been disappointed. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. They have recently redone some rooms to be theme rooms, we stayed in the ocean theme room and it was so cool seeing the under water theme painted on the walls. The pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Duluth.Mn., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This hotel was overpriced. I do not know how it gets a "PLUS" rating as it is not a plus. It was just ok and not worth the extra money. At breakfast they ran out of coffee and never refilled while I was there. they need to do some cleaning and remodeling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nekoosa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I have stayed here for several years when in town on business and always have been very pleased with the staff and hotel itself. It is located in a convenient location and I felt very safe & comfortable there. The microwave and refridgerator in the room came in handy. The staff is pleasant and accommodating. Always very quiet for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Friendly staff and reasonable prices. The room was nice enough, although the lack of an easy chair or a chair for the rather limited desk was inconvenient. The pool and whirlpool were pretty good; the exercise room was not very good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We haven't stayed in a Best Western for quite some time. Decided to try this one when we had trouble finding a room for our date. The service, room and breakfast were good quality. Beds weren't as comfortable as we would have liked, and the price was more than double regular rates for the fall weekend we stayed. Increasing the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterloo, Iowa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

This is a nice motel overall. It was priced right coming in at just under $90. Anything more, it would not be worth it to me. Motel breakfast was good. They did have a nice family restaurant within walking distance and several others close by. The place was very clean and staff was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PDC50088, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the Review please let me know how can I make your Next Stay Better/Happy than this stay Hitesh (Manager) More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The male who checked us in was very rude and disrespectful. Wanted to argue with me about whether I told them when I reserved the room we had Triple AAA. I told him I would not be back here to stay and he said he would gladly note that.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
PDC50088, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you are the one started to Rude to me. You do not have a AAA or AARP and still gave you discount. You already told me that you are going to be telling every body and yes you told on Trip Advisor and B/W too,and yes still Good Faithful Guests are always come to Us no matter what you... More 

Mason City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We were pleasently surprised at this hotel. Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable and the rooms were large and QUIET. Desk help was not good or bad but had no problems. Breakfast was good and hot but the breakfast area was very small. Overall for the money it was a good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PDC50088, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for Staying with US. See you Next Time call us if we can do any better Hitesh Patel More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites

Address: 37268 US Highway 18, Highways 35 & 60 South, Prairie du Chien, WI 53821-8426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Prairie du Chien
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bluffview Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Prairie Du Chien
Prairie Du Chien Best Western

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay