We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Port Washington hotels

Holiday Inn Port Washington

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135 East Grand Ave, Port Washington, WI 53074
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Port Washington to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Port Washington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Port Washington
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chris B Loves Park, Illinois, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (120)
  • Photos (82)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    42
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
37
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loves Park, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was perfect for our needs considering we were boating and had a slip at the port Washington marina. Room was very nice with a great view. Mattress was really comfortable. Second time staying here and we were upgraded to a nicer room. pleasant surprise. Everything was walking distance to marine and downtown restaurants and shopping. The Newport shores... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
lee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Third time We have been here. It is pet friendly and they have designated rooms for that. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There was always someone walking around making sure the parking lots and lobby was clean. Great location! We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was a little outdated but the location was great. Right next to the docks and downtown. Walking distance to decent restaurants. The walls were so thin, I could not only hear the neighbor on his phone, I could hear who he was talking to on the other end! I was glad to hear that he had a successful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Lenny R, Thank you for writing a candid review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our location and amenities were suitable for the purpose of your travel. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our best to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly... More

Slinger, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large groupe rent rooms at this hotel for a wedding. The hotel was made aware that the wedding party need to check in at the check-in time of 2pm the hotel staff still did not have the rooms cleaned 30 mins AFTER the check in time. And then once we got in the room the room smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff is friendly, but not first rate. The room is bed-bug free, spacious and comes with a good size fridge and microwave, but the room and the whole hotel is in desperate need of a remodel update. I would not eat at the restaurant, as it looked like I might contract some salmonella, but luckily there are many other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear sminter23, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy to hear that our location worked for your needs and that you found our staff commendable. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel and restaurant may have caused you. We greatly appreciate... More

Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

The smell of the carpet is overwhelming. Was not sure I would be able to sleep with the musty smell. Would not walk barefoot in the room. Please rip out the carpet and put tile if you are not going to clean. I can see at the end of the summer maybe having this smell but not at the beginning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Astoria1239, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am pleased with your kind comments regarding our cleanliness and glad that you liked the view. However, I am saddened that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of our carpet and sink. Please be assured that we will use your feedback to... More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a very good experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive, immediately assisting on any question we had. The location is perfect for this area, right at the marina and harbor entrance. A make-over is probably in order but don't let that stop you from staying here. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpine, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Thought the location would be great for,our needs and it was ut the hotel is at least 5 year overdue for a major remodel. The rooms are thread worn, the elevators work in a jerky manner and the front desk staff was more interested in talking to the "upper management" and taking calls that came in after I had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear DavidG55alut, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that our location worked for you travel needs. I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of our property and the level of service you received. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused... More

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The staff were friendly and the rooms were decent. Unfortunately, the pool area had much to be desired. The water was very murky and made me nervous to swim in :( I think with a little renovation and TLC this could be a fabulous place to stay, but I will pass on staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear little_rigger, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. I am deeply sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced due to the pool conditions. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to... More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have stayed here 5 different times on our way to Door Co. The location is wonderful. The hotel is okay; it really needs updating but is clean enough and accommodating. The staff is very nice. We plan to stay again this summer for one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port Washington, responded to this review

Dear Alison L, Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our great location. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Port Washington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Port Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Port Washington

Address: 135 East Grand Ave, Port Washington, WI 53074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Port Washington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Port Washington 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Port Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Port Washington Hotel Port Washington
Port Washington Holiday Inn

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Harborview Port Washington Hotel,, located just 20 miles North of downtown Milwaukee on the shore of Lake Michigan. There are no other Wisconsin destinations that can offer the same sort of East-coast, New England-like charm. The Holiday Inn Harborview is one of the few Lake Michigan harbortown hotels in Wisconsin, offering a unique & charming boutique hotel experience. All guests are sure to appreciate the convenience of being adjacent to the Port Washington Marina, downtown shops & boutiques and some of the finest restaurants in the Milwaukee area including our very own Rusty Anchor Saloon & Eatery! For nearby recreation we are one of the only Port Washington, Milwaukee, Cedarburg, Mequon and Grafton area hotels near: charter fishing on Lake Michigan (3 boats on property), Interurban Bike Trail (starts on property), Elkhart Lake Road America and Kohler Wisconsin. In addition, being one of the few Cedarburg area hotels, many guests will take the short 8-mile trip to experience the Cedar Creek Winery & antique shops in historic downtown Cedarburg. For corporate travelers, the hotel is conveniently located near WE Energies Port Washington Power Plant, Concordia University, Charter Steel, SKF, Simplicity, Allen Edmonds, Tecumseh, Leggett & Platt, Columbia St. Mary s and Kleen Test Products. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
96

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer