We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Plover hotels

Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3090 Village Park Drive, Plover, WI 54467
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
90%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Plover
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
hallla Decatur, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    29
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
14
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Alabama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay at this property each year as part of a group attending AirVenture in Oshkosh. The staff is always attentive to our needs and go out of their way to insure we have a good stay. Looking forward to another visit next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

hallla, When EAA comes to the area, the whole hotel is eager for their arrival to the hotel. Every year we know what to expect. Friendly guests with great personalities, who can give/take a joke or two from their fellow flyers. For anyone inquiring about this event, I would suggest going to http://www.eaa.org/en/airventure for more info. The hotel here does... More

Black River Fal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Lobby is small for gathering/breakfast, as is the pool. When you have a bunch of kids, plus other guests, it really is (too) small. Kids come to stay for the pool experience too. It was fun for the kids to be so close to the fireworks display that happened to be outside our hotel. Thank you for putting... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Gwen L, Thank you for the response from your past stay here at the Hampton Inn in Plover/Stevens Point. With being a 64 room property, accommodations fit the hotel's size. The lobby does seat 28 people, the pool will hold 24, the whirlpool will hold up to 7. IHop is within walking distance to the north of the hotel, and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Overall a great hotel with great service and amenities. The initial check-in was very responsive, internet very good and rooms were very comfortable and clean. I visit this area on a quarterly basis and would definately stay here on a regular basis.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Kevin W, Hilton always has tried to make a real impact on guests who stay at their hotels. I'm very happy to see that with your frequent visits every quarter, the service and staff always seem to impress. Looking forward to your next stay here...... the cookies are waiting!! :) Hampton Inn Staff and Management More

Minneapolis MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We come back to this hotel every year for our annual trip to the Iola WI car show because of the quality of the facility and the great staff. There are cheaper hotels in the area, but you get much less for your dollar.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Dear James V, These kinds of comments always give us an uplifting feeling here at the hotel. Thank you for you exceptional, and kind words. The hotel does offer quite a bit for our guests, and I'm glad to see that you know what you're getting when coming here. Can not wait to see you at the hotel next year... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I am continually amazed at the consistently great services I find at Hampton Inns. This one, located within a mile of a busy highway, will soon have you walking a scenic pathway taking you to the Korean War Memorial of WI. Great park that you can walk to that includes a quaint (albeit small) beach. The hotel staff was extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

fancherfetch, Thank you so much for your incredible review and wonderful words! We really appreciate you taking the time and submitting feedback. Our goal is to completely wow you from the time of reservation until your checkout in the hopes you stay again! We are in nestled in such a great area. The park and beach are great places to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The location of the hotel is great. Nice walking paths and beautiful ponds. Nice eating places near by that you can walk to. Very, very clean and the staff was very helpful in every way. Breakfast was great. Love the beds and pillows, so nice and fresh smelling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

geraldjr2014, Thank you so much for your kind words! Hearing the word excellent is certainly humbling as we try to exceed everyone's expectations when they stay here with us. Our goal is to completely wow you from the time of reservation until your checkout in the hopes you stay again! We are in nestled in such a great area. Away... More

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn always does a great job. Very good location for my travels. I only give the value a "very good" because I feel like the Hampton Inn brand has gotten a bit out of line price wise with similar competitors.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, General Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and very nice review! We greatly appreciate the feedback you've given us! We really do have a plus location with incredible amenities for the business or leisure traveler! Yours in Hospitality, Hampton Inn Staff & Management More

DuBois, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

In the area between Plover, Stevens Point and Wisconsin Rapids, there aren't an over abundance of quality hotels, however, I've always been very happy and pleased with Hampton Inn and Suites. Unfortunately, this one is not at the top of my list. I was put into a room on the first floor which had such an "odd" smell to it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

pam15801, That's unfortunate to hear about your stay here at the hotel. If you recently had stayed, we did have a service company come through and resurface the parking lot. The smell did stick around for a day or two, but now everything has dissipated. Hopefully your stay here doesn't reflect poorly upon the Hampton brand, and the standards we... More

Brookfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Each year that our team attends the state tournament in Stevens Point we stay at this Plover Hampton Inn because the rooms are impeccably clean and comfy and the staff is always so friendly and welcoming. And the breakfast is warm and good and exactly what our athletes need! Ohhh! The beds are so awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Wendy H, I must agree with you, the beds here are quite softy and give a good nights sleep. In case you are wondering the beds here are all Serta mattresses. If you're ever looking to get any items from the hotel, this site is helpful: http://www.hamptonhomecollection.com/index.aspx. Best regards, Hampton Inn Staff & Management More

Lake Mills
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were there for State Special Olympics Athletes competition. The hotel accommodated our needs and understand our diverse group of people. The staff was very helpful when we had a special request or a question. They went the extra step to make our visit to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonPlover3090, Manager at Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, responded to this review

Kathleen H, Thank you very much for the kind words. You and your team were a treat to have at the hotel, and as usual, guest's were very well mannered. We look forward to seeing you and the teams here again in the near future! Best Regards, Hampton Inn Staff & Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point

Address: 3090 Village Park Drive, Plover, WI 54467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point Hotel Plover
Plover Hampton Inn

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Plover with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hampton Inn Plover-Stevens Point located in Plover, Wisconsin. Our hotel is close to local attractions such as the Korean War Memorial, The Schmeeckle Reserve and Sentry World where you can golf all day. All Hampton Inn guest rooms include free internet, free hot breakfast (or grab a On the Run breakfast bag), free hot tea and coffee in the lobby. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. There are a few resturaunts located within walking distance of the hotel; Christians Bistro, Mikeys Neighborhood Bar and Grill, and Bamboo House. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Plover / Stevens Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer