We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Plover hotels

Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5246 Harding Avenue, Plover, WI 54467
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center to your Saves list
Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
26%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Plover
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    4
    19
See reviews for
16
5
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I attended an event here. Based on the reviews, I chose not to stay overnight. The staff were nice and were trying to do a good job, but there is no rescuing this place. The property is shabby and worn--it looks like they plan to tear it down, so why bother to maintain it. The meeting room was dark and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New London, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked the trip for a queen bed room not near the pool due to the fact I like quiet. When we arrived the staff seemed friendly. We were checked in and were given keys to our room. When we walked in the room it was a 2 double bed room that was attached to the pool (ok not a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you had to ask for a bedding change. However we would respectfully like to point out that everything else is subjective opinion-strong chlorine(we did find you another room), how drunk people should be, amenities being outdated-these are clearly shown as is in our advertising and so on. Free WIFI is provided in all rooms-please... More

Travelers are raving about these Plover hotels

Beloit, Wisconsin
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly greeted by the staff person upon my arrival and thanked when I left; I really appreciated the customer service (including a call up to my room 20 minutes after arriving to make sure everything was good) but not much else. The carpets were stained which gave the appearance of of dirtiness elsewhere, the bedding was old and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for rating us 5 on service. The hall carpets are on our agenda to replace and will hopefully be gone soon. As for the noise and mattress-please just let us know next time a room is not to your liking and we will try our best to find another one that you find more comfortable. It... More

ANDOVER
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Flies in hall and room , window s did not lock. Hall carpet dirty brown. Outside doors blocked open. Workers kids in pool. Did not stay in room. Got room at another hotel. . Someone working car in parking lot .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. The windows and doors can definitely be locked and flies are the bane of summer-inevitably some end up inside. Please let us know during the stay and we can help. We are not sure how to respond to worker kids in the pool and someone working on the car-we are not able... More

Flint, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Place was super old. Amenities very outdated. I'm not sure if only certain rooms get the free wi-fi? I couldn't connect to it in my room or near the meeting rooms on the other side of the hotel. How are you able to advertise that as an amenity if it's not even true? Not to mention the people who seemed... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We were not able to identify your reservation as we did not have any interviews set up at the hotel lately. The free WIFI is available in all rooms. People stay for the great outdoors/trails close by and bring stuff with them accordingly. We do not have any restrictions on what they can do with this on the... More

Maplewood, Minnesota
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was old, bathroom small wall paper coming off, enamel coming off tub. Furniture scratched, gouged poor condition, bedding holes in it, screen to window torn.fridge not working, old 1990 tv, Free breakfast what a joke Belgian waffle maker timer not working, then no syrup in the dispenser . On top of that two many dogs. Will never stay... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you found the Inn furnishings too old for your taste. However all appliances work, including the waffle maker. If you need help operating anything you are most welcome to ask for assistance. As requested earlier, we do not provide refunds after the stay-once you have looked at your room and decided whether it is... More

De Pere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Made the mistake of believing that this place changed since 10 years ago when it was a dump! We were there for a soccer tournament and only picked this hotel for the team as they updated website to state things have changed! They had! I think they were worse than 10 years ago! I think "bubba g" hit it on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay- please allow us to address here the specific things that you have mentioned, as those are the only things we can provide feedback on. We assure you that the owner or managers do not live upstairs and do not ignore complaints, or you would not be reading this... More

Hurley, Wisconsin
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is exactly what the manager says, "this is not a high end hotel". It shows. Dirty. Filthy. Gross. Poor management. In a previous review the manager boasted about how clean this place was...no way! I'm still itching. Cold showers, no clean towels, musty smokey smell. We were offered a full refund, then found out that they only refunded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry that you did not find the Inn to your liking, although we have several guests who repeatedly come back and love the place. The only thing we can suggest is that if you are unhappy with the place when you check in, you can get a full refund-but if you choose to go ahead and... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

This place is an absolute dump. In town for soccer tourney, and was waiting for Norman Bates to appear. Smelled bad, carpets were foul, whole balcony around pool was saturated and soft: waiting for it to fall below. Signs warning guests not to drink the water due to nitrates is absurd: warning them not to boil the water (as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest We had a very unpleasant experience with the soccer groups last week, and we hope this review is not in response to our request for damage compensation. The restaurant closed at 10 pm-we certainly do not claim to have it open 24 hours. We wish it was mentioned that your soccer group had brought their own food and... More

Presque Isle, Wisconsin
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Paid $125 for one night at this dump. The room was not clean when I got there and the toilet had not been flushed from the previous occupants (gross!). When they finally did get around to cleaning the room, they forgot to put clean towels in the bathroom or sweep the bathroom floor. The TV as an ancient tube type... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest Our hotel manager checked the room personally for cleanliness before handing over the key. We regret that landscaping staff had to stop by at the front desk, however they were not there to serve guests in any way. We would like to emphasize that we are the Elizabeth Inn, not a luxury chain hotel; and we charge accordingly.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Plover with
any amenities

Been to Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center

Address: 5246 Harding Avenue, Plover, WI 54467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Plover

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center is located at the intersection of Highway I-39 and 54, 7 miles just north of Stevens Point. Mid-West Renewable Energy Association is less than half a mile, Portage Country Business Park is 2 miles, and the University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point is 9 miles from the Elizabeth Inn. This hotel is located on the Portage Country snowmobile trail, and within minutes of cross country ski trails. The Korean War Veterans Memorial, shopping, and dining options are all close to the Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center. For your enjoyment throughout the year, the pet friendly Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center features a complimentary continental breakfast, swimming pool with hot tub, whirlpool, on site King Lion's Pub, game room and exercise room. Additional amenities are free wireless internet access, free parking, and guest laundry facilities. Meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 400, with catering and audio visual services are available at the Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center. Free parking and semi/truck parking is available. The newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed, and all feature free wireless internet access, hair dryer, free local calls, cable TV, alarm clock / radio, air conditioning and electronic door locks. Small pets are accepted with an additional fee and there is a pub/restaurant open on-site. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer