We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Plover hotels

Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5246 Harding Avenue, Plover, WI 54467
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center to your Saves list
Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
31%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Plover
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    2
    2
    9
See reviews for
10
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great experience everytime I come to visit!! This hotel is like a big family, very pleasant aurora hotel has. Good value on rooms, and the food the pub/Grill on site has to offer. Husband has been staying there a couple months due to work, look forward to visiting the hotel....and yes him!! Grand improvements that are noticable with each visit.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wausaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

WOW!pictures are misleading.Hot tub out of commission-pool room smelled horribly.Left a tip for the maid,however she failed to show so I kept it as I made the beds,had to call the desk for towels and have them pick up our garbage,I guess toilet paper is extra as I had to ask for that also and no, I did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

We are truly sorry about your experience. During the recent management changes, some things were not running at optimum due to reassignment of duties and new training. We were especially not prepared to handle large groups that morning. We truly appreciate your stay and would welcome another chance to show you how things have changed. Please call Joey or Kayelyn... More

Travelers are raving about these Plover hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Only reason I stayed here multiple times was because my company had an account setup there. Beds are uncomfortable, no descent chairs to sit on despite plenty of room for one. For whatever reason the toilet paper dispenser is behind the toilet. A couple co-workers and I were given attitude by the manager(?) one time because we didn't make a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is disgusting - bleach stains on the carpet, broken furniture and broken window treatments. The room was HOT all night even though it was snowing outside, and we had turned the heat off. The workers at the front desk were drinking (and loud and drunk) all night, and when I asked for an extra towel, the clerk told... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Elizabeth Inn P, Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

We regret that you had heating issues. Please send your confirmation number to Tia@elizabethinn.com-we would like to ensure that our new management can set things right for future and provide you the best hospitality experience. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you Tia W. Hotel Manager More

Waupaca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I recently attended a wedding held at the Elizabeth Inn. The layout of the reception hall was perfect, bartenders were very friendly & quick to serve, the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were great for the price. Unfortunately, the meal was horrid. The prime rib was very thin,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were guests at Elizabeth Inn recently for a basketball tournament and had several rooms booked for our group. In addition to needing several rooms, we wanted a hotel with a conference room for all of the families to gather in for meals that said, our options were somewhat limited. This hotel was selected as they had enough rooms available,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Swansea, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pleasant surprise, great hotel and location for weddings. Friendly staff who go the extra mile for guest satisfaction. Comfortable and clean rooms, seems like hotel has been upgraded recently. Good value for money compared to the other options in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tia W, General Manager at Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Elizabeth Inn for your lodging needs. We greatly appreciate the review that you gave us. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Held a wedding renting the hall for 3 days. Was great for out of town guests to be able to gather in the lounge area of the hall Friday night. Wedding and reception on Saturday and gift opening Sunday morning. Rooms were clean, however in need of new carpeting. We toured the facility a year ago with booking and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Husband, son and I had to stay overnight (saturday) in the Plover area due to car trouble and this was the only hotel that had a room available with two beds. The location is convenient - right off the highway - but other than a gas station and 2 restaurants - there is not much else in the area. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

After reading the previous posts about the mice feces and other problems we were all so skeptical that my mother in law called and spoke to the general manager. We went up there for a wedding and surprisingly was shocked at all they had done to this hotel!! We could tell that they were under going some remodeling and everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Thank you so much for giving our hotel the chance to prove that the previous posts were incorrect. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon! More

Been to Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center

Also Known As:
Elizabeth Hotel Plover
Address: 5246 Harding Avenue, Plover, WI 54467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Plover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Plover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center is located at the intersection of Highway I-39 and 54, 7 miles just north of Stevens Point. Mid-West Renewable Energy Association is less than half a mile, Portage Country Business Park is 2 miles, and the University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point is 9 miles from the Elizabeth Inn. This hotel is located on the Portage Country snowmobile trail, and within minutes of cross country ski trails. The Korean War Veterans Memorial, shopping, and dining options are all close to the Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center. For your enjoyment throughout the year, the pet friendly Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center features a complimentary continental breakfast, swimming pool with hot tub, whirlpool, on site King Lion's Pub, game room and exercise room. Additional amenities are free wireless internet access, free parking, and guest laundry facilities. Meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 400, with catering and audio visual services are available at the Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center. Free parking and semi/truck parking is available. The newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed, and all feature free wireless internet access, hair dryer, free local calls, cable TV, alarm clock / radio, air conditioning and electronic door locks. Small pets are accepted with an additional fee and there is a pub/restaurant open on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elizabeth Inn and Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.