We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Platteville hotels

Mound View Inn

1755 East Business Highway 151, Platteville, WI 53818
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Mound View Inn to your Saves list
Mound View Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
40%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Platteville
A recent review
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleased that I was able to make a quick online reservation the same day for a Saturday night. Staff person at check in was friendly and quick to respond. The hotel room was neat and clean, beds were comfortable and reasonably priced. Television could be updated. I was disappointed that the hot tub was not working.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our front desk staff. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Platteville, WI Thanks, Parth More

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel thinking the pictures looked fantastic... the picture is NOTHING at all like what it is.. so DON'T BE FOOLED!! Hotel was filthy, wasn't anywhere near clean!! Lifted up the blanket and you could tell the bed wasn't changed, also peeled back the sheets and the mattress pad was stained with what looked like urine. The shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the service received at our hotel. We will be addressing these concerns and we are discussing changes to our breakfast. I can assure you that our guest satisfaction is very important to us and I will make sure that your comments will be take in to consideration to improve our property. Thank... More

Travelers are raving about these Platteville hotels

Byron, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is our second stay at Mound View Inn. For the price it was all worth what we paid to stay. Despite being next to a busy road and being on the road side we heard no noise. The furnace did not heat up the room like hotel heaters do, I do feel it was not working it only blew... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the comments and the info about the stay. We will look for you in the future. Thank you, Parth More

Onalaska, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was clean, except for some garbage left in the bathroom garbage. The heating/cooling system was loud and we were unable to keep it regulated. The spa was not working, but this did not bother us as we wanted a place to sleep and relax. There were not many people staying at the hotel on a Sunday night. The... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Appreciate the comments and hope to see you on a future stay. Thanks, Parth More

Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It was not disclosed at check in that the whirlpool hot tub was out of service. The kids were very disappointed. The room smelled musty and damp and there were stains all over the carpet. In the morning there was no hot water for showers!! When I went to the desk to check out & told them the issues all... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

I did read the feedback that you had provided. I definitely apologize for any shortcomings that you experienced. I am sorry that you were not told of the hot-tub being taken out of service. We are in the process of removing the hot-tub and re-utilizing the space in a different way. I am not sure as to why you had... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The room was very large and well equipped for a long weekend stay.The staff were very friendly and helpful with my complicated check in. The hotel Was very quiet even being close to the road. I lived in Platteville for years and I rarely gave this hidden gem a chance. Definitely worth staying at again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. More

Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

really enjoy staying here while in the area on business. They check in process is simple, the rooms are spacious and clean. Great price and location. I will always stay here when in need of lodging in this area,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, General Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Definitely appreciate the comments and hope to see you on a future stay! Parth -GM More

Sauk City, Wisconsin
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Our heat didn't work. The man at the desk said he stays in a similar room and his is fine. It just takes a couple hours. Well 4 hours later it started blowing minimal heat but made such a horrible grinding sound that we had to shut it off. We paid a lot for a whirlpool room but couldnt use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, General Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry that it was less then satisfactory. We will use your observations to improve for all our guests. Parth-GM More

Rice Lake, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

You get what you pay for with this hotel. It's no frills, but it's clean, cheap, decent beds and close enough to campus that it's a short ride. You are going to find a toaster, pre-packaged rolls and basic juice and milk for the continental breakfast, but don't expect more. I recommend you call first to make sure the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
moundviewinn, General Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying us & taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your suggestions. We have now added fresh fruit & yogurt to our complimentary continental breakfast menu. See you next time through. Parth-GM More

Oshkosh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The issues are many that made this a bad experience. First, the hot whirlpool was cold. We were told that it is set to 95 degrees so children can go into it. Children must have been in it as the sides of the whirlpool displayed grime immediately upon turning on the jets. (By the way 95 degrees is bellow body... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
moundviewinn, General Manager at Mound View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that your stay was less then satisfactory. We appreciate it when guests point out deficiencies. This allows us to correct them. Please come back sometime. We will always do our best to do better. Parth-GM More

Been to Mound View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mound View Inn

Address: 1755 East Business Highway 151, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Platteville
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Mound View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mound View Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.