We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
630 South Water Street, Platteville, WI 53818
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    30
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
7
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Family of 6 plus extended family also stayed and booked 4 additional rooms. Could do better: Breakfast restocking. I don't think they have a dedicated breakfast person and it shows. Many of the popular items would be empty and no one would be around to notify. They could also use a 2nd waffle maker. Food options and drinks had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the cookies, coffee, and fruit that we offer at all times We are also pleased that you enjoyed our pool and the breakfast room with your group. Also, thank you for bringing to our attention some of... More 

East Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

just an average country inn and suites. they could put more effort into breakfast. the biscuits for biscuits and gravy were cold. I was also not recognized as a club carlson member. very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We strive to make every guest stay excellent and in this case we did not meet your or our expectations. We will be taking your comments to fine tune our operations. I will also be addressing the staff on not recognizing Club Carlson member in hopes that this does not happen again. Thank you again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I went on line and found a rate of $94.00 and when I checked out the rate was $120.00. Person at the desk at check in said this was a toy drive rate but, never asked me to get a toy or that the rate would be higher. in the morning there was a different person at the desk and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We strive to make every guest stay excellent and in this case we did not meet your or our expectations. We will be taking your comments to fine tune our operations. Thank you again for sharing feedback regarding your experience with us! More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

The only problem less than satisfying - was the breakfast was not re-stocked. There were not many healthy options - yogurt, granola, peanut butter, fruit - english muffins not offered even. They had a waffle maker and a hot dish of ham, grits muffin.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. Thank you for your suggestions on our breakfast as we will now be offering English muffins as an option as well. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hoope to see you again when you are in... More 

Burr Ridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We always stay here as I have two past/present University students. The staff is always professional and friendly, building inside and out is always very clean, the beds and pillows are great; you will get a good nights sleep and it has a very welcoming feel! THE hotel to stay in Platteville, but make reservations early as it always sells... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed all of our amenities that our hotel has to offer and that you enjoyed our comfy beds and pillows. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we hoope to see... More 

United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Room was clean upon arrival. Breakfast was a disappointment. Would have liked some eggs and healthier choices for breakfast. Nothing but greasy and fattening food. Cereal was generic. Coffee maker in the room was faulty and leaked all over the place and housekeeping didn't clean it up on the second day. Overall, cleanliness is the most important to me, so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We stayed for a weekend for a family wedding. In addition to a number of guests from the wedding, there was a high school swim team and another large family group at the hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet, but the staff wasn't prepared for a full hotel. The breakfast buffet ran out of food several times on both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms. I will also be looking into the staffing issue as well in hopes that this does not occur again. On behalf on the entire staff we thank you for your business and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question