We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Platteville hotels

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

630 South Water Street, Platteville, WI 53818
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville to your Saves list
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Platteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Mark J Utica, Illinois
  • Overview
  • Reviews (42)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    21
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
16
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Utica, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm being picky, I've had good luck with Country Inns, but this place was just a bit above average, for a Country Inn. We were lucky to find a hotel with vacancies on July 4th. It was convenient to the highway. Rooms were clean, service was good, pool and sauna excellent. if it would have been a cheaper name or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I appreciate your feedback on experience with us and I will be addressing your comment with our staff so we can improve them. I am pleased that enjoyed the clean rooms and service as well as the pool area. On behalf of our entire... More

Rio, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Country Inn in Platteville, WI the evening of June 16th when the tornadoes hit town. We were in town for New Student Registration at UW Platteville. There was serious damage in the parking lot of the hotel and buildings were destroyed just across the street from the hotel. The campus was hit hard and many buildings... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We appreciate the patience from everyone during the time of the storm. I would like to apologize again for the issues that the storm had caused. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and hot tub before the storms had... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Have stayed here several times while visiting son in college - always appreciate the pool, large room, comfortable beds and decent counter space in bathroom. This trip was also traveling with parents and booked the accessible room for them. Parents use a walker and have difficulty getting into a bathtub. They were disappointed to find their room did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I appreciate your feedback on the accessible room as well as breakfast room and assure you that we will address these problems to improve on them. I will also be addressing the chlorine issue in the hot tub as well. I am pleased that... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times when visiting family, it's always a nice stay with a great staff. It's also one of the few (May be the only) with a pool in town. Coffee is always hot, plentiful and good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed our indoor pool. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Great location in Platteville, comfortable beds/pillows, ok breakfast, my only complaint relates to the room fridges. My family had two rooms and both fridges had the same issue. They were ridiculously cold, as in frozen water bottles, exploded sodas and ruined food with no way to adjust the temperature. I was disappointed that we had to resort to ice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with our refrigerators in the rooms. If you could contact us and let us know which rooms you had stayed in the would be great and we will look at them right away. Again,... More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This motel is about the only place to stay in Platteville, WI. I am surprised since the town is a college town but has very few options for motels. This place is average in quality but has a decent indoor pool. The breakfast was nothing to brag about, but the motel was almost empty that night, so the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fox Lake, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a weekend getaway and the accommodations are pretty standard for a Country Inn. They have larger than average rooms that are clean and comfortable. They have a friendly staff and checking in and out was a breeze. The breakfast is upgraded with a few hot items, usually eggs and some type of breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The motel was clean and quiet. They do offer an upgraded continental breakfast; but the selection of danish/donuts and bread for toast was very limited. My main complaint is when the people above us were taking a shower or filling the bath we could not watch TV without turning the volume way up. It needed to be turned up so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice. Was hoping that on the second visit it would have improved, but it hasn't. The facility is run down and in need of a full renovation. Carlson should be ashamed of their name being associated with it. We witnessed an Elderly couple check in,and be placed on the second floor. Well guess what -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We strive to make every guest stay excellent and in this case we did not meet your or our expectations. We would like another chance when you are in the area. Please give me a call directly at 608-348-7373 and we will make this right for you. Thank you again for sharing feedback regarding your... More

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here one night on a Wednesday, it was nice, rooms were really neat and cleaned, couldn't find anything wrong. The staff was nice and inviting, I called to say I would be doing a late check in and they had no problems with that. The breakfast was nice, standard deluxe breakfast but it was very well laid out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your busainess and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

Address: 630 South Water Street, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Platteville
Platteville Country Inn

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
49

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer