We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Platteville hotels

Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

630 South Water Street, Platteville, WI 53818
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Save Saved
You added Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville to your Saves list
Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
76%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Platteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MKE1978 Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    18
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
4
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location in Platteville, comfortable beds/pillows, ok breakfast, my only complaint relates to the room fridges. My family had two rooms and both fridges had the same issue. They were ridiculously cold, as in frozen water bottles, exploded sodas and ruined food with no way to adjust the temperature. I was disappointed that we had to resort to ice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. I want to apologize for the issues that you had with our refrigerators in the rooms. If you could contact us and let us know which rooms you had stayed in the would be great and we will look at them right away. Again,... More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This motel is about the only place to stay in Platteville, WI. I am surprised since the town is a college town but has very few options for motels. This place is average in quality but has a decent indoor pool. The breakfast was nothing to brag about, but the motel was almost empty that night, so the food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a weekend getaway and the accommodations are pretty standard for a Country Inn. They have larger than average rooms that are clean and comfortable. They have a friendly staff and checking in and out was a breeze. The breakfast is upgraded with a few hot items, usually eggs and some type of breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The motel was clean and quiet. They do offer an upgraded continental breakfast; but the selection of danish/donuts and bread for toast was very limited. My main complaint is when the people above us were taking a shower or filling the bath we could not watch TV without turning the volume way up. It needed to be turned up so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Combined Locks, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice. Was hoping that on the second visit it would have improved, but it hasn't. The facility is run down and in need of a full renovation. Carlson should be ashamed of their name being associated with it. We witnessed an Elderly couple check in,and be placed on the second floor. Well guess what -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments. We strive to make every guest stay excellent and in this case we did not meet your or our expectations. We would like another chance when you are in the area. Please give me a call directly at 608-348-7373 and we will make this right for you. Thank you again for sharing feedback regarding your... More

Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here one night on a Wednesday, it was nice, rooms were really neat and cleaned, couldn't find anything wrong. The staff was nice and inviting, I called to say I would be doing a late check in and they had no problems with that. The breakfast was nice, standard deluxe breakfast but it was very well laid out and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your busainess and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry... More

Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visiting friends in Platteville and spent three nights here. The room was always clean and well cared for. Nothing extraordinary, but a good solid place to stay. Breakfast was the usual motel fare. I can't speak for the other motels in town, but this one is where we'll return to. Location is convenient, though the entrance is a little tricky--only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your busainess and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Terry... More

Guthrie, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here overnight when in town dropping off nephew for school. Only two hotels in the area. Room prices a little high, but overall good quality. Stayed in a queen size room with sofa bed. Room had fridge and microwave. Bed was comfy. Room was warm as it was really really really cold outside. They also have good breakfast. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed you stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again whenever you are in the area! Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

This what you need to know: Clean room:check aka yes! Clean bathroom: check! Clean sheets and towels: check! Noise level: minimal ( wear earplugs and then noise isn't a problem) Cable: yes, but the tvs are hard to use at times Free breakfast: yes, but nothing to brag about Free Wifi: yes and easy to access Nice fitness equipment: check!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed you stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again whenever you are in the area! Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager More

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great rates, location and comfortable rooms. I had a nice room with a very comfortable king size bed, desk and flat screen TV. Wifi was provided, easy to connect and fast. Free breakfast was nice and the room overlooked the pool, which was being used well by several families. If I'm back in Platteville I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TMalliet, General Manager at Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us was. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed you stay. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again whenever you are in the area! Sincerely, Terry Malliet General Manager More

Been to Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville

Also Known As:
Country Inn Platteville
Platteville Country Inn
Address: 630 South Water Street, Platteville, WI 53818
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Platteville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Platteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Carlson, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn By Carlson, Platteville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.