We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    32
    12
    5
See reviews for
59
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to Milwaukee for a college graduation. This Best Western was perfect for our needs.. Easy drive to Milwaukee, but at a better price and amenities than staying in Milwaukee proper. Hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfast was beyond amazing. Highly recommend this location while visiting in Milwaukee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minnesota
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our experience was negatively influenced at check in. The front desk clerk told us they were sold out, so we could not get the rooms we reserved (and for which we already paid) and that Hotwire should never have sold us the rooms. Not a welcome greeting. He then gave us 1 room we reserved and one smaller room. Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel while visiting family in the area. Over the years there have been a few issues, but most are easily corrected. It looks like there have been some décor upgrades to the lobby since my last visit. The breakfast has always been good with a lot of options. The rooms are comfortable and it offers a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Your loyalty to our brand is wonderful and very much appreciated. Myself and my staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we await your return. Thanks again, and have a great day today!! Kellie Greuel Assistant... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love to stay this place feel like home nice staff front desk Brian very helpfull i took kids in pool the enjoyed and next day morning breakfast was good and very easy in and out room was neat and clean and lobby is very nice very comfort bed whan i took shower in morning water is really hot

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and kinds words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you and your family once again had a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lobby is very nice- it's a trick. The rest of the hotel was in need of some tlc. We joked with staff about how slow the elevator was, they said it's because it's so old & said many people take the stairs. The stairway was very dirty & unappealing. Our room smelled of smoke & we could see from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff I wish to apologize for not exceeding your standards during your stay with us. I'm sorry about the smoke smell in your room, but even though we charge a $250 fee for smoking in the rooms people still think that they can break the rules. I'm sure my staff would have moved you... More 

Justice, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Good location. Plenty of nearby places to eat or shop at. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. I will return next time I need to be in town for more than 1 day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for you review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you in your future travels to our area. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The lobby is very nice but once you get past there the hotel looks old. The walls had several cracks and the bed had indentations where past guests slept. The shampoo that was provided was only 1/2 full also, thankful we only booked one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We have been doing renovations for a bit here. We've replaced all of our hallway carpeting, the furniture in the rooms, and the tables in our breakfast area just to mention a few. I'm guessing it's more than likely that you requested a room on the first floor, because those are the... More 

Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

...breakfast was a joke... 'very' bad... the value of the breakfast was about $1.00... ...room old and needs help... upgrades...bed is not comfortable...well what else can say... well the property is old and needs remodeling... since the smoking is just outside the front door, all I could smell is smoke as I entered the building and in the lobby... every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms, and are currently working on the first floor, the floor that your room was on during your stay with us. Not that that justifies your unhappiness... More 

Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay while visiting a customer in the area. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the interstate. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean and modern. The air conditioning unit was a little out dated and noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if your future travels return you to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

This was a super hotel to stay at for 1 night during my drive across country. It is right off the highway, and it appeared there were some excellent food choices nearby. The hotel seemed either new or very clean. Bed was VERY comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities