We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    41
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
24
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Shingle Springs, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee for two nights in July 2015. We were visiting our daughter and son in law and grand kids in Milwaukee. The rate for this hotel was almost 50% less than in Milwaukee. The room was very clean, up to date, and well cared for. Breakfast was the usual B/W... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

If you want a clean room and good customer service - never stay here. They are horrible and rude services. The front desk staff including the supervisor would smoke outside while we waited for them. The beds were dirty and had stains, the hallway was smelly and the furniture was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us here. As more and more hotels 'go green' you will see less and less of them that change their bed linens every day for guests that are staying for more than one evening. I would have appreciated the chance to explain this to you, but your rudeness and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel, 4 rooms, 4 couples. Due to an error by one of the couples, an additional (5th) room was reserved. I was billed for this additional room as a "no show". When explaining the situation with hotel management, they refused to refund me for the additional room, saying it was my mistake and not theirs. Even went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

We are sorry that things didn't work out in your favor, but as stated we have a 24 hour cancellation policy, as do most hotels. (Many have a 48 hr cancellation policy) We kept that room open for you, but nobody showed up, and or cancelled it and that is why you were charged for it. You did, however, seem... More 

St. Paul, MN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were satisfied with our stay here. It was nothing exceptional but not necessarily disappointed. The pictures show all the new updates but the hotel is actually quite old. They did a nice job with the remodel but a few things were done sort of cheap. However I would definitely say it was worth the price we paid. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had no problems the room was very clean and the staff was very kind. I felt very welcome from the moment i walked in to check in. The food for breakfast was very good and everything was filled. we did not have to ask for anything because it was already out. the maid service made sure we had towels... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here with us, and we hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were planning on spending a couple of days in the Milwaukee area. We didn’t want to stay directly in Milwaukee, so we decided to search the nearby area and found this hotel. We found the location to be very convenient, as we were planning on going to Miller Park and the Milwaukee Zoo; both normally take... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am so very happy that we could provide everything you were looking for. We look forward to being your home away from home again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a... More 

Kannapolis, NC, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family enjoy our stay. It totally met our needs and was very comfortable. It was close to where we needed to go. My family enjoyed the pool area. The lobby area was very comfortable as we had friends over and we could have a good visit before we left the area. The breakfast are was very well organized and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us here at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am so happy that you had a great time while you were here visiting your family. We all hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again, and have a... More 

Stanley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here while in town for Brewer games. the Hotel has a very narrow parking lot and driveway and a not very well marked entrance off the road. The rooms were nice but had small pillows on the beds. This was the first hotel I have stayed in that did not allow drinks in the pool area. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you enjoyed your room while you were staying with us. On a side note, we do not allow alcoholic beverages in the pool area for several reasons. The number one most important reason is because we do not have a life guard on staff and wish that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We decided to stay here for the first time because it was close to a family graduation party. We have stayed at Best Western Hotels before and were quite satisfied, but this one was not good. Unclean room filthy carpet with lumpy pad, torn curtains, bad pillows, air conditioner was hard to operate and smelled,toilet seat was loose, and lighting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I wish you had come forward and said that you were unhappy with your room while you were here as we could have accommodated you so you would have enjoyed yourself as the rest of our guests do. I don't like to see that my guests aren't... More 

Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While visiting Milwaukee to tour the HD Museum, we elected to stay out of downtown to save a few $$$. This is a fantastic location! Close to great restaurants, easy access to the highway. Next to some general everyday type shopping for travel essentials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to our area. Have a great 4th of July weekend and take care.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marriott Milwaukee West
Marriott Milwaukee West
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#2 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 322 reviews
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay