We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Add Photo

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    40
    34
    12
    5
See reviews for
62
21
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Atchison, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

While visiting Milwaukee to tour the HD Museum, we elected to stay out of downtown to save a few $$$. This is a fantastic location! Close to great restaurants, easy access to the highway. Next to some general everyday type shopping for travel essentials.

Was this review helpful? Yes
urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is dirty, pass it by. The outside needs to be painted, entrance floor is dirty, mud on lobby carpeting -- generally just not appealing. My room was dirty, the bathroom unscrubbed, pubic hair on floor, previous guests litter on floor. Otherwise the staff were very nice but overworked. Breakfast was okay, nothing fancy, but okay. Bed was great!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are seniors/handicapped - very comfortable, clean. quiet and convenient location. Very friendly staff. (parking is scarce if you return to the hotel after 8, we found) Also, we know from experience traveling and calling ahead, we can be sure we will have a good place to stay with Best Western in any state.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. It's appreciative folks like yourselves that make my job so rewarding. Thanks again and have... More 

Vinemont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very nice hotel, room was very clean and bed was very comfortable.Nice and quiet. Breakfast was very good. This hotel accepted dogs which was very helpful. Front desk was very helpful. Overall this was a great stay!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for you review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I am very pleased that my staff was able to offer you everything you needed during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and... More 

El Cajon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel May 12-16, 2015 and was not familiar with the area, having arrived from California. I was greeted by the friendliest young man at the front desk! He started the stay off wonderfully and over the next few days I had needed help finding certain local nature preserves, etc. Kellie G., the Assistant Manager, was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

It's guests just like yourself that make my job as rewarding as it is. Thankyou so so much for all the wonderful comments. I'm glad that you had a great time during your stay with us and can't wait to see you again!! At my Best Western we strive for the best....and your review shows me that we are achieving... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Went to Milwaukee for a college graduation. This Best Western was perfect for our needs.. Easy drive to Milwaukee, but at a better price and amenities than staying in Milwaukee proper. Hotel was immaculately clean and the breakfast was beyond amazing. Highly recommend this location while visiting in Milwaukee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us as much as you did. We would love to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Once again thankyou so much and... More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Our experience was negatively influenced at check in. The front desk clerk told us they were sold out, so we could not get the rooms we reserved (and for which we already paid) and that Hotwire should never have sold us the rooms. Not a welcome greeting. He then gave us 1 room we reserved and one smaller room. Other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review of the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are truly sorry about your check-in experience. We were having issues with Hotwire overbooking us that weekend and that issue has been resolved. Not that that justifies the situation, but you at least have a reason as to why that happened. As for the cleanliness issue your Mom had... More 

Rochester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

I stay at this hotel while visiting family in the area. Over the years there have been a few issues, but most are easily corrected. It looks like there have been some décor upgrades to the lobby since my last visit. The breakfast has always been good with a lot of options. The rooms are comfortable and it offers a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Your loyalty to our brand is wonderful and very much appreciated. Myself and my staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we await your return. Thanks again, and have a great day today!! Kellie Greuel Assistant... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I love to stay this place feel like home nice staff front desk Brian very helpfull i took kids in pool the enjoyed and next day morning breakfast was good and very easy in and out room was neat and clean and lobby is very nice very comfort bed whan i took shower in morning water is really hot

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and kinds words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you and your family once again had a wonderful time, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Lobby is very nice- it's a trick. The rest of the hotel was in need of some tlc. We joked with staff about how slow the elevator was, they said it's because it's so old & said many people take the stairs. The stairway was very dirty & unappealing. Our room smelled of smoke & we could see from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff I wish to apologize for not exceeding your standards during your stay with us. I'm sorry about the smoke smell in your room, but even though we charge a $250 fee for smoking in the rooms people still think that they can break the rules. I'm sure my staff would have moved you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay