We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    31
    12
    5
See reviews for
56
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I love to stay this place feel like home nice staff front desk Brian very helpfull i took kids in pool the enjoyed and next day morning breakfast was good and very easy in and out room was neat and clean and lobby is very nice very comfort bed whan i took shower in morning water is really hot

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Lobby is very nice- it's a trick. The rest of the hotel was in need of some tlc. We joked with staff about how slow the elevator was, they said it's because it's so old & said many people take the stairs. The stairway was very dirty & unappealing. Our room smelled of smoke & we could see from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff I wish to apologize for not exceeding your standards during your stay with us. I'm sorry about the smoke smell in your room, but even though we charge a $250 fee for smoking in the rooms people still think that they can break the rules. I'm sure my staff would have moved you... More 

Justice, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel. Good location. Plenty of nearby places to eat or shop at. Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. I will return next time I need to be in town for more than 1 day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for you review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and look forward to seeing you in your future travels to our area. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lobby is very nice but once you get past there the hotel looks old. The walls had several cracks and the bed had indentations where past guests slept. The shampoo that was provided was only 1/2 full also, thankful we only booked one night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We have been doing renovations for a bit here. We've replaced all of our hallway carpeting, the furniture in the rooms, and the tables in our breakfast area just to mention a few. I'm guessing it's more than likely that you requested a room on the first floor, because those are the... More 

Houston, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

...breakfast was a joke... 'very' bad... the value of the breakfast was about $1.00... ...room old and needs help... upgrades...bed is not comfortable...well what else can say... well the property is old and needs remodeling... since the smoking is just outside the front door, all I could smell is smoke as I entered the building and in the lobby... every... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

On behalf of myself and my staff, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations during your stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating our rooms, and are currently working on the first floor, the floor that your room was on during your stay with us. Not that that justifies your unhappiness... More 

Pella, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a quick overnight stay while visiting a customer in the area. The hotel is conveniently located right off of the interstate. There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean and modern. The air conditioning unit was a little out dated and noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if your future travels return you to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a super hotel to stay at for 1 night during my drive across country. It is right off the highway, and it appeared there were some excellent food choices nearby. The hotel seemed either new or very clean. Bed was VERY comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. Myself and my staff are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here countless times over the years, and we have yet to have a bad experience! The staff is super nice, the hotel is always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is always good. Pool is always nice. We will be back! Highly recommended!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at Best Western Waukesha Grand. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and look forward to seeing you again in your future trips to our area. I hope the kids did well with their bowling scores....any 300's? Thanks again and have a great week!!... More 

Auburndale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is not a bad hotel for the price and great value especially for the close proximity to the golf course and the other sites in the local area. The hotel was under going some upgrades and these will even make this hotel more appealing in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at Best Western Waukesha Grand. We appreciate your loyalty to the Best Western brand, and look forward to seeing you again in your future trips to our area. Thanks again and have a great weekend!! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

While traveling to build cell phone towers, when in Waukesha, WI we love to stay at the Best Western. The inviting staff, the spacious rooms, the flat panel TV's, the super comfortable beds, and a delicious hot breakfast are just a few of the reason that we have stayed in the past and why we continue to stay at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for staying with us (again) at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. It's been great working with you and your crew. You've got a great bunch of guys working for you....they are always so polite while they are here. Let me know if I can assist you in any way. Thanks again, Kellie. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question