We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2840 North Grandview Boulevard, Pewaukee, WI 53072
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    41
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
68
26
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at the Best Western Waukesha Grand Hotel. The beds were very welcoming after busy travel days, The room amenities were as good as home and the breakfasts were delicious.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Black River Falls, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Brian greeted us at check in. He was knowledgable and gave us great directions for where we wanted to go. the breakfast person was truly great at her job. welcomed us with a warm personality, she did a great job keeping bkfst bar clean and full. kudos to all the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you and your family had such a great time here, and that you could enjoy our many amenities. We strive to make our guests happy, and your comments regarding my staff members reassure me that that's happening.... More 

Usakos, Namibia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Obtained this photo via Hotwire. Price was good for a weekend with the State Fair and Brewers in town. Overall I was happy with the experience. Nothing great about it, but it worked well. Parking lot is a little tight. Plenty of places to eat nearby. We went to the Qdoba. Other than the construction on the highway, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our accommodations worked out well for you and your family. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our... More 

Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an unfortunate situation where we were closing on a house, the lender and Title Company kept postponing our close date so we end up having to stay at variety of hotels for 4 weeks. I have stayed at motel 6 and Extended Stay a couple weeks before and this hotel and it was the best out of all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we include with our rooms to enhance our guests' experience. Once again thankyou, and we hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to... More 

Johnsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for all travel needs in Milwaukee or just passing through. The staff is friendly and helpful, clean room and a great "quick start" breakfast. Pool is moderately sized with closing hours at 11P.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have an awesome day!!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Told they could not help me. Wanted to charge me more than stated on the door.Said it was an old sign so it did not matrt ter Staff was the most unhelpful I have met in in probably met in over 1000 hotel rooms though the years. Sleep in your car rather than staying here. I was at the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that we could not help you. You admitted to making your reservation for the wrong day, and being that Best Western has a 24 hour cancellation policy, the situation was out of our control. I would also like to correct what you stated about paying $300 for your stay with us. You were charged for the... More 

Shingle Springs, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Waukesha Grand in Pewaukee for two nights in July 2015. We were visiting our daughter and son in law and grand kids in Milwaukee. The rate for this hotel was almost 50% less than in Milwaukee. The room was very clean, up to date, and well cared for. Breakfast was the usual B/W... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again in your future travels to our area. Thanks again and have an awesome day!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha Grand More 

Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want a clean room and good customer service - never stay here. They are horrible and rude services. The front desk staff including the supervisor would smoke outside while we waited for them. The beds were dirty and had stains, the hallway was smelly and the furniture was dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us here. As more and more hotels 'go green' you will see less and less of them that change their bed linens every day for guests that are staying for more than one evening. I would have appreciated the chance to explain this to you, but your rudeness and... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel, 4 rooms, 4 couples. Due to an error by one of the couples, an additional (5th) room was reserved. I was billed for this additional room as a "no show". When explaining the situation with hotel management, they refused to refund me for the additional room, saying it was my mistake and not theirs. Even went... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

We are sorry that things didn't work out in your favor, but as stated we have a 24 hour cancellation policy, as do most hotels. (Many have a 48 hr cancellation policy) We kept that room open for you, but nobody showed up, and or cancelled it and that is why you were charged for it. You did, however, seem... More 

St. Paul, MN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We were satisfied with our stay here. It was nothing exceptional but not necessarily disappointed. The pictures show all the new updates but the hotel is actually quite old. They did a nice job with the remodel but a few things were done sort of cheap. However I would definitely say it was worth the price we paid. We had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwwaukesha, Assistant Manager at BEST WESTERN Waukesha Grand, responded to this review

Thankyou so much for your review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Best Western Waukesha Grand. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again if your future travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and have a great week!! Kellie Greuel Assistant Manager Best Western Waukesha... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pewaukee
1.0 mi away
The Country Springs Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
Holiday Inn Pewaukee
#1 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Wildwood Lodge
Wildwood Lodge
#3 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Marriott Milwaukee West
Marriott Milwaukee West
#2 of 4 in Pewaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Brookfield
Hampton Inn Brookfield
#2 of 13 in Brookfield
4.5 of 5 stars 339 reviews
7.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Milwaukee West (Brookfield)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay