We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground

50483 Oak Grove Road, Osseo, WI 54758
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Salem, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

A very great park, I thought the price was a little high but this park is worth it. I love that everyone has a good size yard. And two parking spaces. The lawns are green and well maintained! They do however mow a tad bit early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been we a couple times over years. The sites are all level and open for parking the biggest RVs. The staff was very friendly and they have tons of activities to keep you busy. We will defiantly be coming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This has always been one of my favorite campgrounds especially during the week. Pool is always packed on weekends (2nd pool would be great). Love the sites, well kept, great size. Workers are friendly. It's a quiet campground. Lots of activities on the weekend and quiet during the week which I love. I love to swim and the only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. We have been extremely pleased with the cleanliness, activities, staff, camp sites, and the facility overall. It is beautiful, modern, and peaceful. If at all possible, you should stay here !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StoneyCreekRV, Manager at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We really appreciate your business and hope you will be back soon to stay with us at Stoney Creek RV Resort! More 

Minneapolis,MN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Our new favorite!!!! We had a great weekend stay at Stoney Creek. The campground is well maintained, and for the most part, looked very new. The spots are very large, with trees and grass. We had a pull through site near the pool. some of the larger sites I have seen. The pool area is very nice. The kiddie pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StoneyCreekRV, Manager at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Stoney Creek RV Resort! We have recently taken over ownership (as of July 1st 2014) and we love to hear what our guests think of the park. We understand your comment about the ATVs driving through the park, it is an issue we are working on. We hope you will come... More 

West Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

A nice campground, with good facilities. Beware, for the second time in one year, the internet is ok sometimes, but mostly not operational. The operators know this but won't tell you until after you book and get there. And then it is "sorry". They lost my future business after lying to me both times, telling me that the internet is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
StoneyCreekRV, Manager at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Eric, We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay at Stoney Creek. As new owners (as of July 1st 2014), we have had a couple hiccups we are working on with our wireless internet. The previous owners have been in the process of installing new wireless poles this summer, and we are continuing to work on this. We... More 

brantford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

TOP notch! Lots of things to do here! The resort is spotless and new! Just wish that we would have had time to use all the facilities! We arrived late in the day. We requested a pull thro , large site and weren't disappointed at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
StoneyCreekRV, Manager at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Stoney Creek RV Resort in Osseo, WI! As new owners (as of July 1st 2014), we love to hear what the park's previous guests have to say about Stoney Creek. We hope you will be able to come stay with us again and get a chance to use all of our amenities. We have added... More 

Sarona, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were recently camping at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground. First of all, let me say, that this has to be one of the prettiest, best maintained campgrounds that I have been at. There is plenty of room between campsites and plenty of things to do if a person chooses to do them, such as mini-golf (for a charge),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StoneyCreekRV, Manager at Stoney Creek RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Stoney Creek RV Resort in Osseo, WI! As new owners (as of July 1st 2014), we love to hear what the park's previous guests have to say about Stoney Creek. We are sorry about the confusion of it being an "adult pool" not just a swimming pool. We will make sure to advertise accordingly. We... More 

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

First things first....I don't "camp". We rented a cabin as part of a larger group. The cabin was nice and very clean. All cabins have a nice bathroom. The campground is very clean and upscale. I was surprised how quiet the campground was at night. I think the owners run a very tight ship. A couple of things to note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Our family has stayed at many RV resorts across America. Stoney Creek RV Resort is perfect for our children!! It has two CLEAN and maintained pools, playground, bike ramps, Volleyball court, & skateboard park. The restrooms/showers are beautifully tiled and immaculate . Each campsite has a fire ring and a grassy area. Wish we could stay longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities