We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Oshkosh

1015 S Washburn, Oshkosh, WI 54904 (Formerly Oshkosh Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Oshkosh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
whitrock1812 Buffalo, New York
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    10
    11
    9
    10
See reviews for
8
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at the Motel 6 while visiting family in Oshkosh, Wisconsin. During the visit, we utilized two, side-by-side rooms on the first floor. Our son utilized the pool and found it to be clean, cool, and very enjoyable. We found the rooms to be spartan but very serviceable. It appears that the rooms were recently "modernized." The rooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for one night and it was kind if creepy because people literally stood out of their rooms as u walk to your room.... The beds was not that comfortable can be a little bit thicker and more pillows added to the beds instead of two skimpy pillows.. Tammy the front desk lady who was really sweet and made sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oshkosh hotels

Waukesha
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a concert that was being held in Green Bay over the past weekend. All rooms in Green Bay were booked solid. It was very nice, very clean and well kept. The people were friendly and let us check in way earlier than check in time. Had no clue it had a pool...... so that was a bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I DON'T care how CHEAP a Motel is, it should not have SMELLY rooms. This room looked clean but the smell was nauseating. Thankfully I had a blanket and pillow of my own. I didn't even want to open the covers and sleep on the sheets because I wasn't sure if those were clean either. News flash, Motel 6 corporate,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oshkosh, responded to this review

Dear Patti, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Our standards for quality rest on the... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

The room was very clean, and kept well. It had a small refrigerator and microwave. The TV worked well. The bed was a little lacking in comfort, but that's ok for a one night low budget motel. Was able to park my car right outside my room, so made getting things in and out, easy. Location was excellent to highway... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Motel 6 is on the lower end of the scale. It was clean and comfortable and very close to an exit on highway US 45. But they did not provide in the room shampoo, facial tissues, or a hair dryer. We did get a hair dryer from the front desk. One positive is they allow pets. They do not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This chain is terrible! Every location I have been to has had hair in the sink and shower! The walls are so thin, makes the place loud. And because its cheap and the doors on the outside, its loud and the nightzombies make noise until the early morning. Dirty dingy hotel, not run well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oshkosh, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had stayed there 5 years ago and the rooms have been then since remodeled and updated. There is a little bit of remaining smoke smell post remodel, but now all of the rooms are nonsmoking. They have a fridge and microwave, new televisions and modern furniture. Housekeeping did an okay job, but the floors are hardwood and always seemed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanawha, Iowa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We wanted a room just to sleep in overnight on our way to Sister Bay. Got there at 10 p.m. and left at 8 a.m. For this price, the room was what you'd expect. Very small, floor wasn't carpeted, small bathroom with only a shower. The bed was basically a mattress on a stabilizing board - no box springs. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went to the Air show in Oshkosh WI. Last year I went and stayed at the Motel 6. I stayed there again this year mostly because there were rooms available not because I was satisfied previously. Upon check in I was assigned a room that was not made up. I was moved to another room, The room was dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay