We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Oshkosh hotels

Motel 6

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1015 S Washburn, Oshkosh, WI 54904 (Formerly Oshkosh Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014
Ed S S Stow, Massachusetts
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    9
    8
    9
See reviews for
6
9
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Stow, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The Motel 6 is on the lower end of the scale. It was clean and comfortable and very close to an exit on highway US 45. But they did not provide in the room shampoo, facial tissues, or a hair dryer. We did get a hair dryer from the front desk. One positive is they allow pets. They do not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This chain is terrible! Every location I have been to has had hair in the sink and shower! The walls are so thin, makes the place loud. And because its cheap and the doors on the outside, its loud and the nightzombies make noise until the early morning. Dirty dingy hotel, not run well.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We had stayed there 5 years ago and the rooms have been then since remodeled and updated. There is a little bit of remaining smoke smell post remodel, but now all of the rooms are nonsmoking. They have a fridge and microwave, new televisions and modern furniture. Housekeeping did an okay job, but the floors are hardwood and always seemed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kanawha, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We wanted a room just to sleep in overnight on our way to Sister Bay. Got there at 10 p.m. and left at 8 a.m. For this price, the room was what you'd expect. Very small, floor wasn't carpeted, small bathroom with only a shower. The bed was basically a mattress on a stabilizing board - no box springs. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I went to the Air show in Oshkosh WI. Last year I went and stayed at the Motel 6. I stayed there again this year mostly because there were rooms available not because I was satisfied previously. Upon check in I was assigned a room that was not made up. I was moved to another room, The room was dirty.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband, 10 yr old son, 9 yr old daughter and I stayed here. It was not planned we were tired and wanted kiddos to get a good night's sleep. We checked in for 65.00 at approximately 11pm. As soon as we walked through the door...I knew it was a 65.00 dollars NOT well spent. Absolutely dirty. Used bar of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I got bite up and got sick from the mold. I put a few pics on here. Do not stay here exposed construction getting wet. You are better off staying in your car. They do a poor job cleaning. The beds are as hard as a rock. Stinky fridge that is broken and freezes everything. This place is a dump!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I found myself sleeping in a nicely presented and well equipped clean room. It had a fridge, a microwave, a table and a good flat screen tv. There were no bugs, spiders or bats. And no smells. The motel is conveniently located for the freeway, access to the city centre, and local eating. I wish I could show you the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ishpeming
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were here for 1 night I checked in late at 11:30 and the office guy was very friendly and quick. I got to the room and thought it was very nice well worth the $40 I paid. Can't wait to stay here again. I have stayed at many cheap motels and this one was defiantly one of the better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here on two separate nights. I found this hotel to be perfectly fine and good value for the money, with one exception. The room was clean and modern, the staff friendly and the location excellent. My only problem was that on both stays the wi-fi would not connect. I went to the front desk and asked and they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 1015 S Washburn, Oshkosh, WI 54904 (Formerly Oshkosh Lodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oshkosh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Oshkosh
Travelodge Oshkosh
Travel Lodge Oshkosh
Oshkosh Travel Lodge
Oshkosh Travelodge

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay