We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh

Certificate of Excellence
1495 West South Park Ave, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Hotel amenities
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Oshkosh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Ref17 Green Bay, Wisconsin
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    24
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
18
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is my third stay here (since 2011) - every time always terrific. But this time there is a big BUT! First the positives: Everything is topnotch for this kind of hotel ("value"). Everything is clean, the room is very spacious and well furnished, wide mirror in bathroom, good temperature control, window works, microwave and refrigerator, HD TV with 61... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate the 4 stars, even with the issues you had with your last stay with us during the state bowling tournament. We value our repeat guests, and I love all the nice things you had to say about the top-notch service and accommodations of the hotel. Although our staff handled the situation, I want to offer my apologizes... More 

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We stay for one night. It was are 5 year anniversary of being together so we rented the room with the whirlpool in it good thing we did. When we got there they had said the hot tub in the pool room was not working no big deal since we had a whirlpool in are room. The room was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelly B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AmericInn Oshkosh for your anniversary, and congrats on 5 years! We appreciate all the great things you had to say about the hotel, and thank you for being understanding about the refundable incidental fee. I apologize our whirlpool was being worked on the night you were here, but glad you enjoyed the whirlpool in your suite.... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

My husband and I always call it our second home away from home. We have booked this specific hotel on and off for the past 19-20 years. Our stay at the Americinn Lodge and Suites have been absolutely phenomenal. The staff there are so nice and very helpful to whatever needs you have. Every time spent there was always clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We love having you here and can't wait to see you again. Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

Janesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I always love staying at the Oshkosh AmericInn while visiting my grandchildren! All of the young people who work there are so friendly. The breakfasts are really good and the other guests are nice to talk with. There is so much to see and do in the Oshkosh area. My personal fave is the city park that is all lit... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Menominee Park is very beautiful with all the lights. The next time you visit, be sure to ask for more recommendations from our guest service agents. We know all the great spots to visit! Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

Monroe
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The hotel was at a great price and we had a pleasant stay. The bathroom needed a deep clean in my opinion. Other than that it was a great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel! The pool area and breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I will look into the room you stayed in and have our housekeeping staff do a deep clean on the bathroom. We look forward to your next visit! Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

Kewaskum, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently when shopping at the Oshkosh Outlet Mall. Stay was very comfortable. Breakfast in the a.m. did not have a lot of choices and was not refilled while we were eating. Location was close tot he Mall which was convenient. Room price was reasonable and would stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!! Melody Billington General Manager More 

Hartford
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the AmericInn, the room was clean and the in room hot tub filled quickly and was hot enough. The breakfast is your typical hotel food, but the area was very clean and the staff were very helpful. For the same price as a standard room in Appleton we enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the whirlpool suites. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

Homewood, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Arrived early at the hotel on Sunday. The front desk clerk was very accommodating during check-in (due to our rooms not being ready). She checked us in and provided our room keys, in-order that we may meet our family for bunch at a local restaurant. Upon returning the rooms were clean and in perfect condition. The beds were comfortable, clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We love seeing our football fans stop by on the weekends and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Rented this room to stay after Sunday night football game. Most area hotels are $150+...this room was $79. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast offered more than enough options.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast and our rates. We pride ourselves on having a wide selection on our breakfast and our reasonable rates. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Melody Billington General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Extra adult pool time is nice but overall hotel is very loud. Expensive. Has no elevator for larger loads. Place is well kept but for the price of rooms wasn't worth the cash. Never got full refund when getting deposit back and management was not very understanding or reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melody B, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your schedule to leave feedback about the AmericInn Lodge & Suites of Oshkosh, WI. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and I appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. While I was not on the property during your stay, I reviewed the security cameras and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question