We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1355 West 20th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    84
    36
    19
    6
See reviews for
80
54
15
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thought this was an average hotel but costs more that an average hotel should. $165 a night too much. A/C unit in our room was crazy loud. Couldn't hear tv when it kicked on. Chairs in patio weren't comfy at all. None in roof area were lounge chairs. Breakfast staff very friendly and efficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very high priced for what you get. Very friendly, just too costly. Would look elsewhere first. Breakfast $50 more.... Travel a lot for baseball tournaments during the summer, would try other hotels first.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ladson, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were above average except for the pillows being too soft. The staff worked to satisfy my group by offering a complimentary breakfast. They also recommended a local restaurant for dinner that was local and good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oshkosh and we hope you select us in the future. Thanks again. More 

La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my family's second time staying at this hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with very large and spacious bedrooms. We appreciate the pool and fitness area being open 24 hours for adults. Not many places offer such hours. We have had very bad luck, however, with the restaurant. The first time we stayed, the restaurant had very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

Madison, WI, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property is clean, comfortable and has a very professional, friendly staff. An overall very good value. From a friendly welcome to an efficient check-out process the entire stay was quite enjoyable. Will stay here the next time I am in Oshkosh.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. If you travels bring you to the area in the future, we hope you select us again. Thank you. More 

Lithia Springs, GA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while visiting family. It was nice to know we had a clean and comfortable room to return to each night after a full day of activities in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who comes to Oshkosh for a visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oshkosh and we hope you select us in the future. Thanks again. More 

Parker, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in a lot of Hiltons, and was a little disappointed in this one. The rooms were spacious and clean, and that was good. However, the reservations were messed up from the beginning, 2 of the rooms weren't cleaned the first day, no cookies were offered, and the breakfast buffet was a joke (limited choices and expensive). PLUS they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay. If you travels bring you to the area in the future, we hope you select us again. Thank you. More 

Canton ga, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our bed was so bad we could hardly get out of it the following morning ,it just rolled you into the middle. We did not sleep very good as we like a firm bed and all we were offered as a comp was a free breakfast which we refused as we just wanted to get on the road to our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am the world's lightest sleeper. I sleep with earplugs and a white noise maker, and I can still get woken up by noises such as people talking or walking in hotel rooms adjacent. So I wasn't expecting to sleep well when we checked into the Hilton in Oshkosh. But lo and behold, someone in corporate must have heard that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oshkosh and we hope you select us in the future. Thanks again. More 

Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicely located property. Comfortable. Friendly staff. Quick check in/check out. The weekday "happy hour" was a pleasant surprise, since so many of us arrived late afternoon Friday, for a Saturday wedding. The housekeeping staff refreshed our room daily; they did not set foot in my friend's parents' room on the second day of their stay -- It's nice the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Oshkosh, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate the time you took to respond and pleased to hear that you enjoyed the property and your visit. We hope you return to our hotel and Oshkosh very soon. Thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay