We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    43
    47
    68
    49
See reviews for
55
48
11
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (249)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I were there for a multi day event in May. Let's just say the facility is very tired. It needs a complete overhaul because the decor now is probably best described as modern grubby. The check in process seems way too complicated and when you know you have a group coming, put more people on the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was here for a multi day conference in February. Our reservations were lost (despite being confirmed multiple times) and check in desk seemed very confused in general. Others we were with also had trouble with this. Never ate at restaurants on site, because the place had awful hours, but from what I hear, service was slow anyway. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oconomowoc hotels

Oshkosh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel used to be really really nice, but it has slipped over the years. The check in process was so slow I thought my night might be over before I got checked in. The room was pretty worn and old looking. Although there were many TV stations listed, I couldn't get many of them. It just looks shabby

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelby Township, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was trouble, service was poor waited a long time for food. Don't make a mistake and go to the top floor it was nasty. Had a sandwich it was moldy. Would never go her again. Find a different place to stay. The bar in the day time could not keep up with three people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

I arrived here on a business trip for 3 days and the staff was not shy to help me with the smallest accommodations. Apart from the sparse residences, this place had a lot to offer to the young and adventurous. There is an abandoned ski hill behind the hotel that offered beautiful sights of the surrounding area with wondeful trails... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We attended a wedding at the Olympia Resort. The ceremony was held in the lower level off of the main lobby. The room was rather small for the number of people attending and it was difficult to see from the back of the room. There was a restroom on that floor that could use a good cleaning! There were brown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear TahitiZ, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience while attending the wedding that occurred at our hotel. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I will make sure to forward your concerns to the appropriate outlet managers so that we can correct them proceeding on in the future. If you would like to contact me... More 

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Stayed one night for a conference that was held at the hotel. The front desk staff seemed bothered by having to check us in. Rooms were nothing special, fridge but no microwave (not that I needed one, just seemed odd). Beds only had two pillows, very lumpy. Everything just looked sad and in need of an update. The shower head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear kksteno, I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. We are in the process of renovating many areas of the hotel, especially guest rooms. Unfortunately they are not all updated as of yet, but they will be moving on in the future. If you would like to speak more with me directly about... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

You can tell that this hotel/resort was probably something to behold 30 years ago, but is currently in need of a face lift. There are parts of the place that look nice, the hallways, bar area, etc., that look nice and updated. Then there are the bathrooms in the rooms and the pool area that could use more than some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear MilwaukeePlanner, Thank you for your time telling us about the positive experiences you had while with us. Moving forward we are continuing renovations on more areas of the property, a taste of what you had witnessed in our spa with our fitness center. I will make sure to inform Austin of how good of a job he is doing.... More 

Oconomowoc, Wi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

I have lived in a Studio apartment here at Olympia for well over a year. The staff here are so helpful and friendly. I feel safe and valued as a resident. The resort is continuously updating and the amenities are plentiful. There is always security available if there is a guest having a little too much fun and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gus, Thank you so much for your glowing review of Olympia! I will be sure to inform the staff how great of a job they're doing to make you continuously happy. We do appreciate having you stay here as long as you have! Thank you again. Molly Baron More 

Bloomington, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

First off, this hotel is in major need of upgrades to carpet, elevators, automatic entry doors and decor. We we greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk associate who checked us in quickly and efficiently. On our way to the room we experienced a bad smell that remained just outside of the elevator on the 3rd floor the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynn E., Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience while here at the hotel. I would like to apologize for any negative experiences you had while you were here. I will insure that the appropriate departments are notified. We are in the process of updating many areas of the hotel, including updating all of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities