We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    39
    43
    65
    46
See reviews for
54
46
9
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ive been staying here, on & off ( summer and winter), for about 5 years. This is a huge place, with bars & restaurants inside the hotel. Its not perfect, theres a few issues with the spa, and the rooms are abit outdated. But especially during the summer, its woderful! Private location, with made lake, beautiful view of trees, volleyball... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit outdated but that I can live with. The rooms were not clean and my bead spread had blood stains on the underside. There was no housekeeping on my two day visit. The staff was nice but unorganized. At check in, a friend and I split the cost of the room. On the second night when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4

Travelers are raving about these Oconomowoc hotels

Eagle River, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the privilege of being an Extended Stay Guest at Olympia Spa and Resort in January 2015. From my first contact with Michael McVey to book my reservation until my check out date I found my stay to be very positive and pleasurable. I was impressed with the entire Hotel staff from the Front Desk through Housekeeping. All were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Diane for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you had such a great experience staying here. I will make sure to let our team members know how good of a job they're doing. I would also like to thank you again for choosing Olympia Hotel for your extended stay needs, and am... More 

Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the "resort" (????) for three days/nights - SOOOOOOOOOOO dirty in the room and whoever painted in the facility should be fired. It took 45 minutes to get a cup of coffee at the restaurant and saw many others get up and leave without being waited on. Absolute filth on the floors (black dirt or mold in the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Olympia Resort. I would like to sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay you have experienced at our hotel. I guarantee that your concerns will be forwarded to the appropriate Departments to make them aware of your situation, and to correct any issues we are having. Moving... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We recently stayed at Olympia for our wedding. We chose to stay here because some friends had their wedding here a few years ago. They definitely haven't made any updates in the last few years and the place is still just as old and run down. But aside from that, the lack of attention by the staff was terrible. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Candiceviola, Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay this past September. I would like to apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We do try to help any concerns that guests may have on there stay, and would be happy to discuss your stay further if you would like to contact me at anytime. Thank... More 

Bowling Green, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The hotel was excellent. Unbelievably serene and quiet, this is the perfect place for a relaxing stay. The rooms are lovely, the service excellent and the spa is amazing. The bathroom area is huge and has plenty of space for two people to be in there getting dressed. I was with a friend...so we needed to be able to do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Candiceviola, Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear nikki436, Thank you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our Hotel. I am happy to hear that you had a relaxing stay. We hope to see you again soon for your future lodging needs. Thank you, Candice Bergemann More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We make it a point to visit Olympia resort for this event every year. It's always a great time. The staff was fantastic. Erica at the bar was extremely helpful with directing us to the various hot spots in the area. Elle in the spa was extremely knowledgable and polite. The spa itself has been recently updated. We were able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Gabe J, We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our New Years Eve Event. I will let each of the team members at the hotel know of the great job that they are doing, and hope to see you again for your next stay. Thank you, Candice Bergemann More 

Crivitz, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

1. First room assigned had already been used for a meeting room without even a bed in it. The garbages were full and a sheet taped to the wall. 2. There was a Turkish convention so that pool/spa area was off limits. They had all the pool windows covered with paper and taped up. 3. The front desk gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candiceviola, Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our Hotel. I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you encountered. We do have several large groups at the hotel but still do keep the outlets open and available to use by every guest. If you would like to speak further in regard... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

I can not even imagine running a business in this manner. Restaurant so dark you cannot see what is on the salad bar or whether you have picked all the batter off your fish. If you are elderly remember to ask for one of the few handicapped rooms because there are no grab bars in the bathroom. Bring your own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns on your recent stay. Housekeeping does start in the morning and continues to work until each room is complete. I do apologize if they did not work quickly enough to get to your room earlier. We do have several handicapped accessible rooms that have grab bars in the restroom areas,... More 

Eagle, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We spent the night New Years Eve as part of their package and it was worth the price. Though the hotel amenities are "average" compared to most full-service hotels the staff makes up for it with their top notch service, willingness to help and friendliness. See you next New Years!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for helping us celebrate the New Year. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you again for next years festivities. Thank you, Candice Bergemann More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay