We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Hotel amenities
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    43
    42
    50
    68
    54
See reviews for
57
48
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (93)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a wedding. Everything was beautiful, I wish we had our wedding here. We got a great price on our room and decided to stay a few days before the wedding. The outdoor pool was very nice and had a bar and grill. They also had a pretty pond and volleyball courts. The gym was the largest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

needs many updates to resort everything is always falling apart. cracks in walls and don't be in lobby when it rains! You will be dryer outside the lobby has many drips that become water falls! Lobby is a throw back from 60's looking like a ski lodge. This would be great if the ski hill was in operation but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Oconomowoc hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay was awesome due to the people who worked there. Brooke at the front desk was incredibly helpful.I had forgotten a few things and instead of running out to get them Broke was able to provide me with them. Also Austin was very helpful and more than willing to go out of his way to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was Disgusting. Avoid at all costs! Cheesy, dirty, nasty place! I was afraid to lay in the bed and put my head on the pillow. We stayed here last year and had another tournament in Watertown this year but opted to stay in Madison the experience was so bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear wowza831, It looks like we failed to meet your expectations during your stay at Olympia Resort. It is our goal to make sure you have a memorable experience with us at Olympia Resort. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to continuously improve our property.Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to further discuss... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for night on the town. Over all some of the place seems very dated, but it was kept very clean and organized. There were three weddings going. So the hotel was quite busy. Rooms were nicely set up. There was plenty of common area for people to hang out and socialize. They have a large indoor and outdoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear mx07419 We are glad that you took the time to write a great review about Olympia Resort. We take pride in making sure all of our guests have a memorable experience here at Olympia. Please be sure to share your experience with others and don’t hesitate to call us for future accommodations. Kind Regards, Molly B. Front Office Manager More 

Morristown, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whoever gives this hotel less than a perfect review needs their heads examined. We hosted our Daughters wedding here. Food, service, maintenance, staff, grounds. Some areas the decor is outdated but so what. Best 3 day wedding event possible-all 200 guests very happy with EVERYTHING

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Lori S, We are glad that you took the time to write a great review about Olympia Resort. We take pride in making sure all of our guests have a memorable experience here at Olympia. Again, congratulations to your daughter and son-in-law on their marriage.We ask that you continue to share your experience with others and please don’t hesitate... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ceremony and reception were all outdoors at the gazebo and the garden tent. Both were great especially since Mother Nature cooperated for the most part. The food at the reception was great and was served buffet style so that was a pleasant surprise that it was done with good organization and quality. The rooms and hotel are dated but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Chiann3 We appreciate the time that you took to write a review about your stay at Olympia Resort. We are always looking for ways to improve our property. Your review will be shared with our staff to help improve the hotels needs. Thank you again and we hope that you will consider Olympia Resort for future accommodations. Molly, Front... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I are from the area, however now live down south..we were attending our youngest sons wedding. The food for the wedding was good as was the service, however the rooms we stayed in were awful. The first room had no shower curtain, dark, dark lighting in the vanity area, dirty carpeting, old worn out furniture. Now they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Unhappy530 It looks like we dropped the ball during your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have a memorable experience with us at Olympia Resort. I apologize that we didn't properly fix the problems that occurred during your stay in a timely fashion. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to continuously... More 

Greensburg, PA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited this hotel in early May of 2015. I was attending an event that was being held at the hotel, both indoors and outdoors, for a total of 4 nights. The rooms are quite large. We had a double Queen room, and with 3 adults and two dogs (and their crates), there was still plenty of room to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear mdwgbgpa, It looks like we dropped the ball during your stay with us. It is our goal to make sure you have a memorable experience with us at Olympia Resort. We appreciate your feedback, as this will help us to continuously improve our property. I will be sure to speak with the room attendant that delivered your towels. It... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has not remodeled since it was built in the 70's. It's old, smells, and and we found love stains on the bedspread skirt. The carpet was stained very loud, was given the wrong room number and keys at check in. Somebody else occupied that room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Molly B, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 427melissar, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize for the less then satisfactory stay you experienced. Your concerns are being forwarded to the correct departments, and will be taken care of. We are proud to be privately owned, and are in the process of renovating many different areas of the hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay