We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Oconomowoc hotels

Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Hotel amenities
Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center to your Saves list
34%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Oconomowoc
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jade F
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    36
    41
    62
    41
See reviews for
50
41
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Olympia is an absolutely amazing place. I have taken the time to talk to many of employees and they all tell me the same things. The history of this place is way more fascinating than i can tell in detail. You need to hear it first hand from the people who work there , but the gist of it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was probably a nice hotel thirty years ago when they last remodeled. Unfortunately, that seems to be the last time they did anything more than add a coat of paint. The place is worn out. I think they are just biding their time waiting until it’s time to close the doors for good and don’t really want to put... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Oconomowoc hotels

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was at the Olympia Resort for two different conferences in August and September of this year and found the accommodations very disappointing. Room cleanliness was a problem for many of the conference participants, some of whom had to be moved to a different room multiple times (complaints included dirty tissues in the bathtub belonging to a former guest; pillows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Emaolamit, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay at our Resort was. I am glad to hear that the staff was accommodating. We are continuing to update the property, and hope you will choose us again for your future reservation needs. If you would like to contact me I would be happy... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the Olympia Resort recently for a conference. It is more impressive on the inside than the outside. The separate convention entrance is convenient for those that are not staying in the resort. The convention rooms were adequate however the HVAC system was loud and not very even. Other than that, the chairs were reasonably comfortable and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Genemg, Thank you for sharing our experience at our Resort. I would like to thank you for the compliments on the food from Rick's Cafe. I do apologize for the substandard cleanliness on your guest room and will ensure that your concerns are directed to the appropriate department. We hope that you do stay again. Thank you, Candice B More

Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for one night. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious room and comfortable beds. Even with numerous other events going on at the hotel, it was very quiet. With the price of a room with 2 queen beds being under $100, we would stay here again when we are visiting Oconomowoc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Nancy E, I am glad to hear that you had a great experience at our Resort. We always strive to make sure each guest leaves happy, and we hope to see you for your future lodging needs. Thank you, Candice B More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a wedding in the area so decided to get this room since they had pools n spas.Nice getaway for me,NOT.The 2 bed room had bobby pins in it,which Candince ended up with the reason being it came from my hair! The other bed,i removed the covers and had old stains all on the bottom.The place stinks like the carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mariselda M, I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied in your recent stay at our Resort. Any guest issue or concern is investigated thoroughly, in which I did when I spoke to you at the beginning of your stay. I did have your room completely inspected with your presence there also. No concerns could be found at that... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I chose to stay at this resort the day after our wedding for a mini getaway before our honeymoon next month, unfortunately it was not a relaxing "romantic" stay. We had purchased the "romance package" and we got basically nothing that was promised/ included in the package. We got to the hotel the front desk host was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear BethH96, I would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had at our Resort. I have been on contact with you via Phone and hope that we can resolve the matter and see you again for your future travels. Thank you, Candice B More

Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary recently and I thought a romantic package at the Olympia would be great! I booked it for us and then saw some of the negative reviews here on Tripadvisor. But I though, hey, I'm not that picky, I'm sure it's not THAT bad. Unfortunately, I was wrong. From the second we stepped in,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear sophadoph139, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Hotel. I would like to apologize that your stay was not an enjoyable one. I will inform masseuses of the wonderful job they had done. Also I will ensure that your comments and concerns do get directed to the appropriate department so corrective measures can... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for the Labor day weekend. We attended a convention there. Check in was quick and painless. We arrived about 2:00 PM. We didn't have to wait for our room to be rerady. Our room was neat and clean. Everything was in working order. We had a nice flat screen TV. I only wish that our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Kathughett, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that the accommodations exceeded your expectations. We always strive to provide excellent service, I will follow up on the concerns you have expressed. I hope to see you again for your next traveling... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our son married his lovely bride in July. From guest check-in through guest check-out every experience we had with the Olympia Resort exceeded our expectations. I want to especially recognize Andrew at the front desk who helped us out with a logistical problem after the reception. Highly recommend this resort to all who are considering a wedding in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candiceviola, Front Office Manager at Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such a lovely review! It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself. I will make sure Andrew is aware of his excellent customer service. It is our main priority to exceed each of our guest's expectations. We... More

Do you own or manage Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center

Address: 1350 Royale Mile Road, Oconomowoc, WI 53066
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Oconomowoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Oconomowoc
Olympia Village

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Olympia Resort: Hotel, Spa & Conference Center