We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6440 South 13th Street, Oak Creek, WI 53154
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek
See the most recent reviews
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights to attend the Milwaukee Irish Fest. Our room had a very comfortable queen bed with a full size refrigerator, small stove, dishwasher, and microwave. The tv had plenty of channels with HBO. The staff was very friendly in all of our dealings. Our only complaint was that the wifi seemed slow and the parking lot was full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victobass
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Greetings Victobass! We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us! Thank you for staying with us this past summer. We hope you enjoyed Irish Fest while you were here. Sorry to hear that you were unable to park in our lot. You are right, it does get very busy around here in the summer! As for the internet speed, I... More 

GREEN BAY
Level Contributor
599 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Different than your average economy hotel as it is made for extended stay with no breakfast and no daily housekeeping. The room has a full size fridge, small cook top, microwave, and a few dishes. Bed was a little hard, but generally comfortable. Room appeared clean and has all the basics. A/C is close to bed and typical wall unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank dsj5777
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Dear dsj5777, Thank you for posting an honest review for our hotel. It is great to know that you were satisfied with your recent stay with us. We appreciate your concern in pointing out areas that need more attention like the hardness of our beds and the noise from our air conditioning unit. We always treat all our guest's feedback... More 

Lincolnshire, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

For all of you trying to negotiate your way towards a reasonable, negotiated rate for stay, look elswhere. This establishment happily offered a great deal only to take it back within a day of arriving. Classic bait and switch. If you're staying in the area, please consult with others.

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Greetings Andrew S, Thank you for providing us feedback. I would greatly appreciate the chance to talk with you directly to address your situation. I want to understand more of the specifics of how this occurred and rectify it for you moving forward. We always honor all rates that were quoted at the time of booking, and I want to... More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

My usual hotel was full so I stayed here. I didn't realize they only clean once a week. Since I stayed only 4 days, my room did not get cleaned. Full kitchen with everything in good working order and a window that opened so that was a plus. There was hair on the toilet seat and more stuck on the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lee510
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Dear lee510, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that you found our hotel staff friendly. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the noise levels during your recent stay. These concerns you have mentioned have been taken into serious account and will be considered for improvements. I... More 

Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

This hotel serves its purpose well - it's near the airport, it has a big fridge, dishwasher, a good tv, and microwave, and the wifi is average (there are many wifi choices, and "Candlewood7" was the fastest on the 3rd floor). The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Their system messed up my smoking preference (I double-checked, I... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndersonMW
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Hi AndersonMW, How cool that you stayed with us all the way from Japan! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others. So glad to hear that you found the in-suite amenities suitable for your needs, they are definitely high on many peoples' lists. I can tell you that we are working on upgrading... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 via mobile

Booked this place based on the price. There are some really awesome hotels with indoor pools and such that I wished I researched a little better with similar rates. Location is near airport but not many restaurants in walking distance so have to use their shuttle service.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Greetings Stephen R, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport and for providing feedback to us. We are glad to hear that you found value in our hotel, but are saddened to learn that you were unable to take advantage of our unique partnership with our sister hotels that allows for usage of their pools... More 

Topeka, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

We stayed here for the last 2 months. The hotel was very clean and the staff is awesome. Everyone who works here is genuine and friendly. From the front desk staff to the maintenance and cleaning staff. Very nice people. The beds are VERY COMFORTABLE. We had our 2 English Bulldogs with us and they were welcomed and loved. Very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Hi DarrenS! Great to hear from you again and thank you for telling us about your time spent with us. We sure do miss those dogs! We appreciate you mentioning the comfort level of our beds. That has been our #1 things guest seem to enjoy lately. I am glad that is the case, as we expect many to be... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I am a fan of this hotel. If you book a Studio Suite you get a full kitchen with a stovetop, microwave, sink and full fridge. The internet is fast and reliable, I can VPN with no issues. I couldn't upload files to our server but I could access everything I needed to quickly. The bed is comfy and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank MittenLady
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Hello MittenLady, We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport, and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. So glad to hear that you found the bed comfortable and the room spacious, those are our "bread and butter"! I do want to apologize that we did not properly inform... More 

thornton, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Be advised that if you have a reservation for a specific type of room, it is up to the hotel staff on whether you get the room when you arrive for your stay. I reserved and paid for a 1 bedroom 2 months in advanced and then was put into a two queen room. The room was very small for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Good Evening Patt and Hello Again, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback again and for allowing me an opportunity to further listen and address your concerns from your stay. As you know, it is my goal to ensure that all of our guests fully enjoy their experience at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport hotel.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Just returned from staying here for a couple of nights. First of all, I made my reservation and paid for it 1 1/2 months in advanced. When I showed up, they did not have the room that I reserved and paid for. I was not offered anything for their mix up, so I paid for a 1 bedroom suite king... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patt M
Aaron B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport-Oak Creek, responded to this review

Greetings Patt M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback and for allowing me an opportunity to listen and address your concerns from your stay. It is my goal to ensure that all of our guests fully enjoy their experience at the Candlewood Suites Milwaukee Airport hotel. I am very disappointed to hear that you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Creek
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Milwaukee Airport
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#32 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay