We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 New London hotels

Americas Best Value Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1409 North Shawano Street, New London, WI 54961
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
38%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in New London
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
6
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wallace
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed four nights and found out why it is the least expensive. Corners are cut. No maid service unless you ask for it and then they just empty the trash and give you fresh towels. Breakfast consists of cold cereal, bread products to toast, bananas, packaged donuts, juice and coffee. Our room was recently painted and probably renovated. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Snohomish, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I’ve never stayed in such a filthy, rundown and even frightening hotel in all my travels. I checked in exhausted from a long flight and didn’t have time to really inspect the room as I had to be at a meeting to attend. Upon turning in for the night, that’s when I noticed the dirty hand towels, badly fitted sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVINN01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed commentary on your previous years stay. We are deeply sorry for the discomfort you may have incurred from our part. As a highly valued customer, we only wish you had informed the front desk immediately on the condition of the room. We were not aware till we received your email. In similar situations, we suggest... More

Ellsworth, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Went there with my elderly mother, husband, daughter and her two daughters. Was in New London for a funeral. Looked like hotel would be ok when I checked the website, but when we got there things were not good. Looked like some things were under construction, but as we got into the two rooms I had booked, it was obvious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVINN01, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

we appreciate for your comments and concerns. this motel is older than the motel across the road, however we do keep our rooms clean, we do use the best cleaning product 'ecolab' than any motel in the town. you did not give us a chance to serve you, you checked out within few seconds and also spoke to us about... More

Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Spent the night with 3 other families at this motel en route to a Green Bay Packers game. We got back from Green Bay around 1am and were greeted by a wonderful manager and his staff. As opposed to what other reviews are saying, I (and the children we had with us) found the huge dog to be friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I came here for a wedding of some friends and the AmericInn was completely booked, so we decided to go directly across the street to Americas Best Value. For 80 bucks we got their Jacuzzi Suite, which, while outdated looking was excellent; I wasn't worried about getting some type of disease or infection nor did I shower... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were in Wisconsin to visit friends and go to the Symco Shakedown. It was about 15 miles from the show. Nice clean hotel. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. It would have been nice to have a pool and hot tub. The breakfast limited but good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
River Falls,Falls, Wisconsin, USA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel provided about the worst experience me and my family have ever had. We reserved 3 rooms for 3 families attending a family reunion. When the first individuals arrived, my mother and my aunt, both senior citizens, they were greeted at the door by a woman who spat out, "What are YOU doing here"? The conditions in the lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

we stayed here to visit my famiily in green bay. the room with 2 beds was clean and nice although old tv, but as staying overnight, not to pay too much to just sleep and we dont need pool.this is not pricy motel at all. the morning breakfast was ok. we do recommed this motel to stay. the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manitowoc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Got to the hotel friday1/27/2012. walking into the place it looked dirty. My wife and I had to listen the the female manager,who was standing in our way to the front desk, complaining very loudly on the phone to someone. While waiting to be taking care of, we started to read the signs on the wall and saw that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Holland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our party of 3 stayed at this hotel while we were on vacation to see a Green Bay Packer Game. We got in VERY late and the manager was right there to greet us as we arrived around 1 am! Victor the manager was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We stayed 3 nights and are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1409 North Shawano Street, New London, WI 54961
Location: United States > Wisconsin > New London
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in New London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Vantage Hospitality and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.