We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
freedom wi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I stayed at the hotel New Years eve with my two grandchildren ages 15 and 11. We ate at the restaurant which was very good and the waitress was so nice and helpful. The rooms are nice enough. Only one elevator was working. The front desk was helpful and nice. I'd stay again.

Helpful?
Thank bshoeFreedomWi
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are very happy you and your grandchildren enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the staff. We hope to see you again soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was what I expected. The pillows and bed were comfortable. We went out for supper and when we came back the parking lot was full. They let is park in the temporary 15 minute spot. I was surprised the next morning when housekeeping knocked on the door at 8:30 and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us, overall. I am sorry to see there were a couple of issues you faced, including parking and very early housekeeping service. Unfortunately, with our renovations coming very soon, the storage units in the back of the parking lot can make parking on sold-out nights... More 

Neenah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Okay hotel for the price. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. My only real issue during my stay was the EXTREMELY cold pool. After speaking with several staff members including the property GM, I learned the pool heater was broke. I was told that it had been that way for quite sometime. Was very disappointed that it had not been repaired.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to see the pool temperature was cold during your visit. After discussing your concerns with the team members here, I have been informed the part in question has already been replaced. If you would like to discuss any of this farther, please do not... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

This hotel was nearly impossible to find- even after driving up and down the correct road about 8 times. It seemed like it had been recently purchased as the sign was covered up with a temporary canvas-like sign with Riverwalk Hotel indicated on it. The parking was a bit sketchy- it seemed like it was a shared lot with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank 160Traveler
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so sorry it was difficult to find; you were correct in saying the hotel was sold at one point. We actually changed owners back in February, and are looking forward to many renovations and an update to Doubletree by Hilton. I'm sorry the sign had confused you; when we chose... More 

Fish Creek, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stayed on a recent Saturday night and was very impressed with this hotel. I stayed 2-3 times previously when it was a Holiday Inn - as I remember I liked it then, also. Very good check-in and check-out. The lobby is clean and spacious. The room was great in (almost) all respects. Very good TV and station selection. Excellent wifi... More 

Helpful?
Thank DKD566
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a well-thought, thorough review about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, but we also want to apologize for the issues you experienced while with us. In regards to the overall maintenance of your guest room, we understand your frustrations with the sink, door,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

What this hotel lacks in updates, it makes up for in character. We stayed for 3 nights at this hotel during my father's back surgery at Theda Clark during a busy Neenah weekend in September. While it is pretty plain structure wise, the people working there make it amazing. First, its within walking distance of the hospital, so that was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cassafras
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our staff takes pride in what they do, and your reassurance is appreciated so unbelievably much! We are glad we could help provide an all-around great experience for you during your stay. We are looking forward to our renovations, and hope you will be able to experience them... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We travel to Neenah/Appleton at least once a month. We normally stay closer to the airport/mall area in Grand Chute, but decided to try something different. We thought this was still part of "Holiday Inn". When we arrived, we learned the hotel had be purchased and now private. This was disappointing, because I want to get my points for the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brett K
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry you were not able to collect points during your stay, and the lobby is a bit "tired". I am glad that you mentioned these issues though. The hotel will be going through a very extensive renovation in the near future, and will also be... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed for a week at the hotel Staff very friendly. They have a housekeeper by Amanda who really made our stay wonderful. She is friendly, attention to detail and a great sense of humor. The pool and work out areas nice...although a bit less chemical in the hot tub would have been appreciated. The only downfall was the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank bgdoherty
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Amanda is a huge asset to our team, and I know she will appreciate your kind words! I will share your review with our staff to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves. I would like to apologize for the concerns you shared about other staff in the hotel. I will share these... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We have stayed at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah the past 4 years while attending a horse show in Oshkosh. This is a wonderful older hotel with a great staff. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The house keeping staff learns what coffee you want in the morning and has it ready... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tymless1
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will share your compliments with our staff; I know they will appreciate your kind words! Your continued loyalty is a pleasant reminder as to why our staff enjoys their positions with the company, and how this is much more than a "job" to those representing the hotel. We are glad we... More 

Wauwatosa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Amusing evening. I started off by walking in to the room at 11:30 PM in the dark groping for a light switch. Finding none I found my way into the bathroom and turned on the light. I went back out to find where the room light switch was located. I could not find one - until I closed the bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank aptosa
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear the concerns you shared about the power switches in the guest room. I'm glad you mentioned this. We will be starting renovations on the property soon, and we want to hear the concerns you have with the guest rooms. If... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn of Fox Cities
5.9 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#3 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fox Valley Inn
9.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#7 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
5.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay