We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah

123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956 (Formerly Holiday Inn Neenah)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    33
    19
    12
    5
See reviews for
33
19
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We travel to Neenah/Appleton at least once a month. We normally stay closer to the airport/mall area in Grand Chute, but decided to try something different. We thought this was still part of "Holiday Inn". When we arrived, we learned the hotel had be purchased and now private. This was disappointing, because I want to get my points for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry you were not able to collect points during your stay, and the lobby is a bit "tired". I am glad that you mentioned these issues though. The hotel will be going through a very extensive renovation in the near future, and will also be... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We stayed for a week at the hotel Staff very friendly. They have a housekeeper by Amanda who really made our stay wonderful. She is friendly, attention to detail and a great sense of humor. The pool and work out areas nice...although a bit less chemical in the hot tub would have been appreciated. The only downfall was the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Amanda is a huge asset to our team, and I know she will appreciate your kind words! I will share your review with our staff to ensure she gets the recognition she deserves. I would like to apologize for the concerns you shared about other staff in the hotel. I will share these... More 

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

We have stayed at the Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah the past 4 years while attending a horse show in Oshkosh. This is a wonderful older hotel with a great staff. Everyone is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable. The house keeping staff learns what coffee you want in the morning and has it ready... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will share your compliments with our staff; I know they will appreciate your kind words! Your continued loyalty is a pleasant reminder as to why our staff enjoys their positions with the company, and how this is much more than a "job" to those representing the hotel. We are glad we... More 

Wauwatosa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Amusing evening. I started off by walking in to the room at 11:30 PM in the dark groping for a light switch. Finding none I found my way into the bathroom and turned on the light. I went back out to find where the room light switch was located. I could not find one - until I closed the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I'm so sorry to hear the concerns you shared about the power switches in the guest room. I'm glad you mentioned this. We will be starting renovations on the property soon, and we want to hear the concerns you have with the guest rooms. If... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

This is a worn out chain hotel, which I believe was a Holiday Inn. Some of staff is friendly, while others could not care less about the guest satisfaction or aggravation. For the price, stay at a moderately priced chain the maintains the facility instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so sorry to hear your stay wasn't to your expectations; we are working to make sure we can consistently bring great service and product to our guests. Our hotel actually was taken under new ownership back in February, and we will be going through a re-branding and a... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

One of the hotels managers, Gina Brempell, helped facilitate a wonderful experience for my wife and myself at the River Walk Hotel. It was great fun to celebrate our 30th anniversary by staying in the same hotel where we spent our wedding night all those years ago. We could even see the church where we were married from the suite’s... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and wanted to say thank you for writing this kind review. I'm absolutely thrilled we could make your return to the hotel so special for you. I know the team here strives to make a difference to each of our guests, but don't always have the opportunity to do so.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Spent two nights in a king room on 6th floor. Bed was very comfortable and the hotel offers a choice of pillow styles. Room also included a fridge and single cup coffee maker. Flat screen TV offered decent selection of channels. Bathroom had large counter area, decent shower and thick white towels. Our room was directly across from the elevator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to use many of our amenities! I would like to apologize for the noise you experienced during the morning hours. I will definitely share your concerns with our staff so we can better try to... More 

Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

My church recently hosted a brunch/banquet event at the Riverwalk for 100 guests. I enjoyed every aspect of planning this event. The event coodinator was intuitive to our needs and made suggestions that were very helpful from center piece ideas to music. The day of the event was perfect! All requests that we made were handled from table settings to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled your event went so well, and were very pleased to have you here! I will share your compliments with our staff; I know they will appreciate your kind words! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

My experience here was great!!!! Although Riverwalk is no longer a Holiday Inn, I heard it will be not only re-branded soon by the new ownership, but they'll be spending a lot on updates and improvements. The food was excellent, the bar opened early and stayed open extra long for me and my family, and everyone was super helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are absolutely thrilled that you had a great time here, both in past experiences as well as your most recent visit! We're very excited to begin our update process, and are excited to show off the finished product! We hope to see you again in the near... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were here for a weekend visiting my cousin and wife from Minnesota. Made our reservation several months ahead of time thinking we were staying at the Holiday Inn only to get an email stating our rate was increased, and our points were no longer of use that the hotel had been bought and is under new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina B, Manager at Riverwalk Hotel Downtown Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so sorry for the experience you had with us. The cleanliness of your guest room, WiFi service, and hot tub being down are all things that can ruin an experience. I have already shared your comments with our staff, and we are working diligently to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neenah
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Bridgewood Resort Hotel
1.3 mi away
Days Inn of Fox Cities
5.9 mi away
CopperLeaf Hotel
CopperLeaf Hotel
#4 of 23 in Appleton
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
12.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Waterfront Hotel & Convention Center
5.8 mi away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay