We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Neenah hotels

Holiday Inn Neenah

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Neenah to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Neenah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Neenah
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    20
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
24
14
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed recently for our daughter's 6th grade basketball tournament. We had 11 families that stayed at this hotel and to my knowledge everyone was satisfied. We arrived on Friday afternoon/evening and checked out on Sunday. The front desk staff was very accommodating to our needs. They helped the teenagers with room key cards that got deactivated next to cell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Holiday Inn corporate was hard to find for booking (got a 3rd party that tried to upsell me) so I called the hotel direct. Desk manager that night was great and worked through several details with me with patience and more attention to detail than I asked for. Breakfast and dinner are great -- new gluten free items. Wait staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Paula J, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We are glad that accommodations and the service you received were to your liking and contributed to making your stay that much more... More

Roseville, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A basic Holiday Inn...or is it? Stroll the property and find 10 Original Remington Sculptures! These are usually in major museums of western art. Then a delightful stroll along the picture perfect river-walk and we found The Pour House for a drink and across the street Zacatecas, with amazing Mexican food (but that's another review)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hortonville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Everyone on the hotel staff was very helpful, accommodating and friendly. Everyone was very happy to help. So many staff members that weren't even working with our event were wishing us well, because they knew we had our wedding

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience, it was our pleasure to be a part of your special day! Our dedicated team work to make every detail perfect to build lasting memories. I have shared your feedback with our entire team, thank you and congratulations! Laura D. General Manager More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel as a last minute option. Our first room had some issues so we needed to switch. This room was just fine. The hotel does need some basic room remodeling to be done but overall the room was very quite, warm and comfortable. The best feature the hotel has is free cold bottled water and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you took advantage of the complimentary bottled water and fruit provided in the lobby. We are pleased to hear that the room made you feel warm and comfortable, for that is something we strive for. Thanks again for taking the... More

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. The check-in was quick, but when we arrived at our floor, we noticed a strong deodorizing scent. Makes you feel as though the hotel is trying to snuff out mold or other unpleasant odors. The entire hotel: the lobby, hallways, and room feel like it was last remodelled in the 90s. The had room 417.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk. We are here for our guest and want to make their stay not only comfortable and relaxing but also enjoyable. I am glad to hear you received efficient service throughout your stay.... More

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a somewhat older property that is well maintained. I enjoyed its location, in the small downtown area, rather than the increasingly common and boring locations along the nearest freeway. The room was well kept, clean and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laura D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the positive feedback and will be passing it on to our staff members. They always enjoy hearing that a guest's stay was positive. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we hope to have... More

Greenville, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Holiday Inn Riverwalk in Neenah and we were very disappointed. The hotel itself was fine; we have no complaints about our room and we received good feedback about the food during our reception. The hotel is in a nice location, there is an on-sight bar and restaurant and a complimentary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Abby H, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The... More

Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Let's face it, if you're looking for a hotel in Neenah, Wisconsin, the options are thin. Very thin. The Holiday Inn has a rich history of mediocrity. Built on the site of the "Valley Inn," a venerable, early 1900s, Mediterranean styled "grand hotel," a local developer razed this strcture and in its place, built the Fox Valley Inn, a striking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Neenah, responded to this review

Dear Freddyt64, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see your high scores for the Service and Value. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you... More

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was a great hotel, yea the hot tub was out of order, but everything else was great. Housekeeping was super and left me little treats. Love it. Super pretty and the staff was very helpful. I will be going back, for all Packer games.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Holiday Inn Neenah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Neenah

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel Neenah
Holiday Inn Neenah Hotel
Neenah Holiday Inn
Address: 123 E Wisconsin Ave, Neenah, WI 54956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Neenah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Neenah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Neenah 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax, enjoy a worry free atmosphere - Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel. Great service, clean rooms - Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel. Quality and convenience in downtown Neenah, WI! The Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel is ideally located near Hwy 41 (1 mile) , the Outagamie County Airport and Fox River Mall (9 miles), the EAA Museum (15 min.) and Green Bay/Lambeau Field (35 min.). The Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel has 107 remodeled sleeping rooms in sight of the Fox River/Lake Winnebago, Riverwalk Parks, shopping and the historic Paper Baron Mansions. Mostly walking distance to area businesses: Bemis, K. C. Corp., Theda Clark Hosp., Alta Resources and more. Community and character-Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel. With 13,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, skilled planners, and exquisite banquet/catering menus, plan your wedding or special event for 5 or 500. Make memories at the Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel! Free high-speed wireless everywhere! Free HBO, parking, and shuttles to and from the Outagamie County Airport. 24-hour pool, hot tub, and exercise facility. Full service restaurant, lounge, room service. Priority Club Rewards--#1 nationally, points never expire, no black out dates--we champion our Everyday Heroes & families at the Holiday Inn Neenah Riverwalk Fox Cities/Appleton Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Neenah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Neenah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.