We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South

Certificate of Excellence
101 W. Broadway, Monona, Madison, WI 53716
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South
Share an Experience

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    38
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
51
25
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Neenah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved the room and pool. The hotel was very nice. Breakfast was delicious. Big enough choice of hot and cold foods, very filling. The only thing we didn't like we're the pillows, no support. We also had a stringy towel, but otherwise very satisfied. We definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to this particular AmericInn. We chose it for its location as it is close to the airport bus shuttle service to Chicago. The rooms were clean and the price is right. The windows open for fresh air which is a real plus. The restaurant next door has some pretty darn good bar food for carry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawano, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very pleased with my room. I have never been disappointed at an Americinn and this location was no different. The rooms have been recently refreshed. Mini fridge, microwave and nice comfy pillows...what mire could you need. Above average breakfast and I loved that they always had coffee in the lobby and the flavored syrup was a special treat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Bear Township
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

We arrived late at night and were cheerfully greeted by a young man managing the front desk. He was prepared for our arrival and gave us a choice of two rooms to suit our needs. He also made a replacement key, when the first key issued to us had difficulty opening an exterior door.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, and see you next time! -Eric, AmericInn Madison South More 

Franklin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Our youth basketball team travelled to Madison and this hotel was in a convenient location. The rooms were spotless, the gathering space accommodated our team and parents, and the kids loved the pool room! We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thanks for the appreciation, glad it was cozy and a great gathering spot for you as well. See you next time around! -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South More 

Balsam Lake
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I stay here for work quite often and am always pleased. Convenient location and close to many food options. While on a recent trip with my husband and dog we stayed here and glad they allow pets for only $10 fee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback. Hope to see you again soon! -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South More 

London, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

Was just passing through during our drive home from Christmas holidays. Front Desk clerk was very friendly, lobby was very clean, cozy and inviting. Room was spacious and spotless, didn't find a single hair in the bathroom! Housekeeping knows what they are doing! Free wifi, breakfast and parking was great too! Would definitely stay here again if ever in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

We appreciate the noticing of cleanliness in the hotel. We do strive very hard. Thank you so much, I'll pass that along to the team. -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South More 

Cudahy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

The staff was super accommodating and kind! Even friendlier than the Albert Lea, MN AmericInn, and I didn't think that would be possible. The rooms are clean, the bed linens immaculate, and the bed itself was very comfortable. My only complaint is that the shower head has hard water build up on it and needs to be descaled or scrubbed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Wonderful and thank you! The review was great and it's good to know you had a nice stay! -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South More 

Poughkeepsie
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Very,Very clean. Great breakfast. Very quiet. I hope to stay there again on our next visit to Madison,Wisconsin. Pool area was very clean and had towels. We had a room with a fireplace, it was so nice. Lobby was clean and decorated for the holidays. We stayed three days and the room was cleaned everyday.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

It was really nice to hear that you liked the decorating. Hope to see you again soon. -Eric Bunting, GM, AmericInn Madison South More 

RLauzy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Great staff, spotless common areas and rooms. Every time you look around there was staff tidying every detail, their hard work was seen everywhere. Pool was a bit chilly but hot tub was good. Continental breakfast had a great selection. Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Americinn-Monona, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison South, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear and I thank you so much, glad it was a great stay. -Eric More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question