We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Mondovi B&Bs / inns

Sunrise Inn

Save
You added Sunrise Inn to your Saves list
860 E. Main St., Mondovi, WI 54755
Hotel amenities
Sunrise Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Mondovi B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mondovi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I were in town for a wedding and reception at a nearby Bar + Grill. We had a standard room (not whirlpool or hot tub). While reserving 5 days ahead and got the last room, I was interested in what had them so full. Jenny on the phone said construction workers nearby had rented about 1/2 the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lodi, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The SunRise Inn in Mondovi is a great place to stay if you want a quiet stay at a reasonable price. The owners did all they could to make our stay comfortable. They were in the process of doing some changes as they are the new owners and are really working hard to make this a place one can stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Sunrise Inn while we were attending a timber framing workshop being held at a local farm. We arrived in Mondovi around 7:30 am the first day of the workshop, and were not scheduled to check in until later in the day. We stopped by before driving to the farm just to check on our reservations, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed in Mondovi for a week while I was in town assisting with some home maintenance projects. The owners were very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were always clean and the staff always freshened up the room and made the beds while we were out working during the day. They serve fresh coffee and a continental breakfast each morning.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prescott
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Owners are very cordial, suggested places to eat in Mondovi, had nice breakfast, pizza oven for guests to use, daily newspaper, clean non-smoking rooms. Very good quality stay at a very reasonable rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I was a little leery about staying here after some of the things I had heard and read. I am so glad I didn't listen to them. The desk person was extremely nice and even though I showed up early I was able to check in early. The room I was in was extremely clean and nicely layed out. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Rooms were great. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again when in town and gladly recommend to friends & family. Thank you for a very pleasant stay. Jeanne W.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I got sent over her from marten transport. Company paid room. Upon walking into my room it seemed very nice. I always check out my room when I get one to see how it is. I walk into the bathroom, there isnt any toilet paper barely and a empty beer can on top of the shower. The bath tub did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carmen R, Owner at Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

Andy K., I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the problems you had, I noticed that your company did have you stay with us a second night and I hope you found that room up to the standards it should have. I was a bit dismayed that you commented that... More

Madera, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here while visiting family and friends in the Mondovi area. The new owners have improved the place from what it used to be. The room was clean and quiet. It still needs some updating but they seem to be working toward that. There is a Restaurant and bar right next door and a gas station/convenience store nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed one night and checked out the following day. Nice people just in need of a few details. Customers made a pizza along with making a mess in the microwave. When we went downstairs to use the one and only microwave at 7a.m. Still dirty and we cleaned. No One was Around to clean or had coffee or fruit out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Carmen R, Owner at Sunrise Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were not pleased with your overall stay. Your post was mid-summer and as a small family owned business, we do take a vacation ourselves occasionally. If you did not see us the evening or morning of your stay we were most likely away. None of our employees are relatives and we have purchased all new... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Inn

Address: 860 E. Main St., Mondovi, WI 54755
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mondovi
Number of rooms: 31

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay