We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fox Hills Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    63
    34
    24
    22
See reviews for
66
36
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was clean. They let us check in early. I wouldn't call the place very nice or fancy. It was adequate. The breakfast buffet in the bar was good but the server was so overwhelmed and she didn't even have many people in the restaurant. We stayed there for a wedding. The food wasn't good but the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am flabbergasted by the negative reviews I've seen. My boyfriend and I have stayed here on two separate occasions and have had absolutely wonderful stays each time. Everything here has been top notch. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, Best of all, It's a great value for what you get. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled to Fox Hills Resort for a weekend of golf. The entire staff, at the hotel and golf course, was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean, the bathroom spotless, beds were comfortable. The carpet is in need of replacement or a good shampoo to remove a couple of stains. Great place for a group of golfers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our resort. We appreciate you giving us feedback regarding our clean hotel and friendly staff. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for recommending Fox Hills Resort to your golf buddies. We hope to see you back again when... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with what another reviewer wrote, "I'm glad I didn't listen to past reviews..." After reading reviews, I wonder where these people thought they were staying, a 5 star hotel that costs $500 + a night? It seems many of the complaints were petty. Looking at their Facebook page and specials page on their website, they have fantastic hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay; we're glad you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer! Seeing as we are 25 SE of Green Bay and close to Lake Michigan, we have a number of guests who rent condos for a week and make this there "home base" while visiting all... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two weeks ago while having a beer at the bar, one of Fox Hills new Chefs named Dan brought out his new creation called double bourbon, sesame chicken wings. He said it was something new that he had just created. Let me tell you that it was fantastic! I have never tasted anything like it. Last week while staying again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review for us and other travelers. We are receiving rave reviews on the new menu, the food & the new Hills Bar & Grill. Stay tuned to our Facebook page for upcoming lunch & dinner specials this summer. We have some amazing things planned. As always, we are glad to hear everyone is going... More 

Kewaunee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been holding off for over a week now giving fox hills time to respond to my horrible food, service, shortage of food(esp chicken that several guests didnt recieve), milk and coffee at my wedding!!!! I did notice Fox hills did respond to someone else that posted here in the last week and i find that very interesting that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Courtney, as soon as we heard your felt there had been a food issue; our staff was in contact with you, your husband & your mother-in-law. We have had multiple conversations with your family over the past week and a half, so we do not understand your claim that there has been no response from the resort. We have been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mishicot hotels

Kewaunee, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kudick Mumper wedding April 25 2015 they RAN OUT of FOOD booked for 300, 30 did't show, 2 tables didnt get any chicken, served badly burnt chicken to several tables. Very small amounts of mashed potatos, colslaw and dressing. not enough for everyone to have some of each! No 2nds on coffee- No refund for the couple! What kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Villa was very good-excellent. Size of villa and accommodations were very good. What was not was the kitchen utensils, pots and pans and serving dishes in the villa. We had to call housekeeping twice for additional pans and utensils. The seals around the air conditioners were not good. Cold air was constantly coming through, especially when there was a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologizes that you had some issues in your villa but were happy to hear the staff took care of you right away when you needed something for your villa. We are happy you choose our resort for your week vacation and hope to see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading the past few reviews, I was somewhat concerned what we were getting ourself into. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a smiling staff member. Checked in with ease. Given directions to on site activities and we were on our way to drop our luggage in our room. Nice, big room. Everything was clean. We had some time before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff & accommodations! We receive compliments via email all the time about how wonderful a guests stay was, unfortunately, most don't post those wonderful reviews on here. We appreciate you taking the time to let other knows about Fox Hills Resort. Be sure... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Travelers beware....Their cancellation policy is the worst I've ever heard of. Booked a room for the Frozen Tundra Wine Fest in February. Tried to cancel the room on Monday, 5 days before the event on Saturday, and was told policy was a minimum of 7 days. I know they were not booked in full because I heard from others who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you needed to cancel your reservation for the Frozen Tundra Wine Fest package. Upon making a reservation all guests are aware of our cancellation policy. During peak times as well as special events, like the Frozen Tundra Fine Fest package where we need to purchase tickets in advance and arrange transportation to the events, we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay