We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mishicot hotels

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fox Hills Resort to your Saves list
Fox Hills Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mishicot
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ladystegall ladystegall
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    30
    20
    18
See reviews for
62
32
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ladystegall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice resort ......we had 2 bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, full kitchen, big livingroom and balcony condo it was fantastic .....had a good time !! The resort had wonderful activities and nice size pool !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our large condo's and the amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and his new bride were married on the first tee of the golf course. We stayed at the hotel, the room was very nice, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, the wedding planning staff were very disorganized, the prices were enormously high for what you paid for. The bar/restaraunt staff were very rude. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy to hear you were happy with your room, but was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for your son's wedding. I will be following up with the staff to address your concerns. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you... More

Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the resort, we learned we had been given a condo on the second floor. We requested a first floor unit and after a considerable wait for housekeeping, we were given one. Our condo consisted of two large bedrooms, three full baths, living room with a fireplace, dining area and kitchen. It was in excellent condition; everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our clean, well-appointed condos. We are mindful of your comments regarding the bar staff and I will be following up with them so other travelers don't experience this issue. Many guests choose us for their home base... More

Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot believe this is a gold crown RCI resort. Spent one night out of three and did not use bathrooms. Entered timeshare room and had to call the front desk to find bedroom and was put on hold. Windows were so dirty you could not see outside. Some updating had been done but the smell and bathrooms were too much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that we have not met a guest's expectations and failed to meet our own standards for guest satisfaction. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been addressed with the staff. I am not sure about the bathroom smell you mentioned, but we will be looking into this so other guests do not... More

Travelers are raving about these Mishicot hotels

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights here because of family members having a timeshare. By far, it was the largest timeshare condo in which we have stayed. There were 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, and a huge dining room with a table that could easily seat 10 people. If you are looking for something for a large family, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our "huge condo!" Many guests share your thoughts and tell us how much they love the large bedrooms, living room & dining area. Our condo's are a great fit for families when traveling and we agree it's... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Checkin was fast. Our condo was large (2 bedroom 2-bath) with balconies for both bedrooms and the living area. Our condo overlooked the golf course and was very near the indoor heated pool (outdoor pool was next to indoor pool) It was a large pool and our girls swam everyday. The condos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours. We appreciate your comments on our clean, large condos, & friendly staff. We are happy to hear your grand daughters enjoyed the pool. As always, I am glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences and... More

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week at the Fox Hills Resort in August, visiting from the London area in the UK, with my family, consisting of a 14 year old, 19 year old and my parents. To start, it is worth explaining that the Fox Hills Resort is split into two, there is the Hotel and the Resort itself. This review focuses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your family enjoyed our hospitality and the amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. This is the type of feedback that continues to motivate staff and helps us continue to improve; I will let management know about adding those... More

Kiel, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our daughter and son in law were married at Fox Hills in July. The resort is very good for a wedding ceremony. The entire event took place there, including a scenic outdoor wedding by a lagoon, the reception, and the dance. Reasonable prices as weddings go, very good food, and excellent facilities. The guest rooms are very average and rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored your daughter choose us when selecting her wedding location. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and facility during your daughters wedding and we agree, this is a great venue for weddings & other events. We do offer multiple specials all year long as well as a rate for those who... More

Menominee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Drove 1.5 hours to attend a co-workers wedding. The wedding on a golf green was mediocre at best for location. Nothing that really stood out and wowed you, just a pond with a fountain. we did not stay over night but visited a few rooms where friends were staying and they all had a view of a roof top or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Here, weddings are an experience of tradition, romance and fun! Yes, we do have multiple locations for weddings & receptions and during peak wedding season we may have more than one each day. We are very honored that brides and grooms choose us for their wedding and reception location. We... More

LaPorte Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My niece got married here this weekend. We came up the night before and arrived latish and starving. There was a 1,5 hour wait for food! The tables have "vintage" Wisconsin sports cards that are yellowed old. They are also Somewhat sticky. It's pretty obvious the place hasn't been updated in a while. Our room was clean, but there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We definitely apologize for any troubles you may have experienced while staying with us. We pride ourselves on creating great guest experiences, and take the time to listen to your comments so we can continually improve our rooms and other services. If you would like to further discuss the issues, definitely feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fox Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)