We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mishicot hotels

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fox Hills Resort to your Saves list
Fox Hills Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mishicot
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mck210 Beecher, Illinois
  • Reviews (161)
  • Photos (76)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (30)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    53
    28
    20
    17
See reviews for
56
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Menominee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Drove 1.5 hours to attend a co-workers wedding. The wedding on a golf green was mediocre at best for location. Nothing that really stood out and wowed you, just a pond with a fountain. we did not stay over night but visited a few rooms where friends were staying and they all had a view of a roof top or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LaPorte Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My niece got married here this weekend. We came up the night before and arrived latish and starving. There was a 1,5 hour wait for food! The tables have "vintage" Wisconsin sports cards that are yellowed old. They are also Somewhat sticky. It's pretty obvious the place hasn't been updated in a while. Our room was clean, but there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beecher, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second year going to Fox Hills for a golfing weekend. The resort offers a fair golfing pkg. The golf course are kept up nicely. The hotel has newer rooms and older rooms, so if you are going to spend a lot of time in your room ask for the newer rooms. Benchwarmers is a nice size bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fox Hills Resort again. I'm glad that even though was an issue with your pizza, you still had a great time while visiting us. I've took note of everything you said and will be following up with the staff. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Alexandria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a little less than one week. We had reserved a "golf view" suite, but our view was the ugly parking lot. The common area hallway was dirty and smelled bad the entire week. The bed in our room was uncomfortable, as was the couch. We had arrived on a Saturday & were informed there was no maid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding this matter, please contact me directly. I really hope you do return to visit us - we would love for you to... More

Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fox Hills over the Christmas season. We stayed in a two bedroom condo so that our friends could come and visit and not have to drive home. Every night of the week we had guests and the condo was great. Our friends commented on how nice and roomy and comfortable the condo was. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay while enjoying time with your family! It always feels great to read a review that is 5 stars across the board. We hope you get a chance to visit us this summer. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went there for a girls weekend and stayed in the condo side of the resort. The unit was very well kept and very spacious. An unexpected bonus was the fact that there was an indoor and outdoor pool and hot tub just for the condo guests to use. Lunch at the sports bar was very good and the service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It has been such a pleasure to read this wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Let me start out by saying I did enjoy the food there and the bar staff was very friendly. If I had only stayed a weekend or even a week or two I would problably have had a more favorable review of the resort staff because I had no issues did that time frame. But having stayed longer I did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We would like to apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. If you would like to call me to discuss this, please feel free to contact me directly. Thanks, Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get a free room with golf as part of a promotion. We went with another couple and had two rooms. The rooms were very nice, not fancy but very comfortable with a fridge and microwave. Went to the bar for dinner and had a pizza and drinks. Pizza was excellent as was our server. The best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share. We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay with your friends. I am glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences. I know we often mention it, but we definitely try to do our best and making sure you got an item back you left behind... More

Monmouth, Illinois, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent a week in a 2 BR condo overlooking the golf course. The unit was clean and serviced when we got there and again mid-week. Kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher, large frig, new hard surface stove and microwave. Very roomy living area with flat screen TV. Older TV's in bedrooms. Carpets and some furniture had seen some wear.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our resort! We really appreciate the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great time while staying with us and that the "golf course was excellent." We look forward to your next visit with us! More

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were able to have an impromptu get away at Fox Hills this Saturday night. Our friends and their 3 children also came along. Check in was easy and we had adjoining rooms. So fun for the kids. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is really nice to have a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. Ice was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort. We are glad that you had a "great mini getaway" and that we were able to exceed your expectations while visiting us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you, your family & friends... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fox Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
336

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Fox Hills Resort and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer