We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Mishicot hotels

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fox Hills Resort to your Saves list
Fox Hills Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
63%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Mishicot
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MaryWisconsin Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (166)
  • Photos (79)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    29
    20
    18
See reviews for
60
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cannot believe this is a gold crown RCI resort. Spent one night out of three and did not use bathrooms. Entered timeshare room and had to call the front desk to find bedroom and was put on hold. Windows were so dirty you could not see outside. Some updating had been done but the smell and bathrooms were too much.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is never easy to hear that we have not met a guest's expectations and failed to meet our own standards for guest satisfaction. Your comments have been taken very seriously and have been addressed with the staff. I am not sure about the bathroom smell you mentioned, but we will be looking into this so other guests do not... More

Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights here because of family members having a timeshare. By far, it was the largest timeshare condo in which we have stayed. There were 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms, and a huge dining room with a table that could easily seat 10 people. If you are looking for something for a large family, this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We appreciate your comments on our "huge condo!" Many guests share your thoughts and tell us how much they love the large bedrooms, living room & dining area. Our condo's are a great fit for families when traveling and we agree it's... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very efficient, helpful and friendly. Checkin was fast. Our condo was large (2 bedroom 2-bath) with balconies for both bedrooms and the living area. Our condo overlooked the golf course and was very near the indoor heated pool (outdoor pool was next to indoor pool) It was a large pool and our girls swam everyday. The condos... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we appreciate you taking the time to share yours. We appreciate your comments on our clean, large condos, & friendly staff. We are happy to hear your grand daughters enjoyed the pool. As always, I am glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences and... More

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week at the Fox Hills Resort in August, visiting from the London area in the UK, with my family, consisting of a 14 year old, 19 year old and my parents. To start, it is worth explaining that the Fox Hills Resort is split into two, there is the Hotel and the Resort itself. This review focuses... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay with us. I am pleased to read that your family enjoyed our hospitality and the amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. This is the type of feedback that continues to motivate staff and helps us continue to improve; I will let management know about adding those... More

Kiel, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter and son in law were married at Fox Hills in July. The resort is very good for a wedding ceremony. The entire event took place there, including a scenic outdoor wedding by a lagoon, the reception, and the dance. Reasonable prices as weddings go, very good food, and excellent facilities. The guest rooms are very average and rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored your daughter choose us when selecting her wedding location. We are glad that you enjoyed the food and facility during your daughters wedding and we agree, this is a great venue for weddings & other events. We do offer multiple specials all year long as well as a rate for those who... More

Menominee, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Drove 1.5 hours to attend a co-workers wedding. The wedding on a golf green was mediocre at best for location. Nothing that really stood out and wowed you, just a pond with a fountain. we did not stay over night but visited a few rooms where friends were staying and they all had a view of a roof top or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Here, weddings are an experience of tradition, romance and fun! Yes, we do have multiple locations for weddings & receptions and during peak wedding season we may have more than one each day. We are very honored that brides and grooms choose us for their wedding and reception location. We... More

LaPorte Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My niece got married here this weekend. We came up the night before and arrived latish and starving. There was a 1,5 hour wait for food! The tables have "vintage" Wisconsin sports cards that are yellowed old. They are also Somewhat sticky. It's pretty obvious the place hasn't been updated in a while. Our room was clean, but there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We definitely apologize for any troubles you may have experienced while staying with us. We pride ourselves on creating great guest experiences, and take the time to listen to your comments so we can continually improve our rooms and other services. If you would like to further discuss the issues, definitely feel free to contact me directly. Thank you for... More

Beecher, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our second year going to Fox Hills for a golfing weekend. The resort offers a fair golfing pkg. The golf course are kept up nicely. The hotel has newer rooms and older rooms, so if you are going to spend a lot of time in your room ask for the newer rooms. Benchwarmers is a nice size bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fox Hills Resort again. I'm glad that even though was an issue with your pizza, you still had a great time while visiting us. I've took note of everything you said and will be following up with the staff. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Alexandria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a little less than one week. We had reserved a "golf view" suite, but our view was the ugly parking lot. The common area hallway was dirty and smelled bad the entire week. The bed in our room was uncomfortable, as was the couch. We had arrived on a Saturday & were informed there was no maid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding this matter, please contact me directly. I really hope you do return to visit us - we would love for you to... More

Waterloo, Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a wonderful time at Fox Hills over the Christmas season. We stayed in a two bedroom condo so that our friends could come and visit and not have to drive home. Every night of the week we had guests and the condo was great. Our friends commented on how nice and roomy and comfortable the condo was. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We’re glad to hear you had a great stay while enjoying time with your family! It always feels great to read a review that is 5 stars across the board. We hope you get a chance to visit us this summer. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Fox Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fox Hills Resort is a beautiful 500-acre resort in Mishicot that is home a variety of resort lodging accommodations, a fantastic golf course and many additional amenities. Located just a few miles from Lake Michigan, we offer a variety of fun amenities including an indoor pool, sauna and fitness club, outdoor tennis courts, miniature golf and weekend activities such as Saturday night bonfires. Our conference center and meeting rooms are ideal for events, meetings or workshops, and our gorgeous grounds make us a popular destination for weddings and receptions. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
336

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Fox Hills Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fox Hills Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer