We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hills Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Fox Hills Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    34
    24
    20
See reviews for
65
36
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there with an incredible package deal and were extremely surprised at how nice the rooms were. With such a low rate, I was afraid we might be sleeping on a rock hard bed. This place was pretty great and all of the staff we encountered were very nice. Adam B checked us in at golf and was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself while you were here!!! As always, I am glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences & you enjoyed our golf course. We have some excellent golf specials coming up as well as "Date Night" specials through August that include a $10 dinner coupon... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Our room was clean. They let us check in early. I wouldn't call the place very nice or fancy. It was adequate. The breakfast buffet in the bar was good but the server was so overwhelmed and she didn't even have many people in the restaurant. We stayed there for a wedding. The food wasn't good but the service was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and we are happy to hear the service you received was "excellent." Providing excellent service is one of our biggest priorities. We invite you to come back and taste our new menu; the reviews have been amazing. We hope to see you again. Fox Hills Resort 800.950.7615 More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I am flabbergasted by the negative reviews I've seen. My boyfriend and I have stayed here on two separate occasions and have had absolutely wonderful stays each time. Everything here has been top notch. The rooms are clean and beautiful. The staff has always been friendly and helpful, Best of all, It's a great value for what you get. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share you kind words! We really appreciate your feedback. I know we often mention it, but we really do try our best to make sure everyone has a great stay. As always, we are glad to hear everyone is going the extra mile to create great experiences. We have some great packages this summer;... More 

Channahon, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Traveled to Fox Hills Resort for a weekend of golf. The entire staff, at the hotel and golf course, was friendly and helpful. The room we stayed in was clean, the bathroom spotless, beds were comfortable. The carpet is in need of replacement or a good shampoo to remove a couple of stains. Great place for a group of golfers,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our resort. We appreciate you giving us feedback regarding our clean hotel and friendly staff. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for recommending Fox Hills Resort to your golf buddies. We hope to see you back again when... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

I agree with what another reviewer wrote, "I'm glad I didn't listen to past reviews..." After reading reviews, I wonder where these people thought they were staying, a 5 star hotel that costs $500 + a night? It seems many of the complaints were petty. Looking at their Facebook page and specials page on their website, they have fantastic hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay; we're glad you had an excellent stay and enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer! Seeing as we are 25 SE of Green Bay and close to Lake Michigan, we have a number of guests who rent condos for a week and make this there "home base" while visiting all... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Two weeks ago while having a beer at the bar, one of Fox Hills new Chefs named Dan brought out his new creation called double bourbon, sesame chicken wings. He said it was something new that he had just created. Let me tell you that it was fantastic! I have never tasted anything like it. Last week while staying again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing a review for us and other travelers. We are receiving rave reviews on the new menu, the food & the new Hills Bar & Grill. Stay tuned to our Facebook page for upcoming lunch & dinner specials this summer. We have some amazing things planned. As always, we are glad to hear everyone is going... More 

Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

Villa was very good-excellent. Size of villa and accommodations were very good. What was not was the kitchen utensils, pots and pans and serving dishes in the villa. We had to call housekeeping twice for additional pans and utensils. The seals around the air conditioners were not good. Cold air was constantly coming through, especially when there was a strong... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. Please accept our apologizes that you had some issues in your villa but were happy to hear the staff took care of you right away when you needed something for your villa. We are happy you choose our resort for your week vacation and hope to see... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

After reading the past few reviews, I was somewhat concerned what we were getting ourself into. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a smiling staff member. Checked in with ease. Given directions to on site activities and we were on our way to drop our luggage in our room. Nice, big room. Everything was clean. We had some time before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We appreciate your comments on our friendly staff & accommodations! We receive compliments via email all the time about how wonderful a guests stay was, unfortunately, most don't post those wonderful reviews on here. We appreciate you taking the time to let other knows about Fox Hills Resort. Be sure... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Travelers beware....Their cancellation policy is the worst I've ever heard of. Booked a room for the Frozen Tundra Wine Fest in February. Tried to cancel the room on Monday, 5 days before the event on Saturday, and was told policy was a minimum of 7 days. I know they were not booked in full because I heard from others who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you needed to cancel your reservation for the Frozen Tundra Wine Fest package. Upon making a reservation all guests are aware of our cancellation policy. During peak times as well as special events, like the Frozen Tundra Fine Fest package where we need to purchase tickets in advance and arrange transportation to the events, we... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mishicot hotels

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Queen beds were hard and made you roll to the middle. We noticed the soap and shampoo dispensers were empty, so went to the front desk to ask. We were directed to the vending machines to buy some. Went to get something to eat and had a hard time choosing, because they were out. Service was poor and food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and we will be addressing your issues with management. If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding this matter, please contact us directly. We really hope you do return to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay