We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fox Hills Resort

250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fox Hills Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
Fox Hills Resort
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    58
    33
    24
    19
See reviews for
63
34
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Queen beds were hard and made you roll to the middle. We noticed the soap and shampoo dispensers were empty, so went to the front desk to ask. We were directed to the vending machines to buy some. Went to get something to eat and had a hard time choosing, because they were out. Service was poor and food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out and inform us about your stay. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room and we will be addressing your issues with management. If you need further assistance or have any questions regarding this matter, please contact us directly. We really hope you do return to... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

Once again we chose to attend the New Years celebration at Fox Hills, as we always had a good time at this event with our group in past years. First of all, they charged our credit card a month before the event rather than at check-in. This property had been "pet friendly" in years past, but had changed their policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fox Hills Resort. I will be sharing your feedback with management. If you'd like to discuss anything further, please reach out to us at the number below. Fox Hills Resort Front Desk Team 800.950.7615 More 

Travelers are raving about these Mishicot hotels

Green Bay, WI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We spent the weekend at Fox Hills for a function - and stayed in the hotel, had a banquet dinner, and were not impressed. We were looking at it as a possible location for a management retreat, but the food and bar service were not very good. We ordered a glass of water with our drinks before dinner, and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

The staff was wonderful and the kids enjoyed the villa pool, but the villa/condo looked like its best days were behind it. It just had a "stale" look/feel/smell to it. The appliances were dated, the carpet certainly could benefit from cleaning if not replacement (we discouraged the kids from walking barefoot in the villa), some of the kitchen electrical switch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am pleased to read that your family enjoyed our hospitality and amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your condo. As you are aware we are updating the condos and are still in the process of making updates. To discuss your... More 

northern ky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed at Fox Hills Resort while attending the Chicago VS Green Bay football game. The smell in the hallways was unbearable, it was a mix of raw sewage and musty carpet. Thank goodness we where only in the hotel long enough to sleep and shower. The bar only had one server and we waited 35 minutes for a beer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

I want to apologize for your experience and assure you that the smell was addressed and was taken care of. The front desk was trying to notify guests of what was going on and the issue would be resolved shortly. Again, please except our apologize. As you could see from our staff, we pride ourselves on creating great guest experiences... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights for our anniversary, the 3rd week of October 2014. They just happened to have a special at the hotel that weekend, after visiting, if they had not had that special, I would not have paid their regular rate. The rate is that of a resort, but the rooms and the pool area were that of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I apologize for your inconvenience of having to move rooms. As a service professional I am also very disappointed to read that we did not meet your expectations in housekeeping issues and for that I sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team... More 

Ozark
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed in villa 5 for 4 nights in late september/early october. It is large, with 2 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Everything worked fine and there is large windows letting in a lot of natural light. However it is rather dark and dingy with old furniture and needs new flooring. I appreciated the ice maker and the dishes with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay - while I'm glad you found our accommodations to your liking, we're sorry to hear the bar food did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as we aim to provide a great stay for all our guests. We are in the process of making renovation to the property, including... More 

Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
454 reviews 454 reviews
43 hotel reviews
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

Overall, the resort, restaurants and golf courses were just OK – nothing OMG but nothing really bad either. Two couples shared a 2bdrm, 3bth condo for a week and played golf almost every day. The condo was very spacious and well stocked. The beds were OK but not pillow top or memory foam. The shower head was technically adjustable, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Fox Hills Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your week stay with us. We believe that the convenience of our location is a plus for all our guests who want to be close to everything the area has to offer. Guests tell us all the time that we make a great home base, at an unbeatable... More 

ladystegall
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Very nice resort ......we had 2 bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, full kitchen, big livingroom and balcony condo it was fantastic .....had a good time !! The resort had wonderful activities and nice size pool !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our large condo's and the amenities we offer here at Fox Hills Resort. Thanks again for your comments and high ratings! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Jennifer Underwood Front Office Manager More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My son and his new bride were married on the first tee of the golf course. We stayed at the hotel, the room was very nice, the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. However, the wedding planning staff were very disorganized, the prices were enormously high for what you paid for. The bar/restaraunt staff were very rude. I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FoxHillsResortWI, Front Office Manager at Fox Hills Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am happy to hear you were happy with your room, but was sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for your son's wedding. I will be following up with the staff to address your concerns. Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fox Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hills Resort

Address: 250 West Church Street, Mishicot, WI 53228
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Mishicot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fox Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hills Hotel Mishicot
Fox Hills Mishicot

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay