We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pointe Hotel & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
8269 Highway 51 South, Minocqua, WI 54548
Special Offer
SEPTEMBER FALL DEALS
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minocqua
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Pointe Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    40
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
53
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our second year of staying at The Pointe. Our party of 4 adults had 3 rooms (Lakeview One Bedroom Condominiums). Once we made our reservations online, I called to request that our 3 rooms were near each other and they accommodated our request. We had a nice view of Lake Minocqua (keep in mind that this hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed at the Pointe for 3 nights. Since it was just the 2 of us, we had a studio room with 1 bed. The room was large with a table, micro, small fridge, a whirlpool and a balcony. Surprisingly, there was no bedspread- just a plain old blanket, which certainly didn't add to the charm. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterford, Wi.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for two nights on a weekend. The rate was good since we wedding rate. The view from our balcony was a mix- lake and road. the road was very busy and noisy, but a nice view of the lake. The room was VERY clean. We had a king and a full size bed with microwave, small frig and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Altoona, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When I made reservations for this hotel, at least a month before our intended stay, I specifically stated to the hotel staff that one of our travelers needed access to the elevator. I have been to Pointe before and not all areas get access to the elevator. We wanted to avoid walking all over the hotel, going up and down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our property. In a more detailed review of your reservation a few things have come to light that I would like to clarify. It is apparent, that an error was made when making your reservation. Your special need request, and its importance was not comprehended at the time of booking the... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I sent an email on 10 August 2015 via The Pointe website and still haven’t heard a reply. So I figured I will let the public know by posting on Trip Advisor. On 06 July 2015, my family and I stayed at The Pointe for four nights in Room 2013. I mentioned to the front desk staff at the time,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I would have responded to your email, if it was received; however, we have no record of your email coming through to our address. I have always responded to guest's concerns, good or bad, in a timely manner by email or telephone, as it's the right and respectful thing to do. On the... More 

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights in a one bedroom suite with whirlpool. Room was very large with a balcony overlooking the lake, small fridge, microwave, sink, toaster and coffee pot. Bathroom was small. Our room was located on the far end of the complex so it was a little bit of a walk to the very nice pool area and nice breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I highly recommend this hotel when visiting The North Woods. Rooms are clean and spacious. Mini suite with one bedroom includes a nice whirlpool in the bedroom. Large bathroom with good water pressure in the shower. Small kitchen but just right for people like me who don't do much cooking but are rather in the market to enjoy the dining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for staying at The Pointe while in The Minocqua area. We're glad our resort hotel could provide you with the accommodations, amenities and location that made your stay wonderful. We hope to see you next time you make Minocqua your destination. More 

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped in Minocqua for an overnight and got the last room available. Thank God! What a nice find for the price. We had a one-bedroom (separate bedroom) suite with a whirlpool, fireplace, complete kitchen (with dishwasher, stove, oven top, full-size fridge, micro), private deck (with an entrance off the living room and the bedroom, a hot breakfast and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm glad that we could accommodate you with our very last room. Sounds like you enjoyed your short time with us and in this accommodation. Next time around, I would encourage you to stay a bit longer, :). Thanks again for your nice comments, and we do hope to see you again. More 

Elmhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent four nights at The Pointe. Excellent breakfast, very clean rooms & grounds, quiet neighbors. We too were disappointed there was no beachfront; however, we walked over the bridge and visited the public beach in town every day. Hotel literature advertised hundreds of feet of lakefront yet failed to mention you can't go swimming. A bit funny. Kayaks were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review and some great constructive comments. It is true, our property does have roughly 800 foot frontage on Lake Minocqua; however, due do county and state land use restrictions, lake bottom surface, lake depth concerns and boat traffic, we are unable to have a swimming beach. However, your comments made us aware of the... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What can I say, we wanted to give this hotel five stars but it came up short in to many areas. First, we had a room overlooking Lake Minocqua that was outstanding ! The grounds around the hotel are well kept and they have a fire pit area that is very nice near the water. The hotel is conveniently located... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PointeGM, General Manager at The Pointe Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We appreciate all feedback, be it good or discussing areas where we can improve. Always, our goal is to give the best experience possible to our guests, and this is where feedback can help. Our Front Desk Team Member that assisted you with check-in has been with us many years... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
0.5 mi away
AmericInn Minocqua
AmericInn Minocqua
#4 of 7 in Minocqua
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
11.6 mi away
Lake of the Torches Resort Casino
Lake of the Torches Resort Casin...
#2 of 2 in Lac du Flambeau
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
20.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities