We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waters of Minocqua

Certificate of Excellence
8116 Hwy. 51 South, Minocqua, WI 54548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Waters of Minocqua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waters of Minocqua
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    46
    26
    8
    5
See reviews for
81
22
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Pembine, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

During spring break my family and I traveled all over northern Wisconsin. We stayed in many hotels along the way and The Waters of Minocqua was by far the best one! Our room was awesome, the kids had a blast in the waterpark, and the staff was friendly. Especially David who was very accommodating to us. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We truly enjoy the stay and play package the staff was so hospitable. They're attitude is so hometown. The waterpark was fun and clean and I love that the lounge is attached yet secluded. The outdoor hot tub was nice I wish it was a bit hotter. But the kids had a blast with no lines on the super tunnel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here for Hockey State Tournament. Very convenient to the rink. Comfortable beds clean rooms and interesting shower. Very cabin like feel to the whole hotel but clean and nice. Would like to come back by motorcycle in the summer. Restaurant closed for food early but has pizza for late night. Had a walk out room and happy with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Tournament time is always fun and we are so glad you stayed with us this year. We appreciate your nice review of our hotel and hope to see you again next year! Lisa B, GM More 

Cedarburg, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Great Vvalue and Friendly staff. Pub and food on site. I will stay here again! For those who like to work out the workout room is adequate as well. The pun has both food and excellent cocktails. For those used to the chain Motels offers all the same amenities and is a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed our services and our staff at The Pub. We hope that you will be joining us again soon! Sincerely Lisa B, GM More 

Tomah, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Had a very enjoyable weekend at the hotel. Good size room with balcony. Liked the wood furniture and decor. Makes you feel that you are in the northwoods. Our 7 yr old enjoyed the arcade and pool area. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint I would have is the continental breakfast. Very basic and the same everyday. No hot eggs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

It's great to know you enjoyed yourself and were able to have some family time in our water park and arcade. We appreciate your comments on our breakfast and are working on some new options to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will join us again very soon. Sincerely Lisa B, GM More 

Melrose Park
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We visited The waters in January of 2015 for a snowmobiling trip. The rooms were ok, could use a little upgrading but was clean. The kids loved the water park area and arcade. The water park is on the small size but I liked it because I could view kids at all times no matter where they were. Nice indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and you sharing your thoughts on breakfast. We do have seating for over 100 in the lobby area, but on some occasions there is a bottleneck for a few minutes. Please accept our apology for any delays you experienced. We are working on a better solution and making changes to food options to keep... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

I spent here one night in November for business. From outside the hotel looks nice and the lobby looks great with the fireplace, you can buy a cup of Starbucks coffee what is a good option consider this hotel had one of the worst breakfast I ever seen. Some watery coffee cereal and apples... The rooms need update badly, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments about our hotel and glad that you joined us and shared your thoughts. We are in the process of doing upgrades in our rooms and other areas of the hotel this spring and I think you will love the additions. Our Pub has expanded their menu's during the week which make is a lot... More 

Mosinee, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed at the Waters last weekend and snowmobiled from there. Overall the hotel was clean. Our room had dirty towels in it when we checked in but they were taken care of promptly. We had pizza at the restaurant and it was good but nothing special. The indoor/outdoor hot tub was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your snowmobile trip this year. I apologize for the towels being missed in your room and appreciate you bringing it to our attention so quickly so we could rectify the problem. Our Pub is now under new management which we are excited to start offering new menu items that I think you will enjoy.... More 

Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Hotel is very clean and well done in Northwoods Motif. Room was very spacious. My only negative was the check-in. Only one person working the desk and she was also supposed to help customers in the the little store they had their. Waited a long time to get checked in. Nothing special about the indoor water park, great for little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments you shared about our hotel and your great suggestions. We have added additional staff during check in times to help alleviate any back up we have had at the front desk. We hope that you will join us again on your next vacation to Minocqua. Sincerely Lisa B GM More 

Morristown, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We stayed the day after x-mas for 4 nights with 2 other families and our children. Having to wait to check in because there was not enough staff and the staff helping was new it took much longer than it should. Our room was clean no complaints there. The kids enjoyed the pool and arcade, however the restaurant had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us for us so that we can plan better for next year. It saddens us that you had a "less than perfect experience" for breakfast and in dining. We had several last minute staff illnesses that put both areas behind in service. On behalf of these departments and myself, we wish to apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question