We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Waters of Minocqua

3.0 of 5 8116 Hwy. 51 South, Minocqua, WI 54548
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Waters of Minocqua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Waters of Minocqua
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    43
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
22
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (136)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is very clean and well done in Northwoods Motif. Room was very spacious. My only negative was the check-in. Only one person working the desk and she was also supposed to help customers in the the little store they had their. Waited a long time to get checked in. Nothing special about the indoor water park, great for little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments you shared about our hotel and your great suggestions. We have added additional staff during check in times to help alleviate any back up we have had at the front desk. We hope that you will join us again on your next vacation to Minocqua. Sincerely Lisa B GM More 

Morristown, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed the day after x-mas for 4 nights with 2 other families and our children. Having to wait to check in because there was not enough staff and the staff helping was new it took much longer than it should. Our room was clean no complaints there. The kids enjoyed the pool and arcade, however the restaurant had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us for us so that we can plan better for next year. It saddens us that you had a "less than perfect experience" for breakfast and in dining. We had several last minute staff illnesses that put both areas behind in service. On behalf of these departments and myself, we wish to apologize... More 

Hudson, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another family and ours planned a last minute getaway for three days. This place was perfect! The Waters is the perfect example of an older hotel that manages to keep things simple and fun, but still provide a clean, updated hotel with great pricing and the ability to connect in some way for the entire family! We were ecstatic to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

We love "Waterpark Hotel on the snowmobile trail- Happy kids, Wife + Husband!”..! That is the perfect combination of the vacation experience we strive to provide every day. Thank you for sharing and we hope we have plenty of snow so you can come again this winter. Sincerely Lisa B GM More 

Marshfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent room amenities, clean, nice place for small kids to play in the pool. In room heater didn't have a working thermostat causing the room to be either way too hot or way too cold. Not a restful nights sleep. Breakfast area not well attended or cleaned.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We truly appreciate the feedback on the breakfast area. We are working on a better system and having additional staff available to assist in clearing tables and wiping up spills that occur on the serving tables. Thank you for giving us a heads up on the heater in... More 

Crystal Lake, Illinois
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Waters of Minocqua has recently done upgrades to their lobby, which look very nice! However, they have a BIG problem with parking! The parking lot is poorly managed! They have no policy on where snowmobile trailers and/or snowmobiles are supposed to park. They just park all over the entire lot with no organization whatsoever, making it impossible for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the great suggestion! This year we have had so many more snowmobilers staying here and I would agree with you on some irregular parking. We have taken your suggestion to heart and doubled the size of the Large Trailer Parking on the south side of the building. We have a new permanent sign on order for the... More 

Phillips, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we got was perfect,included microwave,coffee pot,spacious room and a big open bathroom, the bed frames were oak. Everything in this room of 207 worked perfectly and it included such the things I listed. I felt as if I was home, the staff were warm and welcoming to guests for the holidays. I loved how when I walked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful comments you shared. It is so much fun decorating for the holidays with the huge fireplaces and decorated trees. Our goal is always to give you the feeling of your "home away from home." Thank you for noticing and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely Lisa B GM More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014 via mobile

I loved this place and would go back again next time we visit the area. Staff was helpful, and rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was pretty good. The water park was the perfect size for our small children and also included some nice water slides for bigger kids/adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments you shared. We are so glad you enjoyed the park and hope your family will join us again very soon. Thanks! Sincerely Lisa B GM More 

Menasha
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We have vacationed in Minocqua and the area for over 30 yrs. and have so many wonderful memories of this great vacation destination. When our daughter became engaged last August she announced that she and her fiance wanted to have the wedding in Minocqua. Since they live in Madison and the two families live in Menasha and Kenosha, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for such a beautiful review about your wedding experiences with our staff and our resort. When it's your wedding day, we are here to ensure that day is special for you. I recall mother nature couldn't make up her mind that day about the weather, so our staff was ready for whatever we needed to do to may... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I stayed here last minute with my family at the tail end of a long vacation. We stayed in a loft suite and were really surprised by the size of the room. We had more than enough space to move around. The water park wasn't really my favorite, but my younger cousin definitely enjoyed it (he did not want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springbrook, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We are frequent visitors to the Minocqua area as we have family here. We stay at The Waters between 8 and 15 nights a year and our kids love it. The staff is very friendly and the hotel is usually immaculate. The water park area is great and the kids have a ton of fun. The slides are their favorite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa B, General Manager at The Waters of Minocqua, responded to this review

In your last review, you had raved about our new beds, so we feel terrible you had a difference experience in the accessible rooms. We did replace all the beds in all our rooms at once, so they should all have given the same comfortable rest. I have reported the incident to maintenance and they are going to inspect those... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Waters of Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waters of Minocqua

Address: 8116 Hwy. 51 South, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Waters of Minocqua 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Waters of Minocqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waters Of Minocqua Hotel Minocqua
The Waters Hotel Minocqua
Waters Minocqua
Waters Hotel Minocqua

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay