We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Minocqua

700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Minocqua
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
AmericInn Minocqua
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    27
    22
    10
    13
See reviews for
33
44
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
65 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

There are many different accommodation choices in Minocqua. I'd suggest you consider the Americinn. We found it to be well located (right on 51 and nearby to lakes, trails etc.); a good value for the dollar (best rate in town and had free breakfast, pool, etc.); and well staffed (woman at check-in was very friendly, efficient, and helpful. My room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear AlumniGuy, Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We strive to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and are glad to know you enjoyed your time here. I'm sorry about the milk and will work with our breakfast team to make sure they are using the correct receiving, storage... More 

Greenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We have stayed at this Americinn in the past. Each time the quality of the breakfast was poor. Don't count on breakfast if you stay here. The staff was just ok. Nothing exceptional. The duvet cover in our room was very obviously dirty and stained. We noticed it on the morning of our 2nd day. It appeared the housekeeping staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear carolbJ2019JH, I am truly sorry for all the disappointment we caused you and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering the excellent guest experience you have had here in the past. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I was here for work but will stay here on vacation with my family. Great value clean rooms. The staff went out of their way to be helpfull. I will stay here in the winter when I go snowmobiling with a large group. .

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear TA Member, Thanks for choosing our hotel and sharing your great review. We are proud to provide excellent service and accommodations at a reasonable price and pleased to know you found us to be a good value. We're happy to hear that you will be back and we look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest... More 

Madison, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

All needs met! Very clean. Appreciated easy access to WiFi, cleanliness, convenience of multiple lights & electrical outlet sources in room, and access to microwave and refrigerator. Also pet friendly! We would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Linda B, Thank you for posting your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are proud to deliver a higher quality guest experience than our competitors and are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Berlin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Had a very pleasant stay. My family and I came up for snowmobiling. I have to say the staff went out of their way to be friendly and courteous. The hotel is not 5 star but the atmosphere and employees by far make up for it. Snowmobile trail access was superb. Very convenient that maps of the trails were available.... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear 312stephaniek, Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your wonderful review. I am proud to share that it is our passionate and dedicated team who continuously strive to deliver the best experience possible, so that your time here is unique and special. I will personally pass on your kind words to the whole team who contributed to your stay.... More 

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel is pretty good for what it is. It is in a nice location in Minocqua. The lady at the front desk was super nice. Breakfast was good, but unexceptional. However, the heater was extremely noisy. Some tiles in the bathroom were without grout. The bed was pretty comfortable. Everything was clean, but a little worn. I am not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Louis_1980, Thanks for posting your great review about your recent stay with us. We are always very happy when a guest comments about the wonderful service they have received. I have shared your remarks with the team so they know what their efforts are recognized and appreciated. I'm sorry for the problems you encountered in your room and apologize... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Chose to stay at this hotel to be in close proximity of the beer festival event we would be attending and we were happy to be able to see the venue from the hotels front door! Our room was great, spacious and clean. The hair dryer died and the front desk sent one up quickly after I called down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Erica G, Thanks for posting your wonderful comments about our hotel. We value all guest feedback, and it's especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. I'm sorry about the fireplace and offer my apologies for the disappointment you experienced. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

Milwaukee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Never had stayed at an AmericInn before but glad we did. The hotel was one of cleanest hotels I have stayed at. Staff was outstanding especially Rosie at the frontdesk. Even our dog was made to feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear MkeHarleyGuy, I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I'll be sure Rosie is rewarded for being mentioned here by you, and I will share your review with our team. I hope we can serve you here again again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

The hotel was very clean and had a great atmosphere. Our room was excellent. The staff especially, Rosie at the front desk was very accommodating. We were there for a funeral and it was so nice to have a friendly and smiling person helping us. The breakfast was good too. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Marcia S, Please accept my condolences for your recent loss, and my hope that you have many fond memories to bring you strength and comfort. Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post your nice review about your stay with us. Rosie is terrific and I'll be sure she receives the proper recognition for being... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I would really like to be able to recommend this place. The facilities have all that is required and the staff was excellent. But, I did not sleep at all. I kept hearing people on the steps and the door banging all night long and again in the early morning. Maybe it was just the (un)luck of the draw of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear ROWILAUT, I am truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort you experienced here and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. I'm glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question