We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn Minocqua

700 US Hwy 51 North, Minocqua, WI 54548
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Minocqua
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    53
    33
    28
    15
    15
See reviews for
41
52
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Rives Junction, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location of this hotel was great- we stayed there for a family wedding- but they ran out of towels, blankets, and did not clean our rooms for two days. We couldn't even get clean towels on one of the days. They were really busy, and the people at the front desk were friendly, but not having clean rooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Sharona77, Thanks for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm sorry our housekeeping department wasn't performing up to our usual standards and apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you experienced. We'd like to make amends and hope you will contact me via kenjacobs@zmchotels.com so we can discuss this further. Your support is important to us and I... More 

Greenfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our stay at the AmericInn in Minocqua was great. Once we parked our car we were able to walk to many places we wanted to explore in the city. The hotel was convenient. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was great. There were a lot of hot choices and it was presented nicely. We used the pool... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was exactly what I expected for the money. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Nothing fancy, just a basic hotel / motel. The room was comfortable enough for me to sleep but I don't think this is a place I would call a good spot for vacation. Served it's purpose as an overnight stopping point but certainly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear TravelingExecutive, Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and that you found us to be a good value. Your business and your feedback are important to us and I hope we can serve you here again. Sincerely, Ken Jacobs Guest Relations More 

reneelac
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed with a large group. The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The hotel was convieniently located accross from the lake and walking distance to shops & restaurants. Now to the downside..... the carpet in our room was sticky . Our feet stuck with every step so we wore our shoes entire time including in shower. Bath mats on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear reneelac, Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry for the disappointment and discomfort you experienced here and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of demonstrating our commitment to guest satisfaction when our housekeeping team did not perform up to their usual high standards. Timely feedback from you... More 

Chippewa Falls
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay in Minocqua was for a wedding. The hotel was clean and staff to us were courteous but some of the wedding party that came in on Sat had to wait for rooms. This did not go over well with some of them. The breakfast bar could have been more varied in selection of hot food. Same scrambled eggs... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Barbara R, Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we didn't have rooms available for your party in a more timely manner, and that our breakfast bar didn't have the variety you were looking for. Please accept my apologies for any frustration and disappointment you experienced. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects... More 

Colgate
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived at 3:30. several people waiting to checkin. all told rooms not ready. short housekeeping staff. thankfully we were able to get an upgrade from Queen w/whirlpool to King w/whirlpool. others were told to come back later. had seen on tripadvisor that this was an issue early this month. also saw the same dirty vestibule area as a previous tripadvisor... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear 395jonl, I am truly sorry you were disappointed with us and apologize for the frustration and hassle we caused. It is clear we were not operating up to our usual standards of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to... More 

Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! I read that horrible review that someone wrote about the manager but I must tell you that she was pleasant and very helpful. I highly recommend anyone who wants a clean and affordable place to stay should check out this place!!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for a three day business purposes. I was very, and I mean very displeased. There were no elevators, nor was there any one to help with your luggage. When we walked into our room the first thing we noticed was the mirrors were all smeared & dirty. That night when we used the hot tub in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear Ted Sarah H, Thank you for taking the time to write and submit comments about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to learn of your discomfort during your stay and especially concerned that you encountered problems related to housekeeping and the in room whirlpool. Please accept my sincere apologies. We would like to learn more details... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The morning. We spent 2 days in Minocqua and stayed here. It is right across from the beach and just blocks from downtown Minocqua. The rooms were adequate and had a mini fridge and microwave. There is an indoor pool and pool table near the lobby (good for a cold, rainy day) and free breakfast included. Free Wi-Fi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we arrived at the Americinn, the first thing my husband pointed out was the lack of attention to the exterior paint on the hotel. It was missing paint on the roof trim which made the entire hotel look shabby and as he says, you only get one chance at a first impression. I let that go but was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at AmericInn Minocqua, responded to this review

Dear sus7757, I am truly sorry for all the frustration and hassle we caused you and offer my sincere apologies that we didn't do a better job of delivering an excellent guest experience. Timely feedback from you and other valued guests is very important to us, and it is used in discussions and training to improve our operation. Barbara is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Minocqua
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Concord Inn
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northwoods Inn & Suites
Northwoods Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in Minocqua
3.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Lake of the Torches Resort Casino
Lake of the Torches Resort Casin...
#2 of 2 in Lac du Flambeau
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
21.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rhinelander
11.0 mi away
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
Rustic Manor Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Saint Germain
4.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay