We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Minocqua accommodations

The Beacons of Minocqua

Save Saved
You added The Beacons of Minocqua to your Saves list
8250 Northern Road, Minocqua, WI 54548
Hotel amenities
The Beacons of Minocqua
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minocqua
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here 4 days for the past three years. Four of us come up to the Minocqua area every fall for a golfing getaway. The prices while not cheap are reasonable. This 2014 we rented a three bedroom unit from Sept. 8 to Sept 12. The weather turned ugly and we were only able to golf on Sept 9.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the weather in Northern Wisconsin is very unpredictable, especially as we get into the fall months. We do have a 7 day cancelation policy during most of the year and a 30 cancelation policy from Memorial Day until Labor Day as it is stated when making the reservation. As... More

Grafton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I thought the staff was helpful and I am confused by some people's comments. You can't bet the setting. Very comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing week. I have seen some rather negative feed back about staff, in my opinion they all were helpful and effective at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It is our goal to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible and I'm glad to see you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again soon. More

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at The Beacons of Minocqua over Labor day weekend through a timeshare exchange.Check in was quick and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.Resort is older,but has most all the amenities you would expect from a north woods resort-pool,fishing,boating.Furnishings are a bit worn and dated.About 70% of the condos,including the one we stayed in,have a lake view.We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you in the future. More

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A few days before we arrived there was a terrible storm with 70 mph winds, hail and a lot of rain, limbs and needles were down all over. As we came to our rented condo, we noticed the workmen shoveling sand and mud from the blacktop and found out what happened. Our unit owned has been owned by a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had planned a three-day stay at the Beacons. Surly front desk staff left bad taste with us. Power to entire resort was out all day. No water, no air, no toilet flushing, no lights. Staff at front desk very unsympathetic. One person told us to go gamble in Lac Du Flambeau, (we don't gamble). After 6 hours of waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Unfortunately due to the intense storms we experienced here in Northern Wisconsin it did cause some widespread power outages which left us without power for approximately six hours. Due to the location of our beautiful resort we are subject to Mother Nature and the damage it causes.... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

All my girlfirends go every year and we rent a pontoon for the day. The hotel has pontoons on site to rent and they are always nice, clean and reliable. The staff is friendly and fun. The rooms are old but really clean. We had 1 problem with our room and it was fixed immediatly. This is a one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We drove to Minocqua from Denver, CO. We stayed in the 4 bedroom cabin and had 15 people. (We stayed in this same cabin 3 years ago and had so much fun, we came back for more!) We had 8 boys (ages 3-13), and they were never bored. We fished, swam, boated, and explored. We had campfires by the lake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Minocqua is such a beautiful little town in the Great Northwoods of Wisconsin. My husband and I have been there many, many times in our 37 years of marriage, often staying with family. This trip was the occasion of a family reunion and the property could not have been more beautiful for that. Indoor pool - nothing fancy, but with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in one of the suites for a 3 day trip cross-county skiing between Christmas and New Years. The location was good for us, since it was centrally located to the ski areas we went to at Winter Park in Minocqua and the Anvil Trail in the national forest east of Eagle River. It was bitterly cold and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The "condo" we rented was OK, but certainly nothing to write home about. the carpet was old and had a bleach stain on it. Some of the dishes had dried food on them when I took them out of the cabinet, and the information given at check in had the check out time listed incorrectly so in addition to having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Beacons of Minocqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beacons of Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beacons of Minocqua

Address: 8250 Northern Road, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Minocqua with
any amenities