We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Minocqua accommodations

The Beacons of Minocqua

Save
You added The Beacons of Minocqua to your Saves list
8250 Northern Road, Minocqua, WI 54548
Hotel amenities
The Beacons of Minocqua
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Minocqua
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Sandwich, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 generations of my family visit Minocqua annually in the fall and due to the size of our family we choose to stay at the Beacons in the 2 and 3 bedroom condo units. These fit our large family perfect and we don't have to be right on top of one another. The views of the lake and wildlife are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WOODSTOCK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Very nice Northern Wisconsin condo, right on the lake across the bay from downtown Minocqua. We stayed here in a 2 bedroom condo during the annual Beef-A-Rama weekend. It was very clean, very scenic and truly, Northern Wisconsin. Our unit was on the second floor and although there is an elevator, you'll probably need to navigate stairs with luggage to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation and we will look forward to seeing you again. More

Johnsburg, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

Resort is older,but has most all the amenities you would expect from a north woods resort-pool,fishing,boating, pool and hot tub .Most of the condos,including the one we stayed in,have a lake view.We enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon. More

Fort Myers Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We stayed here 4 days for the past three years. Four of us come up to the Minocqua area every fall for a golfing getaway. The prices while not cheap are reasonable. This 2014 we rented a three bedroom unit from Sept. 8 to Sept 12. The weather turned ugly and we were only able to golf on Sept 9.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Unfortunately the weather in Northern Wisconsin is very unpredictable, especially as we get into the fall months. We do have a 7 day cancelation policy during most of the year and a 30 cancelation policy from Memorial Day until Labor Day as it is stated when making the reservation. As... More

Grafton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I thought the staff was helpful and I am confused by some people's comments. You can't bet the setting. Very comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing week. I have seen some rather negative feed back about staff, in my opinion they all were helpful and effective at what they do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. It is our goal to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible and I'm glad to see you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again soon. More

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

We stayed at The Beacons of Minocqua over Labor day weekend through a timeshare exchange.Check in was quick and front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.Resort is older,but has most all the amenities you would expect from a north woods resort-pool,fishing,boating.Furnishings are a bit worn and dated.About 70% of the condos,including the one we stayed in,have a lake view.We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we hope to see you in the future. More

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

A few days before we arrived there was a terrible storm with 70 mph winds, hail and a lot of rain, limbs and needles were down all over. As we came to our rented condo, we noticed the workmen shoveling sand and mud from the blacktop and found out what happened. Our unit owned has been owned by a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review and we look forward to seeing you again. More

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

We had planned a three-day stay at the Beacons. Surly front desk staff left bad taste with us. Power to entire resort was out all day. No water, no air, no toilet flushing, no lights. Staff at front desk very unsympathetic. One person told us to go gamble in Lac Du Flambeau, (we don't gamble). After 6 hours of waiting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ben Z, Front Office Manager at The Beacons of Minocqua, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that your stay was not an enjoyable one. Unfortunately due to the intense storms we experienced here in Northern Wisconsin it did cause some widespread power outages which left us without power for approximately six hours. Due to the location of our beautiful resort we are subject to Mother Nature and the damage it causes.... More

Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

All my girlfirends go every year and we rent a pontoon for the day. The hotel has pontoons on site to rent and they are always nice, clean and reliable. The staff is friendly and fun. The rooms are old but really clean. We had 1 problem with our room and it was fixed immediatly. This is a one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We drove to Minocqua from Denver, CO. We stayed in the 4 bedroom cabin and had 15 people. (We stayed in this same cabin 3 years ago and had so much fun, we came back for more!) We had 8 boys (ages 3-13), and they were never bored. We fished, swam, boated, and explored. We had campfires by the lake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Beacons of Minocqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beacons of Minocqua

Address: 8250 Northern Road, Minocqua, WI 54548
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Minocqua
Number of rooms: 81

4 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay