We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5501 West National Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53214-3414
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    54
    44
    10
    7
See reviews for
38
39
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (147)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a double bed room. As I opened the door to the room I immediately smelled cigarette smoke. Both double beds were soiled (unchanged from the last guest). This was evident by the hair and stains in between the sheets. We were attending a Brewers game so we turned the A/C on high and opened all the windows... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I do wish you would've notified one of the staff members and we certainly could've moved you to a different room or have been given the chance to correct the situation. The staff and management take great pride in our guest service! I do hope that you will give... More 

Asheville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was a great location, breakfast was good. Only had 2 spaces for handicap parking, found non handicap parking farther away. Didn't use the Bar, Restaurant or pool. The service desk woman went out of her way to find us an appropriate handicap room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor! It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us here at Best Western Woods View Inn when your travels bring you back to this area. More 

Northwest Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed the weekend there to have some time together, and see a concert at Pabst Theatre. When we first got there the lobby and breakfast area are very quaint. Staff was very nice as we checked in. NO avoid our dust or under construction signs. After we got off the elevator (which can't fit more than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

First, thank you for taking time to complete a survey! I do apologize for not meeting your expectations. We do take pride in providing excellent guest service and hotel cleanliness. The hotel in under-going a huge renovation right now and the hot tub was in the process of a maintenance cleaning when you were here. The Housekeeping Dept & Breakfast... More 

Appleton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Good hotel with friendly staff professional. Great breakfast. Close to Downtown Milwaukee area. Very close to Miller Park if you are looking to stay close to the ball park it is right there. Or if you are looking to stay next to the VA hospital (which is HUGE) because you have a family member there it is literally a 1/4... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor-The Management & Staff appreciates reading the wonderful comments and we take great pride in providing great service to all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! More 

St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I stayed here five nights for business and had no problems at all. The room I had was recently refurbished - very clean, warm and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was average but good (they had a pancake maker instead of a waffle maker - first time I had seen that). The staff was friendly at all times - because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor! I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and it is our hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Have a wonderful weekend! More 

Rhinelander, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

I stayed with a friend on FEB. 28th - March 2nd. I don't even know where to begin. We had a lot of the same problems that others stated. The first problem was a booking issue. We prepaid through hotels.com. We checked in, got our key, and went to our room only to discover that the room didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

First of all, I need to apologize for the problems you encountered with your stay. The management & staff here at Best Western Woods View Inn takes great pride in servicing our guests and honoring all requests whenever possible. I was informed that you spoke with the Guest Service Manager at the hotel and I was delighted to hear that... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Where do I begin? Unless price is your only consideration; DO NOT STAY HERE!! Upon entering the lobby, you'll be smacked by an obnoxious odor. We almost left right then. Unfortunately, we were pressed for time and had no backup reservation in place. Parking was pretty tight,and maneuvering our luggage from the slick lot was tricky. After locating the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erik U, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Susie. First and foremost please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience you had during your most recent stay. The entire team prides themselves on providing all of our guests the utmost highest level of service and comfort while they are with and from what the vast majority of our guests tell us we deliver on that goal time and... More 

Hancock, Michigan
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Room and bath were very clean. We had stayed here before and they have since remodeled rooms are very nice for the price. Site states they are smoke free but we were at the end of the hall and and someone was definitely smoking nearby. We did not report it because we could not smell it in our room, just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor! The management & staff here at Best Western Woods View Inn takes pride in guest service and hotel cleanliness. We are happy to offer a special discounted rate to VA patients and their families. It is our hope that you will continue to stay with us when your travels... More 

Arlington Hts, IL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Excellent service and value for anyone making a VA visit and needing to stay overnite. Special VA rate makes it very attractive. Staff is very helpful no matter the question. Making a reservation was a breeze.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to compete a survey on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your business and hope that your loved one is doing well! We our happy to offer families & patients of the VA Hospital a special discounted rate and are honored to have you stay with us! More 

madison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The room was clean and warm. The staff very friendly. Very poor wheelchair accommodation and parking. Price reasonable. We didn't have time to use the swimming pool or restaurant but the bar was comfortable. The breakfast was good and staff kept every clean and full. We chose this location do to the business we needed to close to downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woods View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete a survey on TripAdvisor! The management and staff here at Best Western Woods View Inn takes pride in our hotel cleanliness and guest service! Please visit us again if your travels bring you back to the Milwaukee area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question