We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport

5037 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    6
    10
    10
    20
See reviews for
9
10
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Granted... there were initially a couple of problems with the room (fridge needed to have rest button pressed which i figured out on my own; TV remote needed to be replaced, not just new batteries that I ran down to get myself... then again to get the new remote... TV could NOT be used w/o it) but staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I arrived at Milwaukee in a huge storm. At check-in the clerk was helpful and gave me a room which was adequate, although I thought it needed a little care and attention. Fortunately the rooms were accessed by a central corridor so I didn't get too wet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The motel was clean. There was hot water. It was convenient to the airport. It was convenient to downtown and any major attraction I wanted to visit. Internet access would have been nice, but not a deal breaker. There is a Denny's about 300 yards away that does have access. I received everything I expected, and I will stay there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
St. Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at the Motel 6 Milwaukee South Airport to attend a convention the weekend of June 19-22. We checked in on Thursday night and found the room had no door on the bathroom. We were tired, so went to bed and decided to deal with it on Friday. Friday, we went to the office to ask about the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The pillows,not the pillow case,were so dirty u could see the stains thru the pillow case , I threw then on the floor didn't even want to touch them .The room had an awful smell something between mold and pee that gave me a headache.The carpet in the hallways were so dirty made me wonder if they had animals urinating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed at this place before and wasn't expecting much. The price was in the $40 range. No strange characters hanging around. Room was clean. TV worked. The problem was the beds. Both of them had damaged springs through the center of them like the beds were once folded in half and jumped on. One of them essentially had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear PoliticalTraveler - We thank you for recognizing our clean rooms; however, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. The condition of the bed you described is not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can address these issues and... More 

Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent two nights and I had no troubles, but I realized I got what I payed for: not the best cleanliness, VERY noisy heater fan, no breakfast. The staff has been really helpful though. The location is very good if you need a quick connection to the airport or the Amtrak station, but definitely is not convenient to reach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Stefanobtrip, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a botched reservation at the Best Western across the road, I stayed again with the Motel 6 Milwaukee even after my last stay was somewhat...questionable. Time has passed and I will say that the hotel is making many, many improvements. The rooms still need work,bed upgrades would be nice. The hotel itself is very bland and basic but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Absolutely nasty. We were up all night because the pimps and the prostitutes were yelling outside. Pimps were cursing at the top of their lungs demending that prostitutes go back and work more. We were there with young kids.... well, they learned many new words that night as they were awakened as well... the security guy from hotel came out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear v p - Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you and your family experienced as a result of the disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Motel 6… couple words to describe this hotel. Full of drugs,obvious patrons soliciting prostitution. Police are there on a daily basis either looking for someone or arresting someone. I really don't know why this hotel is still by a major airport where lots of people commute in and out of. I hope in the future... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear rousch - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our quality and experience standards at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#35 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#21 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay