We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Milwaukee hotels

Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5037 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
28%
Ranked #50 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (36)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    6
    10
    14
See reviews for
6
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greendale, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Granted... there were initially a couple of problems with the room (fridge needed to have rest button pressed which i figured out on my own; TV remote needed to be replaced, not just new batteries that I ran down to get myself... then again to get the new remote... TV could NOT be used w/o it) but staff was friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived at Milwaukee in a huge storm. At check-in the clerk was helpful and gave me a room which was adequate, although I thought it needed a little care and attention. Fortunately the rooms were accessed by a central corridor so I didn't get too wet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was clean. There was hot water. It was convenient to the airport. It was convenient to downtown and any major attraction I wanted to visit. Internet access would have been nice, but not a deal breaker. There is a Denny's about 300 yards away that does have access. I received everything I expected, and I will stay there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Motel 6 Milwaukee South Airport to attend a convention the weekend of June 19-22. We checked in on Thursday night and found the room had no door on the bathroom. We were tired, so went to bed and decided to deal with it on Friday. Friday, we went to the office to ask about the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The pillows,not the pillow case,were so dirty u could see the stains thru the pillow case , I threw then on the floor didn't even want to touch them .The room had an awful smell something between mold and pee that gave me a headache.The carpet in the hallways were so dirty made me wonder if they had animals urinating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have stayed at this place before and wasn't expecting much. The price was in the $40 range. No strange characters hanging around. Room was clean. TV worked. The problem was the beds. Both of them had damaged springs through the center of them like the beds were once folded in half and jumped on. One of them essentially had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear PoliticalTraveler - We thank you for recognizing our clean rooms; however, we sincerely apologize for the negative experience you had during your recent stay. The condition of the bed you described is not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6, and we encourage you to contact our guest relations department so they can address these issues and... More

Wenatchee, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I spent two nights and I had no troubles, but I realized I got what I payed for: not the best cleanliness, VERY noisy heater fan, no breakfast. The staff has been really helpful though. The location is very good if you need a quick connection to the airport or the Amtrak station, but definitely is not convenient to reach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Stefanobtrip, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

After a botched reservation at the Best Western across the road, I stayed again with the Motel 6 Milwaukee even after my last stay was somewhat...questionable. Time has passed and I will say that the hotel is making many, many improvements. The rooms still need work,bed upgrades would be nice. The hotel itself is very bland and basic but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Absolutely nasty. We were up all night because the pimps and the prostitutes were yelling outside. Pimps were cursing at the top of their lungs demending that prostitutes go back and work more. We were there with young kids.... well, they learned many new words that night as they were awakened as well... the security guy from hotel came out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear v p - Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you and your family experienced as a result of the disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service... More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Motel 6… couple words to describe this hotel. Full of drugs,obvious patrons soliciting prostitution. Police are there on a daily basis either looking for someone or arresting someone. I really don't know why this hotel is still by a major airport where lots of people commute in and out of. I hope in the future... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, responded to this review

Dear rousch - We sincerely apologize for the unwelcoming environment you encountered during your recent stay. These issues are not consistent with our quality and experience standards at Motel 6. Please kindly contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport

Address: 5037 South Howell Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53207
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Milwaukee South - Airport Hotel Milwaukee
Motel Six Milwaukee
Milwaukee Motel Six
Milwaukee Motel 6

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Friendly staff of this Motel 6 is what keeps bringing guests back! Located less than 1/2 mile from Milwaukees General Mitchell Intl Airport & within 10 minutes of the zoo & state fairgrounds. WiFi all guest rooms for $2.99 Per 24 hours. 100% Smoke Free. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
119

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer