We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #48 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    21
    26
    20
    31
See reviews for
33
33
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing special. Easy to and from airport. Good size, clean room, mine with microwave and small fridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast=drinks, cereal, bread and do it yourself waffles. Very good wifi. A fair value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

price is great to park and fly rate. They have a airport shuttle. The driver don't speak much English. Reserved a room for 4 adults and 1 child. Then I had to pay for a roll away bed. The breakfast starts early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and staff are nice and friendly except their breakfast guy, he's always mumbling something rude about how people eat or how much. I would stay overnight any time but I am longterm right now and although the rate is great, I am stuck in the back, the rooms are worse, they are minimally cleaned, found a condom wrapper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I am terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues and for any rudeness or insult that you experienced from our breakfast staff and I assure you that your comments have been... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
117 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

But had to call front desk for desk chair ( responded quickly with chair and apology ) and discovered in morning coffee packets but no coffee maker nor any glasses or coffee cups in room! Carpet worn and dirty, but bathroom clean. No fitness center or jogging trail nearby. For a few more $ a Super 8 by MKE is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us such as the worn and dirty carpet, no coffee maker, and fitness center or jogging trail nearby, though we’re glad you found our bathroom clean. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Front desk person was very friendly and helpful and very nice. Glad that they accpted cash in the time of need for my family and I. Overall I'd recommend this place to anyone who needs a place to stay and isn't from the area it's right by the highway not far from the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

For a low price I was able to spend a night and leave my car for 12 days. Check in staff was very nice. Small breakfast bar opened at 4:00 which was great. On return, waited 34 minutes for shuttle which was not great at all. Room was clean - overall the only complaint was the long wait for shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I do apologize for the issues with our shuttle service and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future. We look forward to showing you how we have learned... More 

Stanley, Nd
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

Guests stood outside window of my room chain smoking, drinking beer and talking loud past midnight. Asked them to go to exit across hallway as no rooms there, they ignored me, complained to front desk, she talked to them, they returned. Noisy, paper thin walls, neighbors were having a party. Worst hotel stay ever and I'm in a hotel for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to learn that you experienced so much difficulty during your stay. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We hope you'll return to enjoy the continuous improvements made in our policies, accommodations and services. More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

I read some of the other reviews and I'm a little baffled. Our room was comfortable and clean, the staff was helpful, polite, and friendly when we checked in. We left quite early in the morning and the orange juice and coffee was ready, some breakfast foods were available for us to grab. We were headed to Mexico and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we can't wait to give you... More 

USA Wis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Check in was a nightmare they told us they didn't have our reservations that were made 5-6 months ago. They didn't bother to tell us that the pick up at the airport was by another company not them. When we arrived after our trip they were confused also in fact they gave us room keys to a room that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry about the issues you had with the reservations you made and the room keys. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue to prevent any re-occurrence in the future. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for these difficulties, we hope to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

I am not sure where to start. The staff is rude and unfriendly. Just today when I was checking out today, one of the staff came to the breakfast room and shouted at a mother and daughter that breakfast will be over in five minutes. I really felt sad for those two people that they were being singled out. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. I am terribly sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay