We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
4 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a room and the price was $45, the young man at the desk was very nice. I asked for 1st floor but should have asked for room near the door. Bringing things in alone was hard and I am disabled. My fault there. The hallway reeked of stale old smoke, wall paper ripped and not repaired. One room... More 

Helpful?
Thank tamiann61
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found most of your experience to be satisfactory. I do apologize for any disturbance during your stay, and we appreciate that you have let us know about this inconvenience. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations... More 

Negaunee, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This location is a quick five minute stress free ride to the airports with their shuttle. The continental breakfast begins at 4am for those early am flights. I've used their park and ride program for several years now,with no issues. The hotel is clean and ask for a room close to the lobby. You will not find a better price.

Helpful?
1 Thank sugarbear2015
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you always enjoy using our park and ride program! Thank you for appreciating our accessible location, clean accommodations and shuttle service at very affordable rates. We are definitely looking forward for your next visit with us! More 

Algoma, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We have stayed here several times before heading out on early morning flights. The park & stay rates are great & can't be beat! The rooms are clean & ok. They do have the continental breakfast ready at 4am for those leaving really early which is nice. The shuttle has always been effiecent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy A
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for being our loyal fan! I am glad that you always enjoy your stay with us. We are happy to know that you find our accommodations and facilities worthy of the price. Thank you for your business and see you again soon in our hotel More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

I have stayed here multiple times and the staff are always friendly. The rooms are clean. They have a shuttle service available. The hotel in easily accessible and not far from many restaurant options.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jill L
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you being our loyal fan! I am glad to you always you enjoy your stay with us! We are very thankful that you appreciate our efforts in providing an excellent customer experience. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

My husband got to the hotel very late Friday night. We were exhausted and went straight to bed. Yesterday morning I woke up with an itch on both of my wrists, turns out that the bed was infested with bedbugs!! We actually saw a bedbug crawling on the bed!!! We only stayed one night there and moved to another hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrissiJaner
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about the unsatisfactory experience that you had. with our accommodations. Rest assured that we'll have a pest control visit in the facility and remind our staff of their duties. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business... More 

Portage, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

stayed here and was not happy. lobby and hallways smelled, staff was rude and disorganized. we had 4 charges on top of our room charge. they over bill and they refused to get anyone that could help refund. they didn't credit us points as well told us we should have the bank call them for issues.

Helpful?
1 Thank spadula68
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We sincerely apologize about the unsatisfactory experience that you had at our facility. Rest assured that this will be forwarded to our management to have them look into it and resolve immediately. We hope that you can still give us a chance to prove how much we value your business... More 

Gillett, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

My family and I were taking a trip and stayed here for the night prior to our flight. We were given our room and upon arriving, the bed was unmade, garbage overflowing, wet towels on the bathroom floor. We went to the front desk and were given a new room. When we arrived there were no pillows, the window wouldn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steven M
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We appreciate you giving your feedback about your... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

First, I originally booked 2 days through booking.com, but once I got there and stayed the first night and got the chance to see the property, I chose to leave and go elsewhere. Upon arrival, there was no air conditioner running to cool down the lobby on a 90 degree day. It was even WORSE when I got to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Roxann2014
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that... More 

Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

I had gotten a hotel room this past week and the gentleman checking me in took a photo copy of my license and credit card, I thought it was strange and I was concerned about this. We were checked into room 205 first and upon entering there was an odor, sheets were filthy, and there was mud and dust everywhere.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brianna S
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but I didn't have a bad experience there. The room could use some updating, sure, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking (at 7am there were a few donuts, bread items, and a waffle iron,) but at least I was able to grab some coffee and toast before my... More 

Helpful?
Thank CMHarding
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#20 of 53 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#32 of 53 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay