We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6541 South 13th Street,, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    21
    27
    21
    34
See reviews for
34
34
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (113)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sparta, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had gotten a hotel room this past week and the gentleman checking me in took a photo copy of my license and credit card, I thought it was strange and I was concerned about this. We were checked into room 205 first and upon entering there was an odor, sheets were filthy, and there was mud and dust everywhere.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't expecting much after reading the reviews, but I didn't have a bad experience there. The room could use some updating, sure, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was lacking (at 7am there were a few donuts, bread items, and a waffle iron,) but at least I was able to grab some coffee and toast before my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Do not stay here! The first room I had smellednlike a wet dead dog. We were moved to another room that smelled only of a dying dog. Theyr're was a very cummish stain on the sheets, the carpet by the AC was soaking wet, and the bathroom floor was sticky. There's probably bed bugs. I used my own dirty t... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed the worst. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope to see you again someday and to... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Here is how I rate hotels: Mattress: good. Shower: great! Water is so hot ! Don't burn yourself! TV: small old, with only few channels. Toilet: terrible. You need to flash 3 times to get business to be clear. Service: terrible. We stayed for 2 weeks, supposedly we should get service every Monday and Thursday, day 10, there is NO... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tomahawk, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The rooms are ok for the price you pay. The issue is the staff....they are very rude and not helpful at all. We stayed during Summerfest. When I booked the room, the website offered shuttle to the grounds. That was not the case when we actually arrived at the hotel. When I asked about it, the guy (I will not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Know that your voice is... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Nothing special. Easy to and from airport. Good size, clean room, mine with microwave and small fridge. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast=drinks, cereal, bread and do it yourself waffles. Very good wifi. A fair value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel. I am excited to hear that we have been an important part of your travel convenience. We are glad your stay was comfortable and we look forward to your next visit! More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

price is great to park and fly rate. They have a airport shuttle. The driver don't speak much English. Reserved a room for 4 adults and 1 child. Then I had to pay for a roll away bed. The breakfast starts early.

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and impressions of our hotel! More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

The hotel and staff are nice and friendly except their breakfast guy, he's always mumbling something rude about how people eat or how much. I would stay overnight any time but I am longterm right now and although the rate is great, I am stuck in the back, the rooms are worse, they are minimally cleaned, found a condom wrapper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. I am terribly sorry about the housekeeping issues and for any rudeness or insult that you experienced from our breakfast staff and I assure you that your comments have been... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

But had to call front desk for desk chair ( responded quickly with chair and apology ) and discovered in morning coffee packets but no coffee maker nor any glasses or coffee cups in room! Carpet worn and dirty, but bathroom clean. No fitness center or jogging trail nearby. For a few more $ a Super 8 by MKE is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us such as the worn and dirty carpet, no coffee maker, and fitness center or jogging trail nearby, though we’re glad you found our bathroom clean. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Front desk person was very friendly and helpful and very nice. Glad that they accpted cash in the time of need for my family and I. Overall I'd recommend this place to anyone who needs a place to stay and isn't from the area it's right by the highway not far from the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeMilwaukee, Guest Relations Manager at The Econo Lodge Milwaukee Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so happy to know that we were able to meet your expectations and serve you well during your stay with us. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you and your family back soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Milwaukee Airport Hotel and Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Milwaukee
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel Airport
Clarion Hotel Airport
#35 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Milwaukee Airport
14.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay