We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    25
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
14
23
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I should have written this review earlier but I'm a procrastinator so... My husband and I stayed here multiple times (once with our nieces) while attending Bucks games this last season. We initially stayed here because of the pool but kept coming back because the staff was friendly and helpful, the hotel was kept clean and the rooms were quiet,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad to see you review whether it be the next day or months later. Always appreciate the feedback. We are glad you have made us your go to hotel. Glad to hear about you coming back to see the Bucks!! We are hoping everything gets done on the new arena. See you towards the end of the year!! More 

Schererville, Indiana
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and the check-in staff was friendly and helpful. The room had 2 queen beds and was a good size. Most importantly it was clean. I was disappointed that the room did not have a safe or a refrigerator. I did like that the sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom. I stayed there during Summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have some rooms that have fridges in them or you can request them and can be delivered. We do not have safes in the room but offer safety boxes at the front desk. Thank you again for your... More 

Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were in town for a 3 pm wedding so we were very happy that they allowed us to check in at 1:00. We used the mobile app to tell them we were coming, which might have helped...although early check in was not "guaranteed." The hotel was quiet and the front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly and efficient. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am glad we were able to get you in early for the wedding you were attending. We certainly try to flip rooms over as quickly as possible to get in as many early reservations in as we can. Sorry about the seaguls. This does create some challenge downtown. Thank you for... More 

Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a typical hotel. Parking is difficult so have the valet park it. They are pretty efficient and it only costs and extra $2. Check in was uneventful but RARELY can you get in earlier than check in time. The rooms are nice but nothing amazing. Our room faced the Michigan so it was noisy from the street. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you mention many of the services the hotel provides, but disappointed we did not make your experience better. Summer is a great time to be in Milwaukee to share in the many attractions and festivals and we hope you will join us again on your next visit. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and flexible. I was married on the weekend the Northwestern Mutual Conference was going on and almost all other hotels were book due to thousands of people coming into the area. The Courtyard was able to offer me a great deal for myself and my guests and we were very pleased... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your stay last year. We are glad we were able to assist you in a very busy weekend. We hope to have you back again when you are in Milwaukee!! More 

Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I stayed here and my room faced Michigan Street. It is loud day and night from the motorcycles that go up and down. Also, front of hotel is there and you can sometimes hear that noise. I could hear it pretty loudly, and had an almost impossible night sleeping. Not sure if the other side is better, but if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am very sorry about the noise from the street. We do have a little extra noise being in a downtown location. Milwaukee does have a lot to offer from attractions, sporting events, theaters/performances. With better weather on the horizon, Milwaukee offers a lot to do. Hopefully, you can come back... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

We were in town for my nephew's wedding. So we're three other wedding parties. The hotel was very busy and the staff was stressed out. They were even too busy to service our room. The on site restaurant left a lot to be desired. And when you are driving there you can't see any signage until you drive by. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments based upon your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that your room was not serviced during your stay. I will follow up with our Housekeeping Supervisor to figure out why something like this happened. I am glad to hear the room was clean and location of the hotel is good.... More 

Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

As a Marriott Platinum 'member', I'm very familiar with this family of offerings. This Courtyard goes done as the worst managed hotel I have stayed at over the past 5 years. Too bad. Nice location. * Difficulty checking in, though my wife was on the reservation (they said she wasn't) * No internet in 'upgraded' room -- we were told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the experience you had at our hotel. I am very sorry that the check in process was difficult. I did locate her information and could see that her name was attached when originally booked. I will certainly work through this with my team. I am sorry that I missed you over the weekend. I was... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Pleasant hotel in downtown Milwaukee, convenient to everything on both sides of river. Neighborhood a tad seedy by Milwaukee standards, but not when compared to most any other urban setting. Hotel was clean, pool, small but well maintained, nice Starbucks in lobby. Plenty of work/socializing areas in multi-purpose lobby spaces. Employees set this hotel apart from so many others. To... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel new lobby concept and the service provided. I will share your comments with my team to let them know. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you with us again when you are back in Milwaukee!! Lots of Summer events!! More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I’ve stayed here a couple of times over the years and it seems to be improving. Certainly nothing to get excited about, but it is clean, well located, fast internet, hot showers that work, and quiet rooms – which is really all you need. One little peeve is the lack of attentiveness from the café staff. This seems to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response regarding your stay. I am glad to hear we have been improving until you mentioned the Bistro. I am very sorry about the lack of service provided from the Restaurant. I will review with the Manager and staff. This is stressed to ensure we always have a staff member available and waiting for our next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay