We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Milwaukee hotels

Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #31 of 52 hotels in Milwaukee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
RdFltErr San Francisco, CA
  • Overview
  • Reviews (211)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    81
    47
    17
    6
See reviews for
47
44
21
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First thoughts were the reviews I read stated clean rooms and good location so we booked on that. First impression was garbage at entrance, bottles and papers, but knowing it is summerfest time it was excusable.. Day 2 all the garbage still remained, inexcusable ..checked in and lobby was fine..clean and updated.....room was clean but it all went down hill... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about your experience in our hotel. I will review this with my team to make sure we focus on your comments. This experience is very concerning and will work to get these corrected. I would like to speak with you directly regarding your stay and, if you have a chance to contact me at... More

San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were here for business and were also renting a conference room from the facility. The staff managing the conference facilities were great. We had a lot of requests and were probably irritating them. They smiled anyway and helped us in every way. The pricing was also reasonable compared to other conference facilities. The lobby was lovely and clearly had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding the service provided. Glad to hear you had a successful business meeting at our hotel. I am glad to hear the Manager of your event did a great job. We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you host another meeting in the future. More

Timbaktu
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am a business traveller and had the misfortune of staying at this hotel. Positives: + Free internet with decent speeds. Negatives: - Very expensive( I paid ~250 USD per night) - no continental breakfast available - No minibar! - No letter pads/envelops in the room - No minimum cutlery(spoons/fork/knife) - Water cooker that takes about 1 hour to WARM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your response to your stay. I am not sure if you are familiar with the Courtyard Brand. Many of the comments regarding services or items not met, we do not offer. I can understand how we did not meet your expectation based upon your note. We did recently completed a rooms renovation within the past 6 months.... More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay here was ok - not fantastic. This hotel is dated and can do with a renovation. I think part of the problem was that we went to this hotel after the Trump, so it was lacking in more ways than one. The staff was courteous, the hotel clean enough, but the ambiance just was not there. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I understand if we might not match up with a Trump Hotel, but from a service perspective, we do have high expectations and glad our service was courteous and the hotel clean. Comparing the two might be a little tough based upon the outlets activities. Sorry you did not feel like the ambiance was not what you expected. We have... More

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very nice stay this weekend. Very helpful front desk staff and valet team. They were all helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, Convenient downtown location. My only issue is the wifi was flaky and although open, hard to connect to. I wish they would upgrade it. Otherwise great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I am glad you found the hotel enjoyable the service at the front desk along with the location. I am sorry about the wifi internet connection was not easy to connect too. If you can email me regarding the specific issues connecting or maintaining a connection, I can better research the issue. Thank you for staying with us!! I look... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here for one night to go see the heat vs bucks and it was located perfectly for that walking distance..the hotel room was massive and the bed was comfortable especially as we were resting hangovers from the night before...we found the staff to be friendly and wifi in room was good as well...the hotel is right next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Check in was smooth and without a smile from the front desk associate. Room was clean and pretty standart for the Courtyard, no fridge/cooler in the room. Pretty much everything in walking distance closes around 9PM; I would not recommend walking on the streets after 9 - get a bit "hairy" around the block, people screaming, fighting, rudely asking for money,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I am very about my staff service from the Bistro to the check in process. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. It sounds like I need to followup with Priceline regarding parking. We have a few options for self parking. $18 for self parking... More

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Good price and quality for a family stay. Convenient downtown location. The room was average size, we had a king and sofa sleeper for our kids. We asked to get a mini fridge for our room because it didn't have one and we have special dietary needs and travel with our own food. They brought one to our room within... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay. Glad to hear you liked the price and quality of the hotel, the pool as well as the Bistro. We hope you will stay with us again when you visit Milwaukee!! More

stillwater, mn
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here a couple of nights with our three kids. Location is great - close to pretty much everything and a quick walk to the third ward. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. The room was really clean and nice. The beds were fantastic. Would stay here again for sure. The pool is small and chilly, but that didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am glad you and your family had a great time from the staff experience being friendly and helpful, to the beds and the location of the property. I will review with my Engineering Crew to make sure the temp is at the property temp. I look forward to having... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed here twice now in the last two months. This hotel is located close to the Historic Third Ward which is one of our favorite areas to walk around and grab some food. It is connected to a crappy mall, but still convenient for some stuff. Free parking on the weekends right across the street as well make this a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYDTGM, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your comments regarding your past visits with us. I am glad you enjoy the location, pool and staff. I certainly appreciate your comments and will review them with my team. I hope you will visit us again when you are back in Milwaukee!! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown

Address: 300 W Michigan St, Milwaukee, WI 53203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Milwaukee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Milwaukee Downtown Hotel Milwaukee
Courtyard Milwaukee Downtown
Milwaukee Courtyard
Milwaukee Marriott

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
169

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer