We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 52 Milwaukee hotels

Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #34 of 52 Hotels in Milwaukee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
Proroadwarrior New York City, New York
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    47
    21
    21
    7
See reviews for
35
26
13
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (141)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The area this hotel is located in is a bit questionable. I obviously didn't read the reviews closely enough. Nevertheless, I didn't feel unsafe. The room was very clean and very nice, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast better than usual at these types of hotels. The major downfall revolved around the toilet facilities. The toilet in our room became... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

I would first and foremost like to apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay and let you know how much we appreciate you staying with us! Without quality feedback from valued guests like yourself, we would be unable to grow and improve our service in the future! . I will be sure to address this with my team,... More

New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

old noisy building in dicey neighborhood but the staff tries hard and is very friendly.... decent breakfast- nice touch to leave fruit and coffe out all day/night..... might not stay again but they're making the effort....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! We agree that the breakfast is a great selling point for not only our Hampton, but all Hamptons out there. Fresh fruit, build your own waffle, oatmeal, muffins, yogurts, cereals, hot items...the list goes on and on! Glad to know you enjoyed it and we hope to see you again if you come back... More

Athens, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We had a bad first impression with a strip joint across the way. The hotel itself was rather cramped in the lobby, the room itself, and the breakfast area. The breakfast area really is poorly sized to accommodate the number of guests in the hotel. Also, a floor mat outside the pool area in front of the elevators would probably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback of your recent stay with us and regret you did not have an exceptional stay. The safety and comfort of our guests is a top priority and we will be taking your feedback into consideration to ensure we're always providing the best accommodations. Thank you! More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I stay at Hampton because I generally can count on the quality. This hotel should not be permitted to have the Hampton brand. I was first struck by the lack of housekeeping & maintenance. Garbage all over the floors & the elevators; wall corner guards on the floor. The pool area was a pig sty. I realize sometimes this is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

I would first and foremost like to let you know how much we appreciate you staying with us, and thank you for your business! Without quality feedback from valued guests like yourself, we would be unable to grow and improve our overall service in the future! I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay.... More

Memphis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is actually Very Good to Average. My husband and I have stayed at Hampton Inns frequently, but when I first checked in I felt that this one was a little on the seedy side. After a few days, i felt comfortable there. The staff are very friendly and there is a security guard.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward... More

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I really wanted to give this hotel a better rating. Clearly there has been a renovation recently, so the rooms are clean, the furniture is new, and the room I was in definitely met what I would consider the standard for a Hampton Inn. Unfortunately, the hotel suffers dramatically because of its location. Right across the street from the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for recognizing our great staff!! It's all due to them that we are able to provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service.We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our location across from the dealership can mean extra activity on Wednesday evenings, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we... More

Raleigh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed for a week on business travel. The late Sunday night checkin was friendly and efficient. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the staff very helpful and accommodating. Maid service was very good too. The only one detraction was the high school basketball team staying the the adjoining rooms being loud late at night. Despite that i will stay... More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel! Regarding the noisy neighbors next time please let the front desk know and we will address the issue immediately. It is always our goal to provide a great experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Motorcycle place across street roared in and out all night long. Hotel fully aware as they have called to complain multiple times. Room smaller tan usual but clean. Staff was nice. Could not recommend as when I travel I stay at Hilton's due to comfort and needing to be able to sleep!!!! Good thing I had ear plugs as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

We sincerely regret the disturbance. Our location across from the dealership can mean extra activity on Wednesdays evenings, as much as we try to contain it. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter, West-facing rooms upon request. More

Virginia Beach, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Our room was small, and the bathroom was tiny. This is obviously an older Hampton Inn, and it doesn't compare favorably with the newer ones. Room was missing other features we have become used to, such as a rack for suitcases, a refrigerator, or a safe. We thought the room was overpriced. We will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our central location and extensive facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. More

Minneapolis
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four nights while in town for a Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses at the Brewers' Stadium in downtown Milwaukee. The staff was very friendly--especially the nice woman who worked in the breakfast area (I forgot her name). The room was a small suite with a frig, just as we had requested. The breakfast included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adam D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are truly what makes this hotel special. We look forward... More

Do you own or manage Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest