We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Add Photo

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    60
    67
    27
    26
    13
See reviews for
52
32
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Grayslake, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quick to check in. Accommodated an early check-in. Rooms were well appointed and clean. The complimentary Breakfast was satisfying with many choices. The cleaning staff was very courteous. The TV and other amenities were top rate

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The decor has definitely been updated to reflect modern tastes and styles, the "bones" of this hotel need some major improvement. The shower pressure was abysmal. We stayed with our two daughters, 4 and 6, and could hardly wash their hair because of the weak pressure. The air conditioning/heater/whatever-was-going-on-in-there was very annoying. When the system was off it was freezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I apologize about the A/C issue during your entire stay. All of our units are controlled by the thermostat, which means that once the room reaches the maximum cooling temperature of 60 degrees it stops running, and will restart once the room temperature rises again. Also when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

WI, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay in alot of Hampton Inn's w/ consistantly clean environments, but this one is a dive- stay clear. Another 2 employess who stayed there said the same. There are too mnay other hotels to make the same mistake I did...but you will know it when you walk in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I apologize about the property feeling old and dirty to your standards. What in particular gave you this impression? Also when referring to employees, are they co-workers or hotel employees? If hotel employees please let me know who. Your feedback here would be greatly appreciated so we have... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son will be attending university in the area. So we were hoping this would be our go to hotel. I love Hamptons and usually it's my hotel of choice. However this stay was so disappointing. Upon arrival I overheard one of the front desk clerks arguing with a customer on the phone. I found the whole conversation to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience for several reasons, and apologize for those inconveniences. The good majority of our feedback we get is positive, so this really strikes my attention. I'm assuming you probably had a room with two double beds, as... More 

Madison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked a room with two beds plenty of time in advance, and when we arrived found that they had over booked and ended up with one bed and a sleeper sofa. Needless to say, they only took off $6.00 to make us happy. I don't care to spend money on sleeping on a sleeper sofa. They didn't offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the feedback you gave us, and can see which areas need more improvement going forwards. In regards to the refund situation, the room was pre-paid through your group, not with the hotel directly. Also hour front office manager mentioned , on the same night... More 

Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and well maintained. Very friendly employees who seem to care about making a person feel welcome. Breakfast area was very clean and well stocked. Pool was clean and had plenty of towels. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. Also, I'm glad that your stay was very enjoyable. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent experience, and we look forward to having you back in the near... More 

Weston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was excellent and tried hard, Very friendly. Nice continental breakfast. Rooms were clean but a little small. Need refrigerators in all the rooms. Hotel could use some updating. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the kind words you said about our staff, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. We are also aware of the property conditioning, and just to let you know renovations are upcoming very soon. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent... More 

Litchfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what an experience. Not in a good way. I'm a Hilton Diamond member and sure wished I read the reviews on TripAdvisor before booking here. I showed up at 4 PM and my room wasn't ready. That is not excusable. Had to move me to a different room. Be aware of NOISE, NOISE, NOISE if they put you in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I do apologize about your entire experience as well as the professionalism of the staff. This type of behavior is not tolerable or should any Hilton Honors guest, like yourself, have to encounter it. This will be brought up to my management and... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel provided exactly what we needed. It was close enough to the city center of Milwaukee, but it also was close the field location of the tournament we attended. The staff was friendly and courteous, and the room very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate the feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. I'm glad our location was ideal to your tournament and other venues you had attended. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent experience, and have a great day! More 

Jackson, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

The staff at this location was excellent. They helped from check in early. to a Late checkout with no problems. It was a big family event as my daughter was graduating from Law School!! The location was very helpful as it was a short distance from the events of the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We greatly appreciate all the feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. When we get positive comments, such as yours, then we know that we're doing the right thing. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent stay, and have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay