We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    65
    25
    24
    12
See reviews for
48
31
17
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (184)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Jackson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at this location was excellent. They helped from check in early. to a Late checkout with no problems. It was a big family event as my daughter was graduating from Law School!! The location was very helpful as it was a short distance from the events of the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. Not special but not terrible. The hotel looked like it could have been nice when it was last refurbed maybe late 90 or 00. Prince then it looks like it could use some attention from maintenance. Example: the thermostats in the hall outside my room was off the wall with wires exposed. Adequate workout facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the feedback you gave us, and are aware of the various maintenance issues needing attention. We have recently hired a new chief engineer in the past few weeks, and have fixed several on-ongoing issues. We also plan on undergoing renovations... More 

Plainfield, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at this location from Monday to Thursday. Staff was friendly from start to fininsh. I asked for no maid service and they complied. No frig or microwave in my room but they were busy this week so rooms with those extra were limited. Romms were clean and inviting when I arrived. Breakfast were good with clean stations. Overall very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad the staff was very helpful. In regards to the fridge/microwave issue I hope we had offered to bring one to your room when that was brought to our attention. When you do return in the... More 

La Palma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff made this road warrior very happy. The easy pre-check-in feature was perfect. I was greeted as a Hilton Honor member, provided information on navigating this hotel, and was pleasantly surprised with the quality (which I expect, but don't always get). Requested assistance in locating a few local restaurants, and they were great suggestions. Thanks again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff was able to accommodate you. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and lets us know what we're doing right. We look forward to having you back in the near future! More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My wife, son, and I stayed here for two nights while we looked for homes in the area, we basically only slept here. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and Pam, the woman who served it was the sweetest, she got our son a toy both mornings, and always asked if we needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us , and I'm glad that staff was very accommodating. I do apologize about the bedding not being to your liking. We usually get a lot more positive comments about the Hampton Bedding, but I will look into the... More 

Wauwatosa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Very comfortable and modern furnishings. Was given an upgraded room at check-in which made my stay even more comfortable. Everything worked, no complaints other than the windows did not block out much traffic noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. I will follow up with my maintenance staff in regards to the window/noise issue you had mentioned. Overall, thank you for writing about your recent experience, and... More 

New Hope
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

We stayed here for a high school basketball tournament and the hotel was exactly what we needed for the weekend. Room was clean, beds were comfy, breakfast was delicious (the coffee/tea/hot cocoa bar was awesome), kids loved the pool. But it was the friendly, helpful staff that made it great. Seriously, every single person working there -- from the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that you stay was enjoyable, and that we were able to accommodate you. This feedback is greatly appreciated, and let's us know when we're doing the right thing. Once again, thank you for completing the survey and have a great weekend! More 

Ventura, Ia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I would rate the hotel itself as average. What I would expect from a hotel. I would rate their staff as excellent. Very encouraging, upbeat, professional. Easy to get to off of Hwy 45 - parking sufficient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that our property was convenient and that the staff was very helpful and accommodating. Just to let you know we do plan on undergoing renovations later this year as well, which should give our property a more modern look. This feedback is greatly appreciated, and... More 

De Pere, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

The temps of the pool and hot tub were PERFECT. Our kids swam for 3 hours without getting cold. The workout equipment was extremely high quality and the breakfast was great! We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel in general but the breakfast bar was meticulous!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you said about our hotel and staff. Overall I'm glad your stay was enjoyable, and that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to having stay again in the near future! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Great customer service. The guy at the front desk name Ly is always very welcoming and friendly. Everytime me and my boyfriend would visit, he always welcome us with energy and enthusiasm. He deserves a raise!! Otherwise, rooms are always clean and tidy. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate the kind words you said about one of our staff members, and overall I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. When we get positive feedback like yours, we know we're doing the right thing. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent experience,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay