We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

2.5 of 5 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    23
    23
    11
See reviews for
41
29
15
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Tomah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff at this hotel were very accommodating and friendly during the duration of my stay. I was pleased with the quality of the room and the facility. The only thing I can note as a negative which is more personal preference was that the pillows although they had multiple types and they looked beautiful on the bed, I was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write back about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that the staff was able to accommodate you , and that your stay was enjoyable. We strive to be the most guest friendly hotel on the area, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for writing... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a 3 day business trip and was on a business rate for the client. This is a great Hampton Inn. The area doesn't seem all that nice but the hotel was a very nice place and well kept. The room is a standard Hampton Inn room and very comfortable. I really like the Hampton Beds. If you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you said about our property. Our staff does strive to be the most guest friendly in the area. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and let's us know what we are doing well to help accommodate important... More 

Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While gathering in Milwaukee for the Holidays, half of our large family stayed at this Hampton just blocks from our daughter's home. What a delight it was to have such wonderful accommodations. Every aspect of the hotel was neat and clean, the breakfast was great, but best of all was the friendly helpful staff. Milwaukee is a wonderful city to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the kind words you said about our staff, and I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you back in the near future! More 

Milwaukee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel was nice, quiet, clean, staff very nice, and breakfast was great. I wish they would of had a whirlpool I like whirlpools. I do not swim. I would recommend this hotel to someone who is on a quick trip and will be staying for a short time. Simply because there were not a microwave or refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and that we were able to accommodate you. I hope my staff had informed you that we do have a whirlpool inside our pool area, as well as having rooms with microwaves and refrigerators already in them.... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. It had a microwave and refrigerator which was nice. The woman who took care of breakfast was helpful and courteous. The breakfast was complete. I can't think of anything they didn't have including brown and white hard boiled eggs. The staff was very pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable , and that the staff was able to accommodate you. We do strive to be the most guest friendly hotel in the area, and your feedback is greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you for completing the... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The hotel was very quiet, which I liked! However, the staff is why I would come back. I checked in with Mr. Ly..... loved him! I ate breakfast with Ms. Pam, who was absolutely amazing. I had the pleasure of meeting the maintenance man Mr. Chris, who was absolutely adorable and I checked out with the lovely Ms. Brittany! They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us in regards to the recent stay at the Hampton inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and that several staff members were able to accommodate you. We take pride in offering great guest service, and appreciate the kind words you said about us. Once again, thank you for this positive feedback,... More 

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I only stayed one night in this hotel which I have never visited previously the booking was done for me so I did not know the area in all I can say the experience was quite good therefore I can recommend this hotel if you have to continue your journey to another location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate you and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you back in the near future! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

I am at the Diamond level and I stay at Hampton Inn many nights a year. If my first stay were at this location I would never go to another Hampton Inn again. I checked in around 9:30 PM on December 2nd and went to three rooms before I found one that was clean and not smelling of recent smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your frustration from your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I completely agree that having another guest walk into your room is inexcuseable, as well a having to 3 separate guest rooms. Both the desk agent and executive housekeeper will be disciplined for these actions. I can assure you this... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

While getting into my first room the TV didn't work. The second room was absolutely filthy. I found a kleenex in the bed along with crumbs and hair. I was very disappointed with the tired feel of this entire hotel. There certainly needs to be a higher focus on cleanliness. This is the first time I've filled out a survey,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to the recent stay at the Hampton inn Milwaukee-Northwest. I apologize that we weren't able to meet your expectations in the area of cleanliness. I assure you this incident is not the norm, and the parties involved with this have already been spoken too. If you decide... More 

appleton, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

This has to be one of the best stays ive had in a long time at a hotel. When we walked in we were greeted by a young professional gentleman name Ly and he did a fantastic job. Check in was very smooth and he answered every question we had, very well trained. Room was clean and bathrooms were nice.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your response in regards to the recent stay at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to accommodate you. We strive to be the most guest friendly hotel in the area. Once again, thank you for the positive feedback, and we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Address: 5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Hampton Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay