We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest

Hotel deals
Hotel website
5601 North Lovers Lane Road, Milwaukee, WI 53225-2201
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    68
    27
    26
    13
See reviews for
54
35
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
merrill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Awesome. Great service and a staff that WONT LET you have a bad stay. They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is comfortable and genuinely welcoming. The complimentary breakfast was done just right. This is my hotel of choice from now on.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you in every way. The staff does strive to go above and beyond to make every guest's stay enjoyable, and your kind words are greatly appreciated. Once again, thank you... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We took a spur of the moment family trip to Milwaukee this past weekend (7/18-7/19/15). Every hotel room seemed to be booked, but we were able to book a room here. Andrew made sure that our entire visit was pleasurable. The room was clean and quiet. It felt like we were the only ones in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad our staff member was very helpful and accommodating. If there was anything we could have done to make your stay even more enjoyable than what it already was feel free to share. Once again, thank... More 

Taylors Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We've stayed at $500.00/night hotels and $45.00/night motels and this Hampton Inn is the best ever, when you consider quality, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and price. Would highly recommend to others and will definitely stay there again when we're in Milwaukee.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and we know when we're doing things right. Overall I'm glad we were able to accommodate you, and that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future! More 

San Bruno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there on a weekend getaway visiting lake michigan on the way to Lake Geneva Hilton Honors member so the room was complimentary Good value, clean rooms, friendly staff Nice pool and hot tub area with towels provided Good internet in rooms Nice breakfast buffet but get there early it got very congested by 8am !

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. I am aware of the breakfast space issue that you did bring up, and am working with my corporate office on expanding this space in the near future. This... More 

Oswego,Il.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came up for a night this pass Friday. Hadn't stayed at this Hampton for over 15 yrs. my wife and I were very satisfied with the room. Was very clean throughout this property. Management and workers were friendly and helpful. Will use again in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable, and that we were clean and accommodating. If there was any staff members that help make your stay more enjoyable, feel free to share. Once again, thank you for sharing this recent hotel experience, and have a great day! More 

Grayslake, IL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Quick to check in. Accommodated an early check-in. Rooms were well appointed and clean. The complimentary Breakfast was satisfying with many choices. The cleaning staff was very courteous. The TV and other amenities were top rate

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the positive feedback you gave us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. If there was any staff members in particular that help make your stay more enjoyable, feel free to share. Once again, thank you for completing the survey and we... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

The decor has definitely been updated to reflect modern tastes and styles, the "bones" of this hotel need some major improvement. The shower pressure was abysmal. We stayed with our two daughters, 4 and 6, and could hardly wash their hair because of the weak pressure. The air conditioning/heater/whatever-was-going-on-in-there was very annoying. When the system was off it was freezing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I apologize about the A/C issue during your entire stay. All of our units are controlled by the thermostat, which means that once the room reaches the maximum cooling temperature of 60 degrees it stops running, and will restart once the room temperature rises again. Also when... More 

Travelers are raving about these Milwaukee hotels

WI, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I stay in alot of Hampton Inn's w/ consistantly clean environments, but this one is a dive- stay clear. Another 2 employess who stayed there said the same. There are too mnay other hotels to make the same mistake I did...but you will know it when you walk in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I apologize about the property feeling old and dirty to your standards. What in particular gave you this impression? Also when referring to employees, are they co-workers or hotel employees? If hotel employees please let me know who. Your feedback here would be greatly appreciated so we have... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

My son will be attending university in the area. So we were hoping this would be our go to hotel. I love Hamptons and usually it's my hotel of choice. However this stay was so disappointing. Upon arrival I overheard one of the front desk clerks arguing with a customer on the phone. I found the whole conversation to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience for several reasons, and apologize for those inconveniences. The good majority of our feedback we get is positive, so this really strikes my attention. I'm assuming you probably had a room with two double beds, as... More 

Madison, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

We had booked a room with two beds plenty of time in advance, and when we arrived found that they had over booked and ended up with one bed and a sleeper sofa. Needless to say, they only took off $6.00 to make us happy. I don't care to spend money on sleeping on a sleeper sofa. They didn't offer... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aaron L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Milwaukee Northwest. We appreciate all the feedback you gave us, and can see which areas need more improvement going forwards. In regards to the refund situation, the room was pre-paid through your group, not with the hotel directly. Also hour front office manager mentioned , on the same night... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
13.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#24 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
Hyatt Place Milwaukee West
#17 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#12 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 885 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Park Place
Comfort Suites Park Place
#41 of 52 in Milwaukee
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay