We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metro

4.0 of 5 411 East Mason Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Metro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Metro
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    73
    39
    21
    13
See reviews for
24
137
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (297)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not only was the bed irredeemably broken, but the pillows were hyperinflated, so I felt like I was in a "V" position as I tried to sleep. I can't believe I was the first person to complain about the bed, it was egregious. I explained the situation in the morning to the desk clerk; that I wanted a new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear NancyNHM, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! I apologize for not meeting your expectations but would like you to know that I met with our Executive Housekeeper in regards to items you mentioned in your review. If you’d like to discuss the matter with me personally, I’d be happy to do so. Please feel free to contact... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very accommodating with multiple reservation changes. Room was beautiful, we did have issues with warm water in the shower however front desk was very appologetic and comped our valet parking. Dinner service as the hotel restaurant was fair, waiter could have been more knowledgable - food was under par for price however atmosphere wonderful. Amazing bartenders and cocktail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Kathylynn0828, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback you provided us and hope that we exceeded your every expectation. I have had Maintenance replace the defective part in the bathroom which prevented you to adjust the water temperature to your desired setting. We look forward... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A group of friends and I stayed at the hotel a few weeks ago. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, but almost everyone in the group (3 out of the 4 rooms we all stayed in) had issues with banging pipes keeping everyone from getting a restful night of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for choosing Hotel Metro as your host hotel for your group of friends. I hope you all enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I know it was a pleasure to meet all of you and hope that you found our suites accommodating and comfortable. We have the ability to control the thermostats from... More 

Richfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you so very much-we really enjoyed our B-Day getaway one night stay! The front desk staff was so friendly, helpful and surprised us with a bottle of champagne!! The hotel is kept impeccably clean, the room was very nice and we always love the hot tub! We also had a very nice breakfast in the Metro restaurant Sun am.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Tim P, It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay in celebration of your birthday! I hope it was memorable and an unforgettable experience. Since we are a boutique hotel, we do our best to provide excellent customer service so that the time you spend with us is special. I appreciate your kind words and compliments, as... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good service, but lacking on every other front to justify the above average price. The room was not clean, it was loud, lacked enough hot water, and the hot tub in the room probably wasn't cleaned in months judging by the smell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff took such good care of me. My windshield wiper fluid had frozen and the valet man was very helpful in finding a solution. Jasmine was wonderful ( front desk ) working with me on an early check in. I think I will be staying here instead of the pfister from now on. I love the pfister but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I threw a surprise gathering for my husband's 40th birthday. The staff helped me plan and organize the event. I also booked the king suite w/fireplace and the room was cozy and comfortable. My husband was pleasantly surprised and had an excellent time. My friends and family enjoyed the evening as well. Thank you Hotel Metro for your excellent customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice. Room 201. But I felt the aesthetics of the room failed to cover up the true issues of the room. The room Phone did not work. The tub in the room was nice. The drain plug failed to open and drain the water. The service panel on the tub fell off and appeared to be held... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Cheddahead1989, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with us during your stay. I’m happy we were able to move you to a more suitable Spa Suite King. I have brought your review to our Maintenance Staff’s attention and would like to let you... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked my stay at the Metro on the recommendation of a very knowledgable Milwaukee resident, and I am here to endorse his recommendation! The interior design, decor and furnishings are absolutely stunning, and the hotel appears to be very well maintained. Room service and valet arrangements all were flawless. I would have preferred room service to have been available 'til... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth H, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy that you were able to stay with us based on a local resident's recommendation! I hope we exceeded your expectations and that you will be staying with us again next time you visit Milwaukee, Wisconsin! Thank you and have a wonderful day. Yours in hospitality, Casey... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this beautiful Landmark hotel for one night. The rooms are spectacular and wonderfully kept up. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I can't think of nicer rooms. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the food did not seems as great as the hotel itself. But the hotel is 4 starts and shouldn't be missed.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear yoop5, Thank you for being another contributing member on TripAdvisor! Our reviews are very important to gauge our performance in multiple aspects of your stay. We are lucky to have a very hardworking and dedicated housekeeping staff. Without them, we would suffer tremendously. Our all-suite, boutique hotel offers an Art Deco theme and I'm glad you found it appealing!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 411 East Mason Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metro 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Milwaukee
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#18 Business Hotel in Milwaukee

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay