We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metro

4.0 of 5 411 East Mason Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hotel Metro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Metro
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    71
    37
    18
    13
See reviews for
24
134
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
jboyn
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at Hotel Metro on three occasions now for business trips. Each time, I find a welcoming lobby and friendly greeting from the desk staff. The rooms are extremely large and I like the loft-like feeling while retaining separate sleeping and living areas. The bathrooms are high quality and the restaurant downstairs is excellent. It has a historic... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I started off only staying in the Hotel Metro for a couple of nights as the other, less expensive hotel that I was staying at was fully booked. When the staff found out that I was going to be in town for work until the end of February, the manager at the front desk, Casey, booked one of the nicest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the suite with a fireplace and hot tub. Very nice room with Aveda products. We wanted to relax in front of the fireplace, but couldn't find an extra sheet or blanket anywhere to throw down on the carpet. We called the front desk and asked if they could send up a sheet or blanket. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our trip to Milwaukee was made even better by our stay at the Hotel Metro. Casey, the young man working the front desk, greeted us with a welcoming Mid-Western smile. After sorting out which room we wanted, fireplace or hot tub, he quickly got us keys to the room. Casey offered to buy me and my fiancee a champagne cocktail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear JJlovesdogs, Thank you very much for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I really appreciate your kind words and I have passed this review onto Dan (Cab Driver) and Jesse (Valet), as well as posted it for all hotel employees to see. At Hotel Metro, we feel honored knowing that we are hosting our guests who join us when celebrating... More 

Larchmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here around christmas, and had an excellent stay. Staff's attention to detail and friendliness, positively surprised me as did the facilities...great location and staff....only negative was: I had only 3 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear feuersontheroad, I'm so happy to hear you were thoroughly impressed with our staff and our attention to detail. While Christmas time is not too popular for hotels, we do have a unique opportunity to go above and beyond for the guests that do choose to stay with us during those days. I have passed this review onto the Front... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Metro many times when celebrating a special occasion in downtown Milwaukee. I have always been pleasantly surprised at the ease of which this place flows and the quality of the service.This last stay , while nice was not a 5 star experience. It's the small things that matter and they just weren't there. Upon arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear wstphl, Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay on TripAdvisor. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. I would like to follow up with you in regards to your reservation so we can review a few items you mentioned in your post. We do have our METRO Cab which is available Friday and Saturday... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my Pregnant girlfriend stayed here for the new years eve. The room was freezing when we checked in. We waited about two hours for the heat to work but it is still freezing so we went down to the front desk to see if we can switch to another room. Wow!!~ the lady was extremely rude. She seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely boutique hotel...It is nearby many of the museums and even offers a "English style" car for shuttling around town. The rooms are large and they have a great restaurant on site - and a hot tub and sauna on the top floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear M B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor! I'm glad you were able to were able to take a ride in our vintage, London Cab around the beautiful city of Milwaukee. The hot tub and sauna are a great way to escape the cold weather as we progress into winter. I hope we... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a special weekend planned in the master king suite with a fireplace for more money than we would normaly pay. We reserved a specific room but the supervisor took it upon herself to downgrade our room and book it to someone else before we arrived even though we had already paid for it. We would not recommend staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Erica B, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor during your stay with us. I was quite disappointed to hear about the situation with your reservation. Unfortunately, the room type you selected had a Fireplace which needed to be repaired and was placed out of order. I'm happy I was able to speak with you and your husband... More 

Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband is from WI so we visit Milwaukee a couple of times a year and we love staying downtown where we can walk to the sites and restaurants. Last trip, our "other" hotel was too crowded for brunch so we came to Metro. It was wonderful and we booked our overnight for the holidays shortly after. The stay did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Brad G, We sincerely appreciate your kind words you have posted in your review on TripAdvisor. I have shared it with our staff for all to notice and appreciate. I hope you enjoyed your time staying with us throughout your visit to downtown Milwaukee. We receive a lot of comments about our all-suite hotel and I'm glad we exceeded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro

Address: 411 East Mason Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Metro 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Milwaukee
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee
#17 Business Hotel in Milwaukee

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay