We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Metro

Certificate of Excellence
411 East Mason Street, Milwaukee, WI 53202
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Metro
Rate this Hotel

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    73
    40
    22
    13
See reviews for
25
139
12
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (66)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (93)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Hartland, Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had purchased a groupon for the restaurant....went before a show on a Sunday night. We had a bottle of Riesling, and shared the Beef Wellington starter. It was the best I've ever had in my life. I had a stuffed chicken breast with spinach and creamy cheese sauce that was also amazing, and came out hot! We also shared... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In mid-January, 2015, my wife and I spent quite a bit of money for our first night out since the birth of our first child. We booked a spa suite with fireplace and romance package on the 6th floor. We were expecting a nice, relaxing night. Instead, we had a disaster. The fireplace didn't work, but the hotel at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived at the Hotel Metro the staff was friendly and helpful, but the lobby/reception area had a very strong odor of sewer gas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with our 2 adult sized sons. Although the bedrooms (a king, & a queen) are physically separated, the walls do not meet the ceiling--a plus if you want... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Not only was the bed irredeemably broken, but the pillows were hyperinflated, so I felt like I was in a "V" position as I tried to sleep. I can't believe I was the first person to complain about the bed, it was egregious. I explained the situation in the morning to the desk clerk; that I wanted a new room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear NancyNHM, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor! I apologize for not meeting your expectations but would like you to know that I met with our Executive Housekeeper in regards to items you mentioned in your review. If you’d like to discuss the matter with me personally, I’d be happy to do so. Please feel free to contact... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Staff was very accommodating with multiple reservation changes. Room was beautiful, we did have issues with warm water in the shower however front desk was very appologetic and comped our valet parking. Dinner service as the hotel restaurant was fair, waiter could have been more knowledgable - food was under par for price however atmosphere wonderful. Amazing bartenders and cocktail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Kathylynn0828, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback you provided us and hope that we exceeded your every expectation. I have had Maintenance replace the defective part in the bathroom which prevented you to adjust the water temperature to your desired setting. We look forward... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

A group of friends and I stayed at the hotel a few weeks ago. The staff was very helpful and welcoming, but almost everyone in the group (3 out of the 4 rooms we all stayed in) had issues with banging pipes keeping everyone from getting a restful night of sleep.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Rob M, Thank you for choosing Hotel Metro as your host hotel for your group of friends. I hope you all enjoyed your stay while you were with us. I know it was a pleasure to meet all of you and hope that you found our suites accommodating and comfortable. We have the ability to control the thermostats from... More 

Richfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Thank you so very much-we really enjoyed our B-Day getaway one night stay! The front desk staff was so friendly, helpful and surprised us with a bottle of champagne!! The hotel is kept impeccably clean, the room was very nice and we always love the hot tub! We also had a very nice breakfast in the Metro restaurant Sun am.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Casey C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Metro, responded to this review

Dear Tim P, It was a pleasure meeting you during your recent stay in celebration of your birthday! I hope it was memorable and an unforgettable experience. Since we are a boutique hotel, we do our best to provide excellent customer service so that the time you spend with us is special. I appreciate your kind words and compliments, as... More 

Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Good service, but lacking on every other front to justify the above average price. The room was not clean, it was loud, lacked enough hot water, and the hot tub in the room probably wasn't cleaned in months judging by the smell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The staff took such good care of me. My windshield wiper fluid had frozen and the valet man was very helpful in finding a solution. Jasmine was wonderful ( front desk ) working with me on an early check in. I think I will be staying here instead of the pfister from now on. I love the pfister but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

I threw a surprise gathering for my husband's 40th birthday. The staff helped me plan and organize the event. I also booked the king suite w/fireplace and the room was cozy and comfortable. My husband was pleasantly surprised and had an excellent time. My friends and family enjoyed the evening as well. Thank you Hotel Metro for your excellent customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question