We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
4600 South 6th St, Milwaukee, WI 53221
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    59
    27
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
47
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Chicago IL
Level Contributor
241 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean room, great location, full breakfast…we were on our way to a Brewers game and decided to stay overnight and needed an affordable well located spot…this is it. Both check in and check out were handled by two different pleasant women and were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you found the hotel to meet your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and hope you enjoyed the Brewers game. I will certainly pass your comments on to our desk staff, your compliments are very valuable in our evaluating our service. Sincerely, Tammy Fraley General Manager More 

Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an Elite Diamond member of Choice Hotels. The woman at the front desk, Kelly, was THE RUDEST I have ever come across. Besides nothing working..... Ice machine, jacuzzi, etcetera, I will never, NEVER, deal with anyone like that again! Also, don't expect more than a half hour (till 11:30) for a late check out time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I apologize you did not receive the level of customer service you should expect from our hotel. I will certainly follow up and address your concerns with the staff member mentioned and assure you it will be corrected. I am sorry, however, we cannot guarantee or extend late check out's at... More 

Michigan City, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Sleep Inn near the Milwaukee Airport for a family reunion, and were very happy with our accommodations. The personnel were friendly, the lobby and food area clean and fresh, and the room was a nice as any we have stayed in. The beds were comfortable and the room looked modern and clean, as was the large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are very happy we were able to satisfy your expectations. I will share your comments with our staff who work very hard to provide superior service and accommodations to each of our guests, we thank you. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near... More 

Green Bay, WI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mom and I stayed here for a quick overnight before heading to the airport to catch a plane to NYC! We arrived in after 9:00pm, check out was great, the staff was perfect with great information and very helpful setting us up with a early 4:20 am shuttle and wake up call. The beds were great, bathroom very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review regarding your stay with us. We are very happy we were able to accommodate your needs, provide the accommodations and service you deserve. Your compliments are most appreciated and will be shared with our staff, we thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to being your home away from home... More 

Prairie City, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently attended Summerfest in Milwaukee and due to higher than usual rate in downtown we opted to venture out just a bit. Sleep Inn was only 6 miles from Summerfest and only 2 miles from a park and ride. Staff was very helpful, this being our first time to Summerfest. Hotel was clean and quiet. Pool and hot tub were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, the service received by our staff and the on site amenities. We do hope you will book with us again for Summerfest (or any time in the future) and allow us the privilege of accommodating you. Sincerely, Tammy Fraley General Manager More 

Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family of four stayed here overnight on a road trip. The hotel was quite comfortable and convenient for us. We appreciated the VERY comfortable queen sized beds. Having stayed in many mid-range hotels, the beds at Sleep Inn are by far our favorite. The room was updated and very clean. Our only complaint was the unusually loud fan on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are happy to learn you enjoyed the beds, the cleanliness of our property and had a comfortable stay. I apologize for the fan in your room, we have sensored units that are motion activated which kick in frequently to insure the room is... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip to MKE with planned stops at Summerfest and the Harley Davidson Museum. The hotel and rooms were clean and in great condition. Staff was very accommodating, we rode our motorcycles and they offered parking close to the front door. Also one night after Summerfest we had a problem connecting with Uber, took the freeway flyer back to a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so very happy to learn we met your expectations and you had the opportunity to enjoy Summerfest and the Harley Museum. It was our pleasure to insure you had transportation back to the hotel as well as parking for your bike. We hope your first trip to Milwaukee will be one of many... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night, wish I would've stayed longer. Immaculate hotel, with the friendliest of front desk staff. Walking distance to 2 different Sports Bars, Starbucks, Qdoba, and a decent Mexican restaurant amongst other things. Parking lot fit my bus, but it was tight. A handful of USF Holland bobtail tractors were in the lot. Should you be looking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had such a great stay with us. Your compliments regarding the cleanliness and customer service will certainly be passed on to our staff who strive to exceed our guests expectations each and every day. They are most appreciated. We are glad to know you were able to enjoy... More 

Wisonsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We chose to stay here last minute...arrived about 11pm and were greeted warmly as if we were the first customers of the day. The front desk attendant was so welcoming and professional. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable as well. We did notice that the walls were a bit thin as we could hear the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your experience at our hotel. We are very pleased to learn your expectations were met with the service provided, your accommodations, the early morning breakfast offering and our shuttle service. We strive to provide the BEST service to our #1 priority which is you, our guest. Your feedback is... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. The hotel offered the usuals such as Free-WiFi and free breakfast that most value hotels offer. The staff was what made the difference though. The staff (front desk, housekeepers, breakfast attendant) was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy F, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding our staff are truly appreciated, we realized hotels are very similar in many ways and the greatest factor to stand out is the service we deliver. We focus on customer service and it is with pleasure that you found we met and exceeded... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Suites Milwaukee Airport
15.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milwaukee Airport Hotel & Conference Ctr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Airport
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Milwaukee Riverfront
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay