We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Milwaukee

4.0 of 5 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Milwaukee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    217
    105
    33
    24
See reviews for
100
281
38
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (740)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On a recent business trip to Milwaukee I stayed at the Intercontinental. I don't expect to be going back. Problems ranged from the TV not working at various times (see the attached photo) to furniture being chipped and worn to the bathtub looing like it had not been replaced in 20 years. Furthermore, as part of its' "green" policy they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello westcoastguy77, I'm terribly sorry to hear about the problems you experienced during your stay with us. If you could please email me and let me know your room number I would greatly appreciate it. (amberernest@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com) That way I can have my Engineering team take a look at that room. That is correct, we don't slide room bills under the... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on January 16, 2015 for a quick get away while seeing Christopher Titus at Vogel Hall. Upon arrival, we were pleasantly surprised with the modern feel of the hotel lobby. The receptionist was extremely friendly and upgraded our room at no extra charge. Tasty chocolate chip cookies were available at check-in as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello MarlaTG, I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed The InterContinental Milwaukee in addition to the service that our staff provided. We are happy to serve you and hope you come back to visit for another concert, or night out on the town. I will be sure to share your review with our team. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front... More 

Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We often visit the Clear Lounge after plays at the Milwaukee Rep Theater, which is in an adjacent, connected part of the building. We stopped in Tuesday night for drinks and dessert and were capably taken care of by Wendy, whose attention was immediate and unwavering. I enjoyed the goat cheesecake and my wife had the coconut whatever-it-was, both delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello BrownDeerBK, Thank you for choosing CLEAR for you post-theater drinks and desserts. We are glad you enjoy the bars atmosphere and I am happy to hear that Wendy did such a good job serving you. I will be sure to share your comments with her. Please join us again after your next theater experience. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front... More 

Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll start off by saying that I loooved this hotel! My boyfriend and I stayed for two nights over Valentine's Day weekend, in the Pink Room, where some of the proceeds go towards the ABCD Organization. We thought it would be fitting for Valentine's day, and it definitely was! Our room was on the 9th floor, and we got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Adriana M, I am glad you chose to celebrate the Valentines Day weekend with us, and even happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are proud to support the ABCD foundation with our Pink Rooms and I am glad that you enjoyed the room and its inclusions. I will be sure to share your positive comments with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel in February for a quick getaway and a show at the nearby Riverside Theater. I'll be honest and say that I had higher expectations for this hotel and it's 4-star rating. Upon check-in, we were greeted promptly and kindly and was given a 'King Bed Executive Room' which I think may have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Kaizaw, Thank you for your recent stay & sharing both the good and bad aspects of your stay with us, this is appreciated! If you could please email me so I can get some more information from you that would be great. amberernest@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com I look forward to your response. Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was early for my meeting so I killed some time on the computer a polite server approach me and asked if I needed anything. I did order coffee since Milwaukee, Wisconsin has a cold front. The coffee was pretty good, not weak or not bitter. I was able to get 2 cups in and she was gracious enough give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Annalisa G, Thank you for your recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee, and sharing your feedback with us! I'm happy to hear you had such a great experience in Clear Lounge. I'll be sure to share your kind words with my Food and Beverage team. I hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor More 

Indianapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental this past weekend. This wasn't the hotel for us. It seemed more like a hotel in the middle of a downtown office building. The location was great. Parking was $27 overnight. The room was pretty shabby compared to what we are used to in the same rating category. The bed was just okay. The biggest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello lindalindalinda, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, this is not something we like to hear. If you could please email me so we can discuss compensation that would be great. amberernest@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com I look forward to hearing from you. Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor More 

RACINE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental on Feb 12 and 13 of 2015. The hotel is an older building but very well maintained and very clean. The staff were top notch and very polite and helpful. We were on the 8th floor with a great view of the northeast part of the city. The room was quiet but I can see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Michael K, Thank you for your recent stay and sharing your experience with us! I'm glad your stay was enjoyable and appreciate the kind words, I'll share this with my team. I'm happy we were able to get you a great view on a higher floor. Hope to see you soon! Best, Amber E Front Office Supervisor More 

Kildeer, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bedroom with -missing tiles in the shower and mold -broken door -peeling wallpaper -Incontrolable heat or cold etc etc that is the intercontinental in Milwauke.So for this price they can improve the hotel....or use anothrr brand name.....

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

loloette, Thank you for staying with us and I appreciate your feedback regarding your room. We strive to keep up the appearance and maintenance of our guest rooms, and it's very concerning that all of these items were overlooked. I wonder if you'd be willing to contact me so we can discuss this in detail, as well as I'd like... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Intercontinental for a quick weekend getaway in Milwaukee with friends. Having lived in Milwaukee for 13 years before moving to the country, I was familiar with the location, etc of this hotel - it used to be a Wyndham before it switched to Intercontinental a few years back. Registration/check-in - quick and easy. Friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello M R, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us your feedback, we appreciate it! I will be sure to share your kind words about the staff with my team. I'm happy to hear for the most part you enjoyed everything about the hotel, maybe in the future we can show you some different... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#13 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#19 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay