We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Milwaukee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    368
    232
    117
    34
    27
See reviews for
108
296
40
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (778)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (226)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We book a room at the InterContinental after we decided to stay an extra day in Milwaukee on Memorial Day. However, we made the mistake of getting a double bed room but the bed size seemed like they were twin/full size and definitely not meant for sharing. The T.V. was super small too (I'd guess 19" but definitely not bigger... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello ty___hall, Thank you for your recent stay. I'm sorry you felt the double beds to be small, hopefully next time we can get you into a room with just one king size bed. I appreciate your kind words about the staff, I'll be sure to share this with them! Hope to see you soon! Best, Amber E Front Office... More 

Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Location, Location, Location - for our weekend away, this is where we want to be. Steps away from Water Street, Old World Third, public transportation, etc., etc. The staff was extremely professional and attentive to your needs. The restaurant for the breakfast in the AM was wonderful food and good service. The lobby bar was a good bar with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello OahuBound07, Thank you for you recent stay and talking the time to share your personal experience with us! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here. I'll be sure to share your kind words with all the staff, especially Benjamin! Can't wait to welcome you back next time you are in town! Best, Amber E Front Office... More 

WIsconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I were in town for the Alan Parsons Project concert on May 28th and we could not have had a more convenient stay. From check in to leaving we were treated very well by every team member we came in contact with. At check in we were asked if we needed the room we received on booking.com... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello DYANN55, WOW, thank you so much for such a fantastic review! The experience you had is exactly what our Service Team strives for day in/day out, and I couldn't be more pleased with our success and your happiness! I appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review and I appreciate your honest opinion, even about the... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I think it's time that we abandoned any delusions that Intercontinentals are anyting more than mid-market hotels, hovering below the Westin level. The lobby of the hotel is lively and fine. The room? Bleh. Walk into a small, dark, windowless anteroom, pass through a very narrow passage past the tiny bathroom to the tiny bedroom. Essentially this is one average-size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Andrew I, Thank you for your thorough review and thoughts regarding our Hotel. While I wish the comments regarding your room condition and food quality were better, I am glad that our Service Team was able to save the stay. I have sent your comments on to my Director of Outlets, Executive Chef and Chief Engineer for them to... More 

Taylorville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Sat/Sun over the Memorial Day wknd. I cannot comment on how hard it was to get to or how much traffic there was in the area as it seemed pretty quiet downtown because of the holiday. We found it fine and found the attached parking garage, That place is pretty weird, but we had no trouble other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Don S, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with such a detailed review. Your comments are very important to our continued improvement. I apologize that you found our area of the city congested and the parking confusing. Unfortunately we do not own or operate the parking structure and there is little we can do... More 

Ystrad Mynach, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Big downtown hotel in Milwaukee, within walking distance of the third district, the museum of modern art and the lake shore. Our room was more than adequate, and we enjoyed the lobby bar in the evenings!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Jon W, Thank you very much for your positive comments regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you back sometime very soon. Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Admittedly I shouldn't have expected much since I got this room off Hotwire. However, it was clear they gave me the old, dingy room a normal guest wouldn't get. After I checked in I realized it was a handicap accessible room, which I don't like, I called the front desk and asked for any other room. They told me there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Lins11, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee, in addition to taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. I apologize that you experienced poor condition issues during your stay, but I can assure you that we do not discriminate against any particular booking method.Your choice to book a... More 

Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental on our Anniversary trip that included a show at the Marcus. It was a great location, but it was also memory lane for us, because this is the same hotel that we stayed in 20 years before on our wedding night and our reception was at the Marcus. We mentioned that it was our anniversary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Reggiefox, Thank you for your review and Happy Anniversary!!! I'm glad we were able to help make your stay special, I enjoy hearing about the special moments our guests have enjoyed while staying with us, and it is truly a testament to our Service Teams dedication when we can continue to help make new memories. Thank you for staying with... More 

Nutley, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So, my review doesn't really cover much different than any others. The lobby is very nicely done. Modern without feeling like it's trying too hard. Staff was always helpful, although I'm pretty self-sufficient and rarely need to bother the staff. Front desk was always great. Only thing they could have done better was offer to take my bags to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Alec B, Thank you for choosing to stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee in addition to providing us with such a thorough review from your experience. Your comments are vital to our continued improvement and I appreciate you taking the time to provide them. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel sometime soon. Thank You, Mark Rybicki Front... More 

Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There must've been a lot going on this weekend because we couldnt get a break on the rate. Over $200 a night and $30 a night to park. Pros. Staff was great. Location. Lobby and bar are ultra modern and nice. Cons the rooms were just average if that. Older mattress, small bathroom, wall paper peeling, stains on the lamp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello brian185, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to share your personal experiences with us. We did have so much going on this weekend! ... Graduations, Weddings, and Anniversary parties to name a few. I appreciate your kind words about the staff, and our location really is great, so many different things to do and see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

139 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay