We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Milwaukee

Hotel website
Hotel deals
139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Milwaukee
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    379
    244
    137
    38
    30
See reviews for
116
311
42
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (828)
  • Mar-May only
    (205)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (275)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
150 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Been here several times and have always had a good experience. Rooms have varied from excellent to average. Nice location. Will go back. Parking is convenient. Restaurant is nice and this hotel is close to many activities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryantbanda, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Skibby1, I'm so glad to hear that we are your frequent choice for Hotels in Milwaukee! Please contact me if there is anything I can do to make your stay more enjoyable or any special services we can provide; I'd be happy to help out! Hope to see you soon, Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at the Intercontinental Milwaukee for our anniversary and had a wonderful experience. We had a lovely King Suite with a wonderful view of downtown Milwaukee. Upon entering our room, we were greeted with a bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and a hand-written Thank You note. The location is close to everything and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Jon F, Happy Anniversary! I'm so glad we were able to play a small part in making an already special day a bit more memorable! I truly appreciate your kind words, they provide a sort of 'pep talk' that is more valuable to our team than anything I can say! I wish you and your wife many more happy years... More 

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is close to everything. We stayed here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was amazing, clean, and very trendy. The hotel staff was super nice. Mark at the front desk was very awesome at setting up our room for us. Taxi's were outside waiting so we were able to leave and explore the city with no wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Cyndi R, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your positive feedback. I will be sure to share it with our team members. Thanks again, Mark Rybicki Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Intercontinental during a trip to Milwaukee for a family wedding. We got a good room rate, which was nice. Upon arriving, we were able to grab an early check-in. BELLHOPS / VALET * The bellhops were friendly and helpful. They suggested a nice place for dinner (by the way, I highly recommend Mo's Steakhouse!). *Valet was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello dmanCMH, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide me with such detailed feedback. It is guest's like you that truly help us focus on issues that need attention so we can continually aim to improve our product and service. I apologize that you experienced noise issues and were dissatisfied with your rooms condition. I... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our son and daughter- in- law moved to Milwaukee and this is the 3rd time we've stayed in this hotel. I have never been thrilled with our stays but as an IHG member I prefer to stay at an Intercontinental Hotel. I think next time we will look somewhere else and here's why: The room was expensive and way over-priced... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bryantbanda, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Larrabee38, Thank you for staying with us a providing feedback regarding your experience. I appreciate the time you took and we take our guest concerns very serious. Most concerning to me is the attitude from the Front Desk team and I wonder if you'd contact me to speak more to what the issues were with our Team. I certainly... More 

Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here for business and had a lovely breakfast that was reasonably priced in the 2nd floor restaurant, Kilowatt. The room, however, was very disappointing with carpet peeling from the walls, black spots on the the bathroom caulk and the doors were damaged/ fake wood broken and peeling off. Disappointing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello CubbieBear, While I greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback, I am also sorry that there were condition issues with your room. I will be sure to pass your comments onto my Houskeeping and Engineering teams so they can be corrected right away. If you are interested I would like to discuss your stay in... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great location for us, so much to do and see within walking distance. I booked because I have had good luck with other InterContinental locations but this one did not have the same quality standards. While the common areas were nice the actual room was not very clean. The employees that I encountered were all very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Brenda H, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to share your experiences. I'm glad our location worked well for you, but am not happy to hear the cleanliness of the room wasn't up to par. I'll be sure to share this with our Director of Housekeeping. I appreciate your kind words about the... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in hotels frequently on business. I have NEVER stayed in a worse hotel. The first night they gave our room to someone else, and only had a king room when we had specifically booked 2 doubles for 3 guests. They kindly sent us nearby to the pfister - although they didn't offer any type of transportation at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Monica H, I would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. I am very sorry that the room type that you booked was unavailable in addition to the way your relocation to The Pfister was handled. Here at The InterContinental Milwaukee we strive to provide our guests with the most pleasant accommodations and service,... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed. Choose the hotel due to its excellent location to the Pabst Theatre, where we were going the following day for an early morning show. The staff at the Intercontinental Milwaukee needs more training, the ladies at the reception had sour faces, not very knowledgeable, the concierge was absent, the bell boys were more interested in talking with each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mark R, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Loveagora, Thank you for taking the time to provide me with such detailed feedback from your stay. I would like to apologize for the numerous service issues that you experienced during your stay. While we strive to provide nothing but the best possible service and accommodations to all of our guests, it appears that we fell short during your... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night for business. The hotel has an impressive lobby and hallway decor, and service at checkin/checkout was good. The rooms are less than stellar though, frankly looking like a college dorm room. The bathroom also smelled like someone had used it just before I got there, and the smell never went away. Everything else was clean so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bryantbanda, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello WindyCity1255, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, I appreciate the thoughts and viewpoints of our guests. I'm sorry that everything was just 'okay', we always strive to be exceptional or great and the fact we missed that mark concerns me. I wonder if you'd be able to contact me directly at the Hotel so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

565 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (434)
Viewed
Room/suite (138)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (15)
Viewed
Other (77)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Milwaukee hotels
Downtown
The Pfister Hotel
The Pfister Hotel
#5 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.5 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Ambassador Hotel
#13 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Milwaukee
#25 of 52 in Milwaukee
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay