We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Milwaukee

4.0 of 5 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
InterContinental Milwaukee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
InterContinental Milwaukee
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    214
    100
    32
    23
See reviews for
99
269
38
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (723)
  • Mar-May only
    (170)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (224)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (179)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We checked in during a crisis the hotel was having. Many of their housekeeping people quite without notice, and the rooms were delayed. A wonderful young man named Jeremy was checking us in, and handled a tough situation with grace. They worked through the problem and made my family feel like royalty the rest of the weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Happyguy24, Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad Jeremy took great care of you, and I'll be sure to let him know about your praise! I certainly do apologize for the delay in check in, we certainly work hard to make sure our guests are accommodated in a timely fashion. I appreciate your understanding of the situation, and I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay at the Intercontinental Milwaukee was awful. I have never experienced such horrible and rude customer service from a hotel before. I definitely do not recommend staying here. My friends and I traveled to Milwaukee for a girls weekend. We arrived at the hotel 2 hours after scheduled check-in and were told that our room was not ready and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello namewaskicks, Thank you for your recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee, and taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm terribly sorry to hear you had such a bad stay, and felt the staff was rude. That is unacceptable, and not what we strive for. We try to make sure every guest has positive experiences and leaves... More 

Peterborough, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great service! Great location! Clean, comfortable room! I don't understand the other reviews because this hotel is beautiful. What surprised us about the location was that we had tickets to a show at the Pabst Theatre and it was connected to the hotel through a beautiful mezzanine - we didn't have to go outside if we didn't want to. (Winter)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was great. Each time I spoke with the staff they were pleasant and professional. This hotel is very close to the Pabst theater as well as a number of other cultural attractions. It was a surprise to find a ping-pong table in the lobby area but we took advantage of the opportunity to play a few games. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was the first time I've booked at this hotel in downtown Milwaukee. While I found the hotel to be in an excellent location and modern, updated, clean, and comfortable, I was extremely disappointed with not being able to check-in until three hours after the normal check-in time. When I arrived on Saturday at approximately 4:30pm, I was told that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello writevivamexico, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is vital to our continued success and growth! My apologies you weren't able to get into your room until hours after you arrived, I can see how that would be frustrating. Please contact me privately so we can discuss further compensation. My email is amberernest@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com. I... More 

Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was looking forward to staying here, but ended up being disappointed. The room had peeling wallpaper in the bathroom and the bath surface was had peeled. The guests in nearby rooms were obnoxiously loud for most of the night. It was impossible to get hot water in the shower. The TV checkout did not work, so I called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Explorer126, Thank you for your recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. My apologies you left disappointed, that's not what we like to hear at all! If you could contact me privately so I can get some more information from you as well as discuss further compensation that would be great. Please email me amberernest@intercontinentalmilwaukee.com. Thank you, and I look... More 

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very nice. Upscale & modern. Along the river walk, close to restaurants, shows, museums, etc. They have a very nice bar & restaurant as well. The rooms are nicely appointed with separate living & bedroom areas. Bathrobes and slippers add a nice touch. Beds are comfortable. However, they still have popcorn ceilings and the bathtub looked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Spencer D, Thank you for your recent stay at The InterContinental Milwaukee. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable time with us! We are so very fortunate to have the location we do, everyone seems to love it. The fitness center really is great, and is open 24 hours a day! I hope to welcome you back again... More 

Milwaukee
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night to avoid having to drive home on a blustery, freezing-cold night after seeing a show. Pluses included being able to check in very early and having everything I needed --- a clean, comfortable room with a king-sized bed, a spacious bathroom, a coffee-maker, and so on. Only minuses were the cozy size of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Here There and Everywhere, Thank you for your review! I see this is the second time you've stayed at our Hotel because of winter weather! I'm glad we continue to be your refuge, and we are very happy that you continue to enjoy your experiences! Hopefully, next time you stay, it will be more pleasurable and not because of a... More 

Vernon Hills, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Even after after 3 months of staying at InterContinental Milwaukee, the best thing I remember about the hotel is their staff. Very sweet and helpful, they made my stay memorable. The location is, of course, as perfect as it can be! Bang in the middle of the town, it's easy to travel to anywhere from here. I do wish the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BryantJB, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

SoumyaJain, Thank you for thinking about us 3 months later! It was a pleasure to have met you and take you on a tour of our Hotel! I'm so glad that our Staff continue to shine in your mind, and I hope others can say the same thing! Happy New Year! Bryant B Director, Front Office InterContinental Milwaukee More 

Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got an amazing rate over the first weekend in January. The public areas of this hotel are gorgeous, and the staff were very pleasant. The room itself was fine. Others have said that they're unimpressed with the rooms. Our room was quite large. I can see where people might not like the bathrooms, because they're small compared to others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber E, Front Office Supervisor at InterContinental Milwaukee, responded to this review

Hello Punto_in_aria, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write this review. I'm happy to hear you had such a great time with us! We are very fortunate to have such a great location near so much. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the ice skating rink in the park, that looks... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to InterContinental Milwaukee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Milwaukee

Address: 139 East Kilbourn Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53202 (Formerly Wyndham Milwaukee Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Milwaukee > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Milwaukee 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Milwaukee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Milwaukee Hotel Milwaukee
Milwaukee Intercontinental
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Business Hotel in Milwaukee
#14 Family Hotel in Milwaukee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Milwaukee

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (96)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay